nexgen Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 ha i think our tail lights nicer leh. complete circle latest photoshoot after some updates to the cosmetics sDSC02780 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02799 by ricleosg, on Flickr Nice Ric! May I know which carpark is this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 And with led bulb longer than usual bulb with the driver as well, we wun e able to twist the connector back to the slot. So we leave it hanging?Put the connector inside first before screwing the bulb in. But the heatsink requires ventilation to cool down, if cover back not advisable. But if don't cover water might get in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Nice Ric! May I know which carpark is this? thanks! this is at redhill road Nice leh. Where u bought your bodykit? at a neighbourhood shop near leng kee, lengkok bahru there. pm if u really want to do. the same kit will be probably 1/3 cheaper if u do it in JB Sibei swee bro. Like your photography skill. thanks! And with led bulb longer than usual bulb with the driver as well, we wun e able to twist the connector back to the slot. So we leave it hanging? with the LED you ordered with the driver built in behind, may have to leave it hanging, unless you buy a spare cover for china's K3 which has slightly more space. for mine it fits perfectly with the cover on. Put the connector inside first before screwing the bulb in. But the heatsink requires ventilation to cool down, if cover back not advisable. But if don't cover water might get in. can get a spare cover and drill some holes for hot air to escape. however the engine bay is just as hot, if not hotter than the heat from the led bulb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 thanks! this is at redhill road at a neighbourhood shop near leng kee, lengkok bahru there. pm if u really want to do. the same kit will be probably 1/3 cheaper if u do it in JB thanks! with the LED you ordered with the driver built in behind, may have to leave it hanging, unless you buy a spare cover for china's K3 which has slightly more space. for mine it fits perfectly with the cover on. can get a spare cover and drill some holes for hot air to escape. however the engine bay is just as hot, if not hotter than the heat from the led bulb. im not refering to the headlamp cover but the power connector behind the bulb. We twist it anti clockwise to take the bulb with the connector out. When we install the LED bulb, i suppose we use the LED bulb's ring to hold the bulb in place since we cannot use the original power connector to hold it in place due to the length of the bulb with heatsink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 im not refering to the headlamp cover but the power connector behind the bulb. We twist it anti clockwise to take the bulb with the connector out. When we install the LED bulb, i suppose we use the LED bulb's ring to hold the bulb in place since we cannot use the original power connector to hold it in place due to the length of the bulb with heatsink the cable with the 2 prongs from your LED bulb plugs into that original connector. you can order an adaptor to hold the bulb in place, basically a replacement for the plastic part of the connector that is attached to your led bulb. for me i used the original cover to hold everything in place nicely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greenelantra Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Anyone collecting the facelift k3 soon. Dealer say LTA approved Liao. COE secured Liao. Now see when I want go register Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Anyone collecting the facelift k3 soon. Dealer say LTA approved Liao. COE secured Liao. Now see when I want go registerCool. How much u bought ? With HID lights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 the cable with the 2 prongs from your LED bulb plugs into that original connector. you can order an adaptor to hold the bulb in place, basically a replacement for the plastic part of the connector that is attached to your led bulb. for me i used the original cover to hold everything in place nicely. meaning the bulb goes very deep in since u have to bulb -> driver -> stock power connector then twist the stock power connector clockwise to lock it into the hole -> headlamp cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeongYW Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Dear fellow K3 owners, I just collected my ride 3 weeks ago. Nice to know there's a dedicated discussion group here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Dear fellow K3 owners, I just collected my ride 3 weeks ago. Nice to know there's a dedicated discussion group here.Facelift K3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeongYW Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Facelift K3 No mine is the SX. Don't intend to wait for the new FL as I find the pre-FL version is nicer especially the fog lamp design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 No mine is the SX. Don't intend to wait for the new FL as I find the pre-FL version is nicer especially the fog lamp design.Congrats bro. Fog lamp change to white LED lagi nice. The stock yellow abit turned off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeongYW Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Congrats bro. Fog lamp change to white LED lagi nice. The stock yellow abit turned off. Thanks bro. Overall still pretty ok for me lah. Trying not to spend too much on any addition/alteration. The next thing to install is the Eurostyle head unit which C&C still owe me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeongYW Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 C&C did not polish the car well , maybe this is not their forte and they have hundreds of cars to polish for car delivery. It's very obvious on black cars , adhesive stains left by protection sheets during car shipment. I also paid to do Zertona PPS but the adhesive stains was not removed and PPS applied to have patchy effect. All these was rectified when I went to CS-2 for PPS. it was then a perfect paintwork To me it was a regret to take up Zertona from C&C and happy that I did CS-2. It doesn't matter if you park under shade most of the time. A good PPS is to give a more intense and even colour , better protection against dirt and rain, better hydrophobic effect. I have not washed my car for one week after all the rain and shine daily. And it's still clean and glossy with no dirt and water marks. Bro, I did mine with C&C too n also realised their job not so good. Is it ok to redo PPS again at another place? Any good n not to expensive place to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Bro, I did mine with C&C too n also realised their job not so good. Is it ok to redo PPS again at another place? Any good n not to expensive place to recommend? Yes it is ok to redo PPS provided the person knows how to remove the existing coat. I did mine at CS-2 for $1082 for Titanium coating. Thanks bro. Overall still pretty ok for me lah. Trying not to spend too much on any addition/alteration. The next thing to install is the Eurostyle head unit which C&C still owe me. Haha at first I have the same mindset as you. But changed tyres, PPS, ice, lights, horns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeongYW Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Yes it is ok to redo PPS provided the person knows how to remove the existing coat. I did mine at CS-2 for $1082 for Titanium coating. Haha at first I have the same mindset as you. But changed tyres, PPS, ice, lights, horns. Wow! That's quite an investment bro! So far I installed the dash cam n now left with the head unit. Now considering redo the PPS. Also thought of changing the rear view mirror to the electrochromic type. Any kang tao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Wow! That's quite an investment bro! So far I installed the dash cam n now left with the head unit. Now considering redo the PPS. Also thought of changing the rear view mirror to the electrochromic type. Any kang tao? You're right PPS is an investment. It provides better intense colour , better shine, better hydrophobic, more resistance to dirt and water marks. The mirror I not sure, but no need one lah. For auto dimming ? Our rear tint is quite dark already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Wow! That's quite an investment bro! So far I installed the dash cam n now left with the head unit. Now considering redo the PPS. Also thought of changing the rear view mirror to the electrochromic type. Any kang tao? isnt the stock mirror electrochromic? mine came stock with it but i changed to eurostyle from C&C so its in my storeroom. meaning the bulb goes very deep in since u have to bulb -> driver -> stock power connector then twist the stock power connector clockwise to lock it into the hole -> headlamp cover the led bulb come with the shape to clip the bulb in place so leave the original power cable hanging. Was surfing earlier and saw tao bao, 28 bucks for a set of Cree LED from tao bao lol. cheap. The one I got earlier is almost 80 bucks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...