KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Don't worry about warranty lar... just service outside... just change oil and other consumable parts... by the time you need major repairs, the warranty will be over...

all my previous cars not white coz thinking the same - get dirty very easily.

but dun worry too much lah ... yolo so get white this time.

i oso dun wash car!

another pic to show ... honk friendly if you see me ok!  [wave]

Honk Honk! Caught you at Pinnacle! =) Very nice looking ride!

I called in to check before some time ago. was advised to change battery there just in case out WS dunno how to change and void warranty. KNS later tyres also forced to change there

I think we have to be fair to C&C also. If we didn't maintain with them, there is no point for them to give warranty. Outside WS can do many "wonders" to our cars. For e.g., using incorrect ampere battery, OEM imitation engine oil, OEM Kia parts.

What's your excess? Should have claim insurance if excess is low. Furthermore nowadays got NCD protector.

Hi were you given free NCD protector from AIG when u got your car? My car's insurance policy does not have free NCD in it. Would thought all AIG policy that comes with kia are the same.

Yes NCD protector was given from AIG. Not sure why there's double standard as to why some have and some don't have? 

It greatly depend on what kind of music you listen..if you like those boom boom music, then you might need a woofer..

But if you are soft music listening, get a good clarity speakers will do...

Anyway if you drive within Singapore, how long will you be listening..

For my past two rides i upgrade my ICE, but for this K3, no intention..the speakers to me ok ok..anyway keep my pocket for the Xpensive service..

The stock system sounds good which is unexpected. My bro's new Jazz even with a subwoofer underseat does not sound as good as my stock system. Good amount of bass which can be heard even from outside but not as overwhelming than my old system but just right.

Kept my German Maestro system at home from my old car which in future may convert. 

For me, I know abit of engine works. So no issue on this part. For spark plug, Kia doesn't manufacture them at all. As long you use the correct part number and heat range, that's all we need to know. As for brand, I think Kia is using NGK if I'm not wrong.

And fyi, nowadays car don't use spark plug cable anymore. They are using direct coil socket which is individually support each plug. This design is much better performance compared to the old cable type.

K3 engine is using Gamma 1.6, which debuted many years ago except now it have the dual CVVT features. It is a reliable and Hardy engine. Next, comes the gearbox, realise that the gearbox is a long life type which have built in ATF cooler. This will ensure the atf remains fresh and cool thus we need not need to replace the atf at all. If you refer to the manual, they say no service or replace.

Most importantly, once in a while, bring your k3 to up north to clear carbon to wake the engine up. Your engine will thank you for it.

Sorry for the long story....:)

The Atf i check with service guy..40k replace..the container is hidden..if u read manual i think it state 100k replace...but 40k replace is good enough.

No need to change unless under extreme driving condition. If feel uneasy, then change at 100,000km. change at 40,000km is a waste of money. If the gearbox come with ATF Cooler, then the service life will be extended. I know cause I am selling ATF Cooler online in car forums. All my previous ride have install ATF Cooler all the way. Fortunately our K3 comes with a ATF Cooler.

See here: http://sg.carousell.com/p/77991923/

The stock system sounds good which is unexpected. My bro's new Jazz even with a subwoofer underseat does not sound as good as my stock system. Good amount of bass which can be heard even from outside but not as overwhelming than my old system but just right.

Kept my German Maestro system at home from my old car which in future may convert. 

Are you using Motrex or Eurostyle system? Yes agree, the stock sound is reasonable but feel the tweeter is a bit weak. If change to a better one, then it will sound good....I think. [;)]

No need to change unless under extreme driving condition. If feel uneasy, then change at 100,000km. change at 40,000km is a waste of money. If the gearbox come with ATF Cooler, then the service life will be extended. I know cause I am selling ATF Cooler online in car forums. All my previous ride have install ATF Cooler all the way. Fortunately our K3 comes with a ATF Cooler.

Are you using Motrex or Eurostyle system? Yes agree, the stock sound is reasonable but feel the tweeter is a bit weak. If change to a better one, then it will sound good....I think. [;)]

Well, if you want to stick with the Warranty deed..you may have to change it at 40K by CnC..

Ya the stock sound quite ok...anyone know the brand of the stock speakers?

Well, if you want to stick with the Warranty deed..you may have to change it at 40K by CnC..

Ya the stock sound quite ok...anyone know the brand of the stock speakers?

Ok, noted. Thanks

I think we have to be fair to C&C also. If we didn't maintain with them, there is no point for them to give warranty. Outside WS can do many "wonders" to our cars. For e.g., using incorrect ampere battery, OEM imitation engine oil, OEM Kia parts.

The word warranty nowadays seem very vague..there is no contract of what will be totally covered or partial covered, or fully replace, repair etc...

Like when you buy a Apple / Samsung phone, when your phone go karpuk in the warranty period, you go to service center and they change one to one..but that one you took, is a refurbish phone, not new one..

Honk Honk! Caught you at Pinnacle! =) Very nice looking ride!

honk, honk!   [wave]

i rem seeing a pre-fl k3 when i was parking - that was you?

i dont live there, btw! 

Edited by 6888

The 1K is all free..but the 10K service, the oil is chargable..I think you can check the servicing leafeat that comes with the car, in a black cover. 

If I remember correctly, the warranty official start is after you did your 1K servicing..

if your package comes with 3 years free servicing package, it comes included with all the lubricants and fluids. Only those wear and tear items you need to pay like for e.g. brake pads, tyres, spark plugs, filters...

I confirmed with my SE and even probe him to call his service department and his manager and they all say the same thing.

As for other warranty items (i don't know about EX) but should be the same

1) Factory leather for SX is 3 years warranty

2) Motrex headunit is 3 or 5 years warranty can't recall

3) Battery is 1 year

That's all i know. I may be wrong, but i don't think i can kena smoke by 3 different person ba.. that would be super jia lat

if your package comes with 3 years free servicing package, it comes included with all the lubricants and fluids. Only those wear and tear items you need to pay like for e.g. brake pads, tyres, spark plugs, filters...

I confirmed with my SE and even probe him to call his service department and his manager and they all say the same thing.

As for other warranty items (i don't know about EX) but should be the same

1) Factory leather for SX is 3 years warranty

2) Motrex headunit is 3 or 5 years warranty can't recall

3) Battery is 1 year

That's all i know. I may be wrong, but i don't think i can kena smoke by 3 different person ba.. that would be super jia lat

I was told that the 3 years free servicing covers only labour. We still need to pay for oil and parts. I maybe wrong too...

Bro.. can check where is the K3 ATF cooler located? it'll be really awesome if it comes pre-installed with ATF cooler already.

It's actually attached below the radiator. Using radiator as heat transfer. This setup may not be the best for our climate but it's better than nothing. Since k3 is sold worldwide, some cold and some hot country so this setup is most appropriate.

I will improvise it after my 10k service is over cater for our hot and humid weather.

Hi, bought a second hand k3 sx. Would like to join the whatsapp group to learn more and get posion. Haha

Hi Welcome, seem the WhatsApp group not active. Meantime just post here for sharing.