KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Thanks! Will take note to ask for those checks when I next go back (scheduled or unscheduled). Did u also consider other tyres?

But again not to doubt you but the vibrations are really mini - i.e. its really difficult to feel it, unless you are like singing a song or humming along. If I dont make noise while driving the ride feels smooth - maybe I need to test other K3s. Probably testing a friend's K3 this weekend to see how.

Was considering PS3 (PS4 wasn't out then)..but CSC5 had better review by a huge margin and a better price at the workshop I enquired. My prev ride oso on Conti..have the trust on this brand.

May try PS4 on my next change..

Edited by Kwoni

Was considering PS3 (PS4 wasn't out then)..but CSC5 had better review by a huge margin and a better price at the workshop I enquired. My prev ride oso on Conti..have the trust on this brand.

How's the thread wear like? I heard wear quite fast.

Mine was booked early June, SX I got the standard freebies which I read most of the forum writes wrote :solar film , entertainment set & Thinkware Dash-cam. My SE say for Cat A platinum still non-guarantee.

Platinum is guranteed and standard non guranteed. Only extra is free 3 servicing. U very lucky get at 103. Did u get free 3 servicing?

I got about 2k freebies incuding 1 year rd tax.

Edited by Greenelantra

Im on 9K mileage so cant tell the thread wear rate accurately..thread still looks good... Grip has been very good..gives me the confidence on wet road. Better grip for a lesser threadwear rate I feel is worth it.

Edited by Kwoni

Mine was booked early June, SX I got the standard freebies which I read most of the forum writes wrote :solar film , entertainment set & Thinkware Dash-cam. My SE say for Cat A platinum still non-guarantee.

I booked mine late May and collected one month later. No freebies at all. Not even solar film. Solar film got to pay $450 and Eurostyle HU got to pay $1K. No complimentary servicing package. Everything no no no. Think its becos I took very low loan at $32K and the SE commission will be low. Same goes when I bought my Cerato V2 8 years ago, whereby I got to pay for my leather seats and solar film. [bigcry]

I did my first 1K servicing 2 weeks ago. Realized they indicated on the servicing schedule decal that the next servicing will be 10K later. I thought the next servicing should be 5K right?

10k or 6 mths whichever first.

My impression is PS3 has a better view margin..

Did you trade in the stock nexen (I suppose) or anyone else did? Mine's not even 2k and how much can I get from them if i trade in?

CnC always schedule 10K / 6mths whichever is earlier. Nearing the date they will remind you via SMS if you hva enot booked your servicing appt.

My impression is PS3 has a better view margin..

Did you trade in the stock nexen (I suppose) or anyone else did? Mine's not even 2k and how much can I get from them if i trade in?

Traded my stock Nexen on 3rd day from my collection.

Korean tyres dun worth much.. some shops I asked didn't even wana take them.. Manage to slice a bit more off from my purchase only because its less than 3 days old on the road and that the shop has deals with 2nd hand car dealers.

But the change was all worth it. Experienced bros here will understand the suffering from the use of stock nexen..LOL!

Edited by Kwoni

After csc5 the minivibrations didnt get better?

Im considering this tyre too, did u consider others before deciding?

I found out that it's the tyre pressure that causes the vibrations. Advised to follow manufacturers recommendation 32psi instead of pumping to higher pressure. I've tried many other brands and settled for CSC5 due to its execellent wet grip, smoothness, precised steer and stable cornering.

For me I never bother about thread wear rate. Enjoying changing new tyres, don't like to use a set for too long. Anyway bought from Stamford tyres at $198 though little more expensive than LS $160, LS parallel imported but Stamford made in turkey. And got free rotations unlimited and free patching and free nitrogen. Quite worth as rotation outside charge about $20.

No need to go for 5k servicing, they won't change anything, only visual inspection. 

Traded my stock Nexen on 3rd day from my collection.

Korean tyres dun worth much.. some shops I asked didn't even wana take them.. Manage to slice a bit more off from my purchase only because its less than 3 days old on the road and that the shop has deals with 2nd hand car dealers.

But the change was all worth it. Experienced bros here will understand the suffering from the use of stock nexen..LOL!

Totally agreed. The stock nexen tyre is damn crappy noisy.

I using Bridgestone gr100 now. Legendary quiet tyres. Absolutely loved it. Very minimal vibration from the road surface. Paid $205/tyre. Worth the investment

Why wait till 3rd day? U could have traded in immediately on day 1?

I only find the workshop that was willing to take in at good price on the 3rd day

I using Bridgestone gr100 now. Legendary quiet tyres. Absolutely loved it. Very minimal vibration from the road surface. Paid $205/tyre. Worth the investment

205 ex Liao lo..what size u using? I got at 180 from South East tyres.. trade in stk nexen still got discount..

For those on 16" can change to CC5... Another eerily quiet tyres.

What is CC5? Conti Comfort Contact?

I'm using CSC5 noise level quite ok, but still slight noise on rougher roads. Actually doesn't bother me I'm not a tyre noise detailed. Just blast my ICE and listen to bass.