Yixiang1 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 For me, most probably after the 2 free labour servicing, I'll do myself outside. That's what I have been doing for my pass 2 Hyundai. Buy parts from stockist and change at workshop outside. So far, never claim any warranty at all. I believe our K3 is easy to maintain and most workshop knows how to change parts. This way can save alot of time and money etc.I also hope K3 easy to maintain, but looking at the amount of electronics, doesn't it look like many points of potential failure? Anyway, ur is on-guaranteed COE, so free labour servicing for 1k 10k only? Oil and parts still need pay? Like that can consider signing the $1.5k servicing package for 4 times servicing including 1 major servicing. Mine I hope is 3 years servicing, all oil and labor included. Only spark plugs not included and other so called wear and tear part. yes can say no. i have said no before, I see. But u say no, then ownself go fix outside. The next time servicing, they see spark plug changed or brake pads changed, they won't make noise? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 I also hope K3 easy to maintain, but looking at the amount of electronics, doesn't it look like many points of potential failure? Anyway, ur is on-guaranteed COE, so free labour servicing for 1k 10k only? Oil and parts still need pay? Like that can consider signing the $1.5k servicing package for 4 times servicing including 1 major servicing. Mine I hope is 3 years servicing, all oil and labor included. Only spark plugs not included and other so called wear and tear part. I see. But u say no, then ownself go fix outside. The next time servicing, they see spark plug changed or brake pads changed, they won't make noise? My package is actually non guarantee but SE upgrade me to guarantee. Since I pay non guarantee package then no 3 years servicing package for me. I heard that although got free servicing, we still need to pay for parts and oil. Only covers labour for the service is free. Seem like they are not sincere in giving free servicing at all. Let's see how it goes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 My package is actually non guarantee but SE upgrade me to guarantee. Since I pay non guarantee package then no 3 years servicing package for me. I heard that although got free servicing, we still need to pay for parts and oil. Only covers labour for the service is free. Seem like they are not sincere in giving free servicing at all. Let's see how it goes....Free service includes free engine oil for those that signed guaranteed package. You already got a free upgrade to guaranteed n still complaining about this when servicing havent happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Free service includes free engine oil for those that signed guaranteed package. You already got a free upgrade to guaranteed n still complaining about this when servicing havent happen?LoL....maybe I'm not use to going back AD for servicing. Can't accept their cut throat pricing. :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 My package is actually non guarantee but SE upgrade me to guarantee. Since I pay non guarantee package then no 3 years servicing package for me. I heard that although got free servicing, we still need to pay for parts and oil. Only covers labour for the service is free. Seem like they are not sincere in giving free servicing at all. Let's see how it goes.... The 1K is all free..but the 10K service, the oil is chargable..I think you can check the servicing leafeat that comes with the car, in a black cover. If I remember correctly, the warranty official start is after you did your 1K servicing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 But u say no, then ownself go fix outside. The next time servicing, they see spark plug changed or brake pads changed, they won't make noise? Won't la. Wah sian i kana kerb rash on my alloy rim u all got lobang for this issue ? Most Rims shops or workshops provide rim repair services..but for such repair the rashes cannot be too deep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Wah sian i kana kerb rash on my alloy rim u all got lobang for this issue ?Use your spare tyre rim..same design and size..just need to do balancing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 My package is actually non guarantee but SE upgrade me to guarantee. Since I pay non guarantee package then no 3 years servicing package for me. I heard that although got free servicing, we still need to pay for parts and oil. Only covers labour for the service is free. Seem like they are not sincere in giving free servicing at all. Let's see how it goes.... You do not need to pay extra for guarantee package? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 You do not need to pay extra for guarantee package?Fortunately no need... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Fortunately no need... You SE so good. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peet Neutral Newbie November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 LoL....maybe I'm not use to going back AD for servicing. Can't accept their cut throat pricing. :-) You cannot do that if you want to keep your 5 years engine warranty. changing of parts like air con filter, air filter, bulbs all those we can change outside if their prices are too high. Not sure about spark plugs, brake pads, and others. Just like battery she used"advisable to change with C&C bcos if anything happened or wrongly fix outisde, warranty can void. If really cut throat prices ocos dun want to change. imagine they quote you $1000 for 1 pcs of tyre, change at $4k, spark plugs $100 x 1pc and brake pad $200 per pc, think of the amount to keep 5 yr warranty on engine. Just like the Bro changing headlight, I am sure outside would be much lower. He can replace outside and still have the 5 years engine warranty. If outside price is $100 different fm C&C then I change at AD better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 You SE so good. Lol.Maybe he wants to hit quota. So he do some magic. You cannot do that if you want to keep your 5 years engine warranty. changing of parts like air con filter, air filter, bulbs all those we can change outside if their prices are too high. Not sure about spark plugs, brake pads, and others. Just like battery she used"advisable to change with C&C bcos if anything happened or wrongly fix outisde, warranty can void. If really cut throat prices ocos dun want to change. imagine they quote you $1000 for 1 pcs of tyre, change at $4k, spark plugs $100 x 1pc and brake pad $200 per pc, think of the amount to keep 5 yr warranty on engine. Just like the Bro changing headlight, I am sure outside would be much lower. He can replace outside and still have the 5 years engine warranty. If outside price is $100 different fm C&C then I change at AD better.Going back to AD for servicing is definitely more costly. Alot of staff we can actually diy like change air filter, spark plug and bulb etc. Buying from stockist is the same original parts too and it's at least 30℅ cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 You cannot do that if you want to keep your 5 years engine warranty. changing of parts like air con filter, air filter, bulbs all those we can change outside if their prices are too high. Not sure about spark plugs, brake pads, and others. Just like battery she used"advisable to change with C&C bcos if anything happened or wrongly fix outisde, warranty can void. If really cut throat prices ocos dun want to change. imagine they quote you $1000 for 1 pcs of tyre, change at $4k, spark plugs $100 x 1pc and brake pad $200 per pc, think of the amount to keep 5 yr warranty on engine. Just like the Bro changing headlight, I am sure outside would be much lower. He can replace outside and still have the 5 years engine warranty. If outside price is $100 different fm C&C then I change at AD better.I guess some things we change outside will not void warranty. Ie, tyres, rim, bulbs, ac filter, horn.and even suspension.. So long the things u change do not dirext impact the engine.. when we say engine warranty 10yrs, so long u take care of your car use the right guidelines then i guess hardly anyone will need to go claim warranty..unless there is a manufacturing fault. Most engines should last 10yrs...but those wear and tear would surface 3yrs later..the AD need to tie you down coz they need to earn.. But many would do away after 3yrs later as those wear and tear parts it is much cheaper to replace outside. It depend on individual.. Maybe he wants to hit quota. So he do some magic. Going back to AD for servicing is definitely more costly. Alot of staff we can actually diy like change air filter, spark plug and bulb etc. Buying from stockist is the same original parts too and it's at least 30â cheaper. Spark plug suggest stick to AD.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peet Neutral Newbie November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Is it true air con compressor also included? I find it hard to believe bcos they can always say its wear and tear and not manufacturer defects. Like WW engine issue within the 1st year happened so they need to replace. wait sway sway 3rd yr onwards go out do EO servicing then kena those problem. cry no tears Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 I guess some things we change outside will not void warranty. Ie, tyres, rim, bulbs, ac filter, horn.and even suspension.. So long the things u change do not dirext impact the engine.. when we say engine warranty 10yrs, so long u take care of your car use the right guidelines then i guess hardly anyone will need to go claim warranty..unless there is a manufacturing fault. Most engines should last 10yrs...but those wear and tear would surface 3yrs later..the AD need to tie you down coz they need to earn.. But many would do away after 3yrs later as those wear and tear parts it is much cheaper to replace outside. It depend on individual.. Spark plug suggest stick to AD.. Yes agree with you. Those DIY item we can buy and fix ourselves. Can save some time and money. As for spark plug, why do you say we must stick to AD? Any special instructions we need to be aware of? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 Yes agree with you. Those DIY item we can buy and fix ourselves. Can save some time and money. As for spark plug, why do you say we must stick to AD? Any special instructions we need to be aware of? I not an engine guy, but spark plug aftermarket there are many brands...then again, how much do we know about the K3 engine, if we use aftermarket spark plug does it really coincide with the engine? also it link to the ignition cable as well.. So I would not touch anything that link to the engine...coz when things happen, this one no excuse they sure say void warranty.. Is it true air con compressor also included? I find it hard to believe bcos they can always say its wear and tear and not manufacturer defects. Like WW engine issue within the 1st year happened so they need to replace. wait sway sway 3rd yr onwards go out do EO servicing then kena those problem. cry no tears A/C compressor is included in the warranty, if not wrong, i think 3 yrs. My last 2 ride, i never even service the a/c.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 I not an engine guy, but spark plug aftermarket there are many brands...then again, how much do we know about the K3 engine, if we use aftermarket spark plug does it really coincide with the engine? also it link to the ignition cable as well.. So I would not touch anything that link to the engine...coz when things happen, this one no excuse they sure say void warranty.. A/C compressor is included in the warranty, if not wrong, i think 3 yrs. My last 2 ride, i never even service the a/c.... For me, I know abit of engine works. So no issue on this part. For spark plug, Kia doesn't manufacture them at all. As long you use the correct part number and heat range, that's all we need to know. As for brand, I think Kia is using NGK if I'm not wrong. And fyi, nowadays car don't use spark plug cable anymore. They are using direct coil socket which is individually support each plug. This design is much better performance compared to the old cable type. K3 engine is using Gamma 1.6, which debuted many years ago except now it have the dual CVVT features. It is a reliable and Hardy engine. Next, comes the gearbox, realise that the gearbox is a long life type which have built in ATF cooler. This will ensure the atf remains fresh and cool thus we need not need to replace the atf at all. If you refer to the manual, they say no service or replace. Most importantly, once in a while, bring your k3 to up north to clear carbon to wake the engine up. Your engine will thank you for it. Sorry for the long story....:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged November 30, 2016 Share November 30, 2016 (edited) Singaporeans too kiasee lah... I go back to service engine oil for "show". The extra cost will add up to roughly 1k over 5 years, take it as payment for warranty. Everything else do outside. Last time I go, want to charge me $50 to replace cabin filter. I called stockist, $20 only. I found OEM replacement, $20 for 2. Swapped it out myself in 5 minutes, and still got 1 extra one left to swap after 6 months for fresher cabin air, rather than wait 1 year. If I follow everything at AD, I think I end up paying 3-4k over 5 years, might as well use that money for parts replacement. Chances of your entire engine failing is almost 0 if you take care of your car. 10 year C&C engine warranty is a good trick to get people to keep servicing with AD... Edited November 30, 2016 by flashbang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...