Simonchew Neutral Newbie April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 (edited) sDSC02570 by ricleosg, on Flickr Hi, Notice that you have changed the headlight and fog light to 1 of white colour, how much it cost you? and what light is that and where you had it done? Nice! Edited April 18, 2016 by Simonchew ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Hi, Notice that you have changed the headlight and fog light to 1 of white colour, how much it cost you? and what light is that and where you had it done? Nice! tks! replied to your PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis6888 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Simon, can PM me too, wish to change, thkq. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 CSC5 has 215/45/17 bro...Im on it.. Suggest u look around other shops as Stamford is expensive... Have but more ex than 225/45/17. Expensive but everything free, patching, rotation, nitrogen. And previously they did many free alignments for my car, so gotta support them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 18, 2016 Share April 18, 2016 Have but more ex than 225/45/17. Expensive but everything free, patching, rotation, nitrogen. And previously they did many free alignments for my car, so gotta support them. Any bros knows where to get good quality car mats? The stock mats are lousy quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 any GENUINE buyers or friends getting K3 by this weekend? free giveaway. PM for details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 I dun like the soft/spongy suspension that came with my KIA EX. Any body dun F strut? R stabilizer? Where? How much? What is the result? Suspension feels soft spongy at cruise speed of 80, 90, 110 kph. At slow drive up to speed it is soft/spongy - you'll feel it at 30 or 50 kph. I am not complaining about softness/sponginess during aggressive driving or doing sharp, hard and fast corners. Anyone has experience with spring buffers? Will spring buffers resolve my problem? Bro, I think you chose the wrong car. The K3 was not built for aggressive driving and sharp hard fast corner. Perhaps you shld go for WRX, Evo or FD2R. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 nothing, just that the design is similar. Not quite lar bro... the K3 a lot rounder... Ya, Stamford price always more expensive than others. My regular tyre workshop is at Yap Brothers at Ubi. Their price are cheaper and reasonable. Service also good. I usually buy from Autobaccs... are they more expensive too? DRL is turned on the moment you start yr engine, by design & is a safety feature. I like it so much. Distinguishes KIA from others. It's v bright but dims (and still maintains its visual accent) when u then on the headlights. Clever. And well considered feature. I like it the way it is. But after I read these posts, I realise there are bros who not prefer. Solution=go to garage & add switch (& Ireland) to control it I find that the DRL for the K3 is mounted too high... so it's a distraction to other drivers. And makes the car look a bit weird when it is running during the day. any GENUINE buyers or friends getting K3 by this weekend? free giveaway. PM for details. You fishing for business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 I used to think K3 very value for money, almost thought of buying one last year. But in the last 2 months seems like this thread has started to fill up with complaints.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 I used to think K3 very value for money, almost thought of buying one last year. But in the last 2 months seems like this thread has started to fill up with complaints.... At the purchase price, it is value for money. That's no doubt at all... The issue is more with C&C's sales tactics - not very transparent, and no respect for those with non-guaranteed COE packages. Other matters like the less than glossy paint work above the number plate, etc, these are QC issues which are easily fixed. I expect that C&C is selling quite a few of these cars and hence their standards may slip a bit... with the cars being so complicated these days, it isn't easy to QC everything given very tight deadlines... once the car reaches our shores, the owner will be banging on the door every day to get his car... imagine the pressure... not easy. Some of the 'complaints' are simply the opinions of the car owners. Whether the car meets your expectations or not is very subjective. And what one person feels, you may not feel at all... e.g. someone complained about the softness of the suspension, but someone else may actually prefer the car's suspension to be comfort biased. I've driven the Forte SX Sport with 17" or 18" rims with a tire profile of 45 around Ubi before. I find the ride quality very good for such large rims and low profile tires and felt that the absorption of bumps and road imperfections was very well handled. There was feedback but it wasn't intrusive. But someone else may dislike it and want the car to 'glide' over all road imperfections... so it varies right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 Not quite lar bro... the K3 a lot rounder... Rounder, but has a similar sort of feel, rounded light pipe surrounding LED brake lights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 At the purchase price, it is value for money. That's no doubt at all... The issue is more with C&C's sales tactics - not very transparent, and no respect for those with non-guaranteed COE packages. Other matters like the less than glossy paint work above the number plate, etc, these are QC issues which are easily fixed. I expect that C&C is selling quite a few of these cars and hence their standards may slip a bit... with the cars being so complicated these days, it isn't easy to QC everything given very tight deadlines... once the car reaches our shores, the owner will be banging on the door every day to get his car... imagine the pressure... not easy. Some of the 'complaints' are simply the opinions of the car owners. Whether the car meets your expectations or not is very subjective. And what one person feels, you may not feel at all... e.g. someone complained about the softness of the suspension, but someone else may actually prefer the car's suspension to be comfort biased. I've driven the Forte SX Sport with 17" or 18" rims with a tire profile of 45 around Ubi before. I find the ride quality very good for such large rims and low profile tires and felt that the absorption of bumps and road imperfections was very well handled. There was feedback but it wasn't intrusive. But someone else may dislike it and want the car to 'glide' over all road imperfections... so it varies right? Totally agree with you. Those that we pointed out are very minor defects which C&C agreed to go for re-spray but I rejected. Don't wanna spray paint on new car. It's the problem with Kia in Korea , maybe license plate in other countries are bigger that will cover the entire area? Even Mercedes are not perfect. Please walk near to a Mercedes if you have chance and look at their bumpers closely. The joint alignment is poor with big gaps. Not quite lar bro... the K3 a lot rounder... I usually buy from Autobaccs... are they more expensive too? I find that the DRL for the K3 is mounted too high... so it's a distraction to other drivers. And makes the car look a bit weird when it is running during the day. Autobacs is expensive and they are not tyre specialists. I only buy merchandise like car shampoo from them. Machiam NTUC lor. You fishing for business? CORECTION - typo induced by system . . . correct text reads: DRL is turned on the moment you start yr engine, by design & is a safety feature. I like it so much. Distinguishes KIA from others. It's v bright but dims (and still maintains its visual accent) when u then on the headlights. Clever. And well considered feature. I like it the way it is. But after I read these posts, I realise there are bros who not prefer. Solution=go to garage & add switch (& relays) to control it. Last line ... (& relays) ... NOT (& Ireland) ! Some pointed out paintwork above the number plate is poor. Square sectional steel structure underneath the parcel shelf, which is below the rear windscreen is not even painted. I'll live with that, too I read the owners manual from Kia Canada and it states that the DRL will turn off when headlamps are on. So I thought should be same. But sg version of k3 different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 US / Canada market is one whole market on their own... they play by their own rules... so their specs and the rest of the world always different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 (edited) At the purchase price, it is value for money. That's no doubt at all... The issue is more with C&C's sales tactics - not very transparent, and no respect for those with non-guaranteed COE packages. Other matters like the less than glossy paint work above the number plate, etc, these are QC issues which are easily fixed. I expect that C&C is selling quite a few of these cars and hence their standards may slip a bit... with the cars being so complicated these days, it isn't easy to QC everything given very tight deadlines... once the car reaches our shores, the owner will be banging on the door every day to get his car... imagine the pressure... not easy. Some of the 'complaints' are simply the opinions of the car owners. Whether the car meets your expectations or not is very subjective. And what one person feels, you may not feel at all... e.g. someone complained about the softness of the suspension, but someone else may actually prefer the car's suspension to be comfort biased. I've driven the Forte SX Sport with 17" or 18" rims with a tire profile of 45 around Ubi before. I find the ride quality very good for such large rims and low profile tires and felt that the absorption of bumps and road imperfections was very well handled. There was feedback but it wasn't intrusive. But someone else may dislike it and want the car to 'glide' over all road imperfections... so it varies right? I agree with you. My experience with C&C was good. From presales to after sales. Everything was well taken care of. Mine non guaranteed package last November 15, i got my COE on 2nd bid, which was fast. It really depending on the COE trend for the period when you order the car. Q4 2015, COE was going downhill, if you scroll back to earlier pages, many owner secured their non guaranteed COE within 1 bid. So depending on how you "bet" on the COE game. If the trend is going uphill, then go for guaranteed package. Those complaints we read perhaps some owners are unlucky or maybe have very high expectations. Case to case basis, also very subjective. Like we all know, even Mercedes also not perfect. Since the day i got my car, it was really hard for me to point out any fault with this car. Only issue is the Stock tyres for me, I don't like, therefore replaced to Michelin since day 1. Other than that for me, this car exceeded my expectations. Edited April 19, 2016 by BullsEye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 US / Canada market is one whole market on their own... they play by their own rules... so their specs and the rest of the world always different. Their signal light is red instead of orange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 tks! replied to your PM.HahaI dun like the soft/spongy suspension that came with my KIA EX. Any body dun F strut? R stabilizer? Where? How much? What is the result? Suspension feels soft spongy at cruise speed of 80, 90, 110 kph. At slow drive up to speed it is soft/spongy - you'll feel it at 30 or 50 kph. I am not complaining about softness/sponginess during aggressive driving or doing sharp, hard and fast corners. Anyone has experience with spring buffers? Will spring buffers resolve my problem?Bro you should have gotten a WRX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 I dun like the soft/spongy suspension that came with my KIA EX. Any body dun F strut? R stabilizer? Where? How much? What is the result? Suspension feels soft spongy at cruise speed of 80, 90, 110 kph. At slow drive up to speed it is soft/spongy - you'll feel it at 30 or 50 kph. I am not complaining about softness/sponginess during aggressive driving or doing sharp, hard and fast corners. Anyone has experience with spring buffers? Will spring buffers resolve my problem? I think it's either your road is uneven or your tyre pressure is too soft. Change the suspension to Coilovers lor, think the stiffness you cannot tahan and everything in the car cabin will start to rattle. I drove my previous ride on Coilovers and still prefers the stock suspension, enjoying the softness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfredha 1st Gear April 19, 2016 Share April 19, 2016 Morning Everyone, Just went for my 1k servicing and all 'problems' on my car (K3) was rectified. Customer service called me up twice to confirm that my 'request' were dealt with, it took only around 3 to 4 hours to get my servicing done. After the new change in oil etc etc the car felt smoother and more responsive, In fact at one stage 6 full size grown ups squeeze into my car, for dinner at east coast. (2 of them were over 6 feet) Thought my car would break down halfway, but surprisingly the car just felt heavy and gave a smooth ride. So I can safely say the K3 had a surprising amount of power. Only quip I have about my servicing experience is that no one told me you had to get a queue number for the servicing procedure. Was dozing at the corner of a comfortable sofa when I noticed numbers were being called and luckily I ask the receptionist who, with a smile, directed me to the queue machine. hee hee (felt like a sotong) I rate my first experience at C&C a 4 stars, maybe 4 and a half ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...