Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 I believe for many SEs, they jump from one AD to another AD de. But this doesnt mean they are good or knowledgeable la. Just dont get affected by the SE so much and enjoy the new car. Lol.Yes I guess so. So far this is the worst SE I've came across in my car buying journey. Yes agree, just enjoy our ride forget about the SE. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limzanat Neutral Newbie November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Tmrw 9am collect my car woohoo can't wait man haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Tmrw 9am collect my car woohoo can't wait man hahaSo it's SLH 7xxx or 8xxx series? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 True and that's exactly how I feel now. No choice, it's too late to do anything now. The only thing we can do is not to recommend any contacts who wish to buy Kia to this particular SE. Since they think Customer Service is not important then that's the price he have to pay. My SE boosted that he's from Honda previously and have many years experience in this trade. He have my respect initially but as the sales go thru later, the true color show. He is not as knowledgeable as I am expecting. Alot of questions unanswered till today. Does the name of ur sales agent start w K?No right? The one that starts w K, previously from Honda, thought he is quite good. It's mine w name that start w J, that I cannot stand. To be bro collecting new car, hope ur SE is established enuff to give u a IU cash card cover! Usually they have with their name printed for advertisement. My SE so new that dun even have cash card cover for me. Only gave me car mat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Does the name of ur sales agent start w K? No right? The one that starts w K, previously from Honda, thought he is quite good. It's mine w name that start w J, that I cannot stand. To be bro collecting new car, hope ur SE is established enuff to give u a IU cash card cover! Usually they have with their name printed for advertisement. My SE so new that dun even have cash card cover for me. Only gave me car mat. Yes you right on. Start with K. At first it was ok but maybe his patience runs out cause I ask and questions alot till he can't stand me anymore. At one stage he even challenge me to meet his manager to clear my doubts. To me, you are the sales person and you should know your product and paperwork well but everything he must ask someone. This makes me feel he's not that professional after all. Also, the attitude of talking to customer is also very bad. He have that kind of "look down on customer" behaviour. You mentioned you get floor mat, doesn't this item is standard item? How can buy car no floor mat? Weird? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Yes you right on. Start with K. At first it was ok but maybe his patience runs out cause I ask and questions alot till he can't stand me anymore. At one stage he even challenge me to meet his manager to clear my doubts. To me, you are the sales person and you should know your product and paperwork well but everything he must ask someone. This makes me feel he's not that professional after all. Also, the attitude of talking to customer is also very bad. He have that kind of "look down on customer" behaviour. You mentioned you get floor mat, doesn't this item is standard item? How can buy car no floor mat? Weird? I thok k was really smooth and nice. But met him only after I signed w my SE. Floor mat was the thicker nicer type free from my SE. The car came with the cloth type car mat.. the sE gave me the 'rubbery' thicker type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 I thok k was really smooth and nice. But met him only after I signed w my SE. Floor mat was the thicker nicer type free from my SE. The car came with the cloth type car mat.. the sE gave me the 'rubbery' thicker type. I don't know weather are we talking about the same K SE. At least yours offer you those 3M like floor mat, mine nothing extra apart from the stand item. Have ask to give those magnetic window shades, the answer is a big NO. So all in all, I got nothing extra apart from the standard item...:( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 been to kia showroom w wife to check out recently. showroom not many customers. 2-3 SE discussing who should come to serve us.. i heard things like "you go, you go la.." kinda avoiding / not willing serve us. to be fair, they so idle at counter, won't hurt just entertain us for some 10-20mins. damn sian, wanna change car gotta see ppl face color. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limzanat Neutral Newbie November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 So it's SLH 7xxx or 8xxx series?7xxxx ... anyway got any car air fresher to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 been to kia showroom w wife to check out recently. showroom not many customers. 2-3 SE discussing who should come to serve us.. i heard things like "you go, you go la.." kinda avoiding / not willing serve us. to be fair, they so idle at counter, won't hurt just entertain us for some 10-20mins. damn sian, wanna change car gotta see ppl face color. Exactly what I feel too. When I was there waiting, there's a woman with her son walk in. Surprisingly no one went over to entertain them cause she wear very simple and slippers. The woman just look at the car herself and still no one go forward to talk to her. CnC SE eye actually very atas one, they can see weather you or buying or not. It's very sad to see such behavior... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 7xxxx ... anyway got any car air fresher to recommend?New car got nice new ca4 smell la dun need air freshener for first few monthsExactly what I feel too. When I was there waiting, there's a woman with her son walk in. Surprisingly no one went over to entertain them cause she wear very simple and slippers. The woman just look at the car herself and still no one go forward to talk to her. CnC SE eye actually very atas one, they can see weather you or buying or not. It's very sad to see such behavior...So bad? Everyone meet their quota for sales ar the year end liao ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 7xxxx ... anyway got any car air fresher to recommend?Was told by SE that the K3 come with ioniser build in. So no need air fresher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong1977 4th Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 (edited) Exactly what I feel too. When I was there waiting, there's a woman with her son walk in. Surprisingly no one went over to entertain them cause she wear very simple and slippers. The woman just look at the car herself and still no one go forward to talk to her. CnC SE eye actually very atas one, they can see weather you or buying or not. It's very sad to see such behavior...Sorry if this hurts any K3 owers' feeling. But my feeling is they profile the walk in customer to see whether the customer the type that (1) see see look look (2) potential client buying lower end model i.e. lower commission (3) potential client buying higher end model i.e. higher commission. Every SE will rush out to serve type 3. It sucks but most people in their shoes likely will do the same thing. Thats why there are those in the insurance and property line that makes it to the "million dollar round table" group and those that can only envy them. All comes down to work ethic. If you want to feel better about the experience, tell yourself you are driving a new car regardless of model and they probably gonna take their public bus or uber car home Edited November 18, 2016 by Sotong1977 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Sorry if this hurts any K3 owers' feeling. But my feeling is they profile the walk in customer to see whether the customer the type that (1) see see look look (2) potential client buying lower end model i.e. lower commission (3) potential client buying higher end model i.e. higher commission. Every SE will rush out to serve type 3. It sucks but most people in their shoes likely will do the same thing. Thats why there are those in the insurance and property line that makes it to the "million dollar table" group and those that can only envy them. All comes down to work ethic Agreed...but they must understand, not everyone can afford Cat B models due to 40% dp. If k3 comms is low then sell more lah since its a BnB car. If want to sell high end, then go sell Mercedes or BMW lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong1977 4th Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Was told by SE that the K3 come with ioniser build in. So no need air fresherThis is news. Would thought that the sales material would advertise such a feature.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 This is news. Would thought that the sales material would advertise such a feature..I don't know if the SE got bulls**t me or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Sorry if this hurts any K3 owers' feeling. But my feeling is they profile the walk in customer to see whether the customer the type that (1) see see look look (2) potential client buying lower end model i.e. lower commission (3) potential client buying higher end model i.e. higher commission. Every SE will rush out to serve type 3. It sucks but most people in their shoes likely will do the same thing. Thats why there are those in the insurance and property line that makes it to the "million dollar round table" group and those that can only envy them. All comes down to work ethic. If you want to feel better about the experience, tell yourself you are driving a new car regardless of model and they probably gonna take their public bus or uber car home so sportage not the higher end model or i looked like cannot afford type lol or i LLSS type? maybe i should go other conti showrm, surely some se will serve me better despite i'm in t shirt, bermudas n sandals.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 This is news. Would thought that the sales material would advertise such a feature..According to this link: http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/motoring/features-galore The writer said it comes with cluster ioniser. So I guess it's true. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...