KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

How to know whether it is first batch or not.

If its first batch, so no gift?

Thanks

First batch inclusive of myself and some others, the car stuffs provided is different.

First batch has these while the subsequent batches dont have

i) Factory fitted Boot Lip spoiler

ii) D8S HID Stock front projector headlamps

iii) Factory fitted reverse cam

iv) Color Touch screen Headunit which is linked to item (iii)

v) Glove box aircon << cant rem about this

thats all i remember for now. and OMV is 18k+

Edited by Choco1980

wad'as glove box aircon? the one infront of passenger seat? that one 2nd batch also have.. the onli difference is the HU, HID nia

i dunno ma cos i firts batch lol u 2nd batch then will know :)

bootlip and glove light etc all have hor?

hellooo.. new member checking in SKM2xxx. beige colour.

welcome :)

super light foot already lol.. not a first timer driving tot this model can nv hit 11... featherlite foot fc always in 9 to 10.

too light on right leg is never the ideal way, you should step on the gas hard enough to bring up to reasonable speed quick, then cruise at high gear/high speed, not slowly drag the car with low gear......

[grin]

too light on right leg is never the ideal way, you should step on the gas hard enough to bring up to reasonable speed quick, then cruise at high gear/high speed, not slowly drag the car with low gear......

[grin]

given up lol i juZ whack it like i did with my previous cars.... it will forever be poor fc either i whack or dun. so heck it and whack.

If you want to drive fast,i advice you change to a set of better tyres,those Nexen came fitted just average...

yup. always my style to change the rubbers the moment I collect car cos stock comes CMI lol

Which brand you changed to.?

I just wanna ask, how many of the K3 owners here sign up for the service package offered by C&C?

I have used their package for years and although they are expensive, they provided good service and offers. However, I think outside they offer really cheaper normal servicing and was wonder should I just let the outside garages do the normal servicing (by purchasing my own EO).

I just wanna ask, how many of the K3 owners here sign up for the service package offered by C&C?

I have used their package for years and although they are expensive, they provided good service and offers. However, I think outside they offer really cheaper normal servicing and was wonder should I just let the outside garages do the normal servicing (by purchasing my own EO).

I going to sign up their package...don't really trust those service outside, i leave my car with them they change out the original parts and replace with chiong parts how? I rather play safe pay a little bit more go for C&C...

Also another K3 bro, got his rims scratched accidentally by C&C service center, eventually they r going to change a new rim for him...I bet outside scratch or damange any stuff they sure act blur...hard to claim from them d damages also...outside usually dun honour such integrity...

Some bros may say I'm thinking too much, C&C also can be very smelly at times leh, but it's personal preference and you should opt for the one you feel most comfortable and most convenience...i past by Leng Kee quite often so more convenient for me to do servicing there...

Btw, Banz Bro, not sure if you are in this forum... but we have more discussion there...

http://www.ceratofortekoup.sg

i service mine outside. but only did the first two at cycle only.

i usually go to my friends workshop that serves forte and koups too.

the link to the webby is provided by bro firedemon

I going to sign up their package...don't really trust those service outside, i leave my car with them they change out the original parts and replace with chiong parts how? I rather play safe pay a little bit more go for C&C...

Also another K3 bro, got his rims scratched accidentally by C&C service center, eventually they r going to change a new rim for him...I bet outside scratch or damange any stuff they sure act blur...hard to claim from them d damages also...outside usually dun honour such integrity...

Some bros may say I'm thinking too much, C&C also can be very smelly at times leh, but it's personal preference and you should opt for the one you feel most comfortable and most convenience...i past by Leng Kee quite often so more convenient for me to do servicing there...

Btw, Banz Bro, not sure if you are in this forum... but we have more discussion there...

http://www.ceratofortekoup.sg

Wah, didn't know of the forum.. Have registered there..

But agree, have been servicing there for 5 years and I know can trust them by leaving my car without worries. Though they are really much more exp, but I know leaving it there surely no issues. That's the reason why still contemplating on moving out or continue my servicing there.