KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Need Bros help here...

I have a xiao mi note phone, and I on the phone bluetooth and connected to the K3 SX Eurostyle HU.. on my phone i already activated the phone and media sharing liao, and after connect to the HU by bluetooth I pressed the mobile media button on the HU bluetooth screen.. But i cannot see the music list in my phone and i press the HU bluetooth play screen button also no effect.. no music no screen anything at all.. am i doing it all wrong?

There is a very small "media" word at around the center of the screen after you connected to the bluetooth. You have to click that. Can't remember the exact word but it's media or media files.

I rem its called the "mobile media" word at the left top corner, and after pressing this on screen button, i saw the "play" etc on screen buttons on the top of the screen, but press press and nothing happens.. haiz..... nothing else I can press to play my Hp music...

But i did see someone managed to play their HP music on the showroom car (red) eurostyle HU... dunno what I'm doing wrong here...

Hope some kind bros can share your successful steps.. Thanks in advance!

One thing I find irritating is whenever I start driving the navi keep telling me to drive carefully every now and then. Any way to permanently shut her up?

I think I looked at this Eurostyle before. It using a series of maps software very similar to Galactio.

The Galactio software has a speed limit warning and it will say "Drive carefully" whenever you are exceeding speed limit. Should be option to turn it off somewhere. I leave it on though.

I rem its called the "mobile media" word at the left top corner, and after pressing this on screen button, i saw the "play" etc on screen buttons on the top of the screen, but press press and nothing happens.. haiz..... nothing else I can press to play my Hp music...

But i did see someone managed to play their HP music on the showroom car (red) eurostyle HU... dunno what I'm doing wrong here...

i have changed my eurostyle interface. so i cant really remember how i used to do it last time on the original interface.

Your phone has to support A2DP.

outside workshop can change the batt la, i juz changed batt.. anyway there appears to be an issue with the immobiliser or something, my car sometimes wun crank despite detecting the key, changed batt initialliy thinking due to flat batt..

not batt flat. cos if battery flat it will display 'battery low' if I remembered correctly at dash board display. its more like sensitivity and frequency issue. try to put your key alone in your pocket minus handphone or keys or anything metallic together. it works perfectly fine after ive separate it from my house keys. hopefully it works for u...best of luck! [thumbsup]

Anyone receive a call from CnC to replace our headlights or something?

They told me to go down to make a change for free, just book an appointment with them.
Just want to check what are they changing, any bros here went down to change with them already? I believe its only for the first/second batch of K3.

They told me to go down to make a change for free, just book an appointment with them.

Just want to check what are they changing, any bros here went down to change with them already? I believe its only for the first/second batch of K3.

no calls. but mine also not first 2 batches. did they say why need to change?

EX or SX, sports?

A few months ago they sent me letter to ask me go down change headlights, they installed a new auto levelling device for the K3s for those early batches. That's to comply with LTA rules...

Wow got it on 2nd bid is fast for EX, Congratz! How much was your effective car price?

Yup, i think 2nd bid is fast too. Hear from my SE those ex purchase during the sg50 promo still waiting for their coe, into their 4th bid.

95k lor, now drop to 94k liao.

Any more lobang to share from taobao?

Here are the links to the stuff I bought:

Boot mat - http://world.taobao.com/item/45164486391.htm Because it's leather, got a bit of smell when i received it, need to air/sun it first before putting into the boot

Boot side storage - http://world.taobao.com/item/43450574244.htm

Door and seat back protection mats - http://world.tmall.com/item/18966433201.htm?id=18966433201 (bought leather version) and http://world.tmall.com/item/37221657138.htm?id=37221657138

Window visors - http://world.tmall.com/item/44572855906.htm?id=44572855906

Scuff plates - http://world.taobao.com/item/16374442614.htm I bought the 32rmb version

Tyre valve caps - http://world.taobao.com/item/45319987966.htm I didn't like the black rubber valve caps that came with the car, so bought a set of 4 with Kia logos to replace them [:p]

I use 65daigou Ship for Me service for shipping. Sea shipping is $1.50 for every 500g actual or volumetric weight, whichever is higher.

Any more lobang from taobao to share? Edited by Sgbikee80

i have changed my eurostyle interface. so i cant really remember how i used to do it last time on the original interface.

Thanks to all bros who replied to my query on the bluetooth on the eurostyle HU..

I have learnt how to connect from one of the bros here.. thanks a lot to him to show me how to do it..appreciate his late night help! [thumbsup][laugh]

not batt flat. cos if battery flat it will display 'battery low' if I remembered correctly at dash board display. its more like sensitivity and frequency issue. try to put your key alone in your pocket minus handphone or keys or anything metallic together. it works perfectly fine after ive separate it from my house keys. hopefully it works for u...best of luck! [thumbsup]

its already separated, placed the key directly to the push start and it still wun start. heh

could be faulty chip or sensor probably. Main and spare key same issue? if that's the case better highlight it to C&C next servicing.... [thumbsup]

they tested the keys, engine and stuff, couldnt find the issue. Waiting for it to occur again.

No issue, got backup [drivingcar]

they tested the keys, engine and stuff, couldnt find the issue. Waiting for it to occur again.

No issue, got backup [drivingcar]

If the engine won't start, what is the backup? Just curious, my car uses the key.