Ivan_06 5th Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Correct. Dun be taken in by the 10 yr engine n gearbox warranty Gearbox only 5 years lah, where got 10? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Gearbox only 5 years lah, where got 10? Ya, thats what i heard too.. only engine.. not the starter motor, not the aircon compressor not the altenator etc.. only the engine.. Hmm... like have but dun have lidat.. haha same applies for the 5 yr warranty, they must have your full service records (i.e. fully serviced by them only) otherwise they wont honor that 5 yr warranty.. bummer.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 nice of you to share, and good that they are trying to rectify this. so is the kit really snow pearl white or just glossy white? Let my picture do the talking As mentioned b4, the bodykits are locally painted and fitted. Its not factory original parts. The color difference is unavoidable esp for white... The painting process and overall paint treatment for the bodykits will naturally be different from factory process mah. There will be color temp difference even if the exact paint code is used. This is why I strongly recommend new SX sports buyers to instruct SE NOT to install the bodykits. Get that $500 credit back for something more useful Cheefarn, it's 101% possible the color difference is avoidable. Take a look at mine - July delivery Possibilities... 1) Some batches of body kit forgotten to spray paint, and supplier juz nice " gong gong" install without noticing the diff 2) Sub-con out to another supplier... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Anyone white sport k3 their body kit n car color different? this one confirm wrong colour code. its too obvious the different shade. your car is snow white pearl? colour code should be SWP. the body kit is locally fitted? probably painting outsourced to bochap company. if factory fitted confirm no issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 (edited) Yes the kits are installed locally. My SE said he can me a $500 credit if I don't want the kit. And delivery will be slightly quicker too since the car don't need to be down for installation. Aiyo, with bodykits, how to install mud flaps ley? The factory original mud flaps looks nice. Edited August 28, 2015 by Cheefarn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear August 28, 2015 Share August 28, 2015 yeah cheefarn, if you want to put on the mudflaps, skip the bodykit. the mudflaps are functional too to prevent the car from getting dirty so quickly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 tried to DIY a car rig, but didn't have the right gear to extend the camera further away from the car! rest of the shots with a different lens from last time, but same place location la hehe... sDSC02721 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02715 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02712 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02708 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02705 by ricleosg, on Flickr 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 (edited) Ricleo, were you the one who sent their K3 to GroomersLab? How's it coming along now after some time of ownership? Great looking photos. I notice you like to really go for the ultra-cold color balance. Edited August 30, 2015 by 7hm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 Ricleo, were you the one who sent their K3 to GroomersLab? How's it coming along now after some time of ownership? Great looking photos. nope, didnt do paint protection on my k3. hehe thinking about it though :p Ricleo, were you the one who sent their K3 to GroomersLab? How's it coming along now after some time of ownership? Great looking photos. I notice you like to really go for the ultra-cold color balance. ha the color part boh bian. multi story carpark lights at the rooftop are super yellow. to get the car to look white have to adjust the white balance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 nope, didnt do paint protection on my k3. hehe thinking about it though :p ha the color part boh bian. multi story carpark lights at the rooftop are super yellow. to get the car to look white have to adjust the white balance don't wanna do the "natural look"? hahahahaha... Your car still looks spotless in the photos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 yeah cheefarn, if you want to put on the mudflaps, skip the bodykit. the mudflaps are functional too to prevent the car from getting dirty so quickly. Any bros installed the side window visors/deflectors? Got pics to share? Hope you can share where you bought / installed it, its color and the cost.. Thanks in advance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Javierpoon Neutral Newbie August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 Bro. Yours is the EX model or SX model but you didn't want the body kit? Also, you changed your foglight to white? Think it comes with yellow light right? Nice ride by the way! Can't wait for mine to arrive! tried to DIY a car rig, but didn't have the right gear to extend the camera further away from the car! rest of the shots with a different lens from last time, but same place location la hehe... sDSC02721 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02715 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02712 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02708 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC02705 by ricleosg, on Flickr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear August 30, 2015 Share August 30, 2015 Bro. Yours is the EX model or SX model but you didn't want the body kit? Also, you changed your foglight to white? Think it comes with yellow light right? Nice ride by the way! Can't wait for mine to arrive! Tks! Mine is the previous sx before sports sx. No body kit option then. Just aďded the boot lip spoiler myself keke. Lights all stock. Looks white because of white balance adjustment in the yellow mscp light for the car to be white and not yellowish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rcz Neutral Newbie August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Tks! Mine is the previous sx before sports sx. No body kit option then. Just aďded the boot lip spoiler myself keke. Lights all stock. Looks white because of white balance adjustment in the yellow mscp light for the car to be white and not yellowish. NIce shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 haha natural look in this lighting is yellow orange K3 liao... not natural at all! "spotless" cuz i just washed it that afternoon. DIY handwash hehe.... haven't started waxing yet. that's gonna be tiring i think, waxing the whole car. now i prefer to handwash (DIY) instead of going to the petrol stations. reason being their sponges and clothes have been used over many many cars... not sure how clean or free of abrasive materials are their stuff. end up scratching your paintwork along with cleaning. mine had some small sticky marks (think sticker adhesive residue) left on my paintwork at a few areas after a previous wash at the petrol station. Can't really get them off with my sponge/cloth/car shampoo. is lighter fluid safe for paint work? know it gets rid of sticky marks easily but haven't tried it yet. or WD40? wash off immediately after of course. don't wanna do the "natural look"? hahahahaha... Your car still looks spotless in the photos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Javierpoon Neutral Newbie August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 I see! Looks good man the ride! Tks! Mine is the previous sx before sports sx. No body kit option then. Just aďded the boot lip spoiler myself keke. Lights all stock. Looks white because of white balance adjustment in the yellow mscp light for the car to be white and not yellowish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Javierpoon Neutral Newbie August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 For me I use turtle wax to remove stains on my car! Works quite well! haha natural look in this lighting is yellow orange K3 liao... not natural at all! "spotless" cuz i just washed it that afternoon. DIY handwash hehe.... haven't started waxing yet. that's gonna be tiring i think, waxing the whole car. now i prefer to handwash (DIY) instead of going to the petrol stations. reason being their sponges and clothes have been used over many many cars... not sure how clean or free of abrasive materials are their stuff. end up scratching your paintwork along with cleaning. mine had some small sticky marks (think sticker adhesive residue) left on my paintwork at a few areas after a previous wash at the petrol station. Can't really get them off with my sponge/cloth/car shampoo. is lighter fluid safe for paint work? know it gets rid of sticky marks easily but haven't tried it yet. or WD40? wash off immediately after of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear August 31, 2015 Share August 31, 2015 Ricleo, were you the one who sent their K3 to GroomersLab? How's it coming along now after some time of ownership? Great looking photos. I notice you like to really go for the ultra-cold color balance. I'm the one who sent my K3 to Groomers. The water beading is as good as day 1.. only did 2 car wash (1k svc at C&C & self-wash 2weeks ago) since day of collection. Let the picture do the talking ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...