KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

  On 8/17/2015 at 3:06 PM, Smartiecm said:

Here you go. Didn't have a lot of time to take many pics. Busy playing around with all the gadgets in the car and enjoying the ride [:p]

zGRcZmP.jpg

sweee, congrat !!...mine aso metal stream but my SE told me no stock, gotta wait till next mth [:(]

Yours is the SX model right??

Hi Guys:

Have been enjoying my ride for 8 months and only set-back was the radio signal quality. On-Off good and bad and got worse when go JB. Though of installing external antenna but so-far didn't see any K3 doing that..am I the only 1 having this problem? Can I go back C&C to fine-tune? Do share your experiences please:D

Think my car would be delayed as C&C think major cock up in approving loan and insurance for many of their customers rushing in this bidding ending Wed. Heard they have urgent meeting just. Ha. For me not so urgent but pity those need car urgently due to scrap etc... though mine is coming soon next month.

On 8/18/2015 at 3:56 AM, Dark_flan said:

Think my car would be delayed as C&C think major cock up in approving loan and insurance for many of their customers rushing in this bidding ending Wed. Heard they have urgent meeting just. Ha. For me not so urgent but pity those need car urgently due to scrap etc... though mine is coming soon next month.

cannot be right? they don't process that much orders compared to other ADs and simple things like this can mess up? anyway loan approval only takes half a day, even if now I go book a car, it's still possible to go for COE tomorrow for other ADs like TC & BM. I think it's just an excuse by the SE.

On 8/18/2015 at 4:13 AM, tyco_kia said:

cannot be right? they don't process that much orders compared to other ADs and simple things like this can mess up? anyway loan approval only takes half a day, even if now I go book a car, it's still possible to go for COE tomorrow for other ADs like TC & BM. I think it's just an excuse by the SE.

agree. loan approval is dependent on DBS or whichever bank your loan is with. the documents are simply scanned over to DBS, and if they have any additional documents needed, DBS themselves will contact you directly.

Insurance doesn't take much time if u sign up with AIG in their package. You just get a cover letter anyway when u get the car. the real insurance certificate only gets sent to you about a month later.

On 8/18/2015 at 4:43 AM, ricleosg said:

agree. loan approval is dependent on DBS or whichever bank your loan is with. the documents are simply scanned over to DBS, and if they have any additional documents needed, DBS themselves will contact you directly.

Insurance doesn't take much time if u sign up with AIG in their package. You just get a cover letter anyway when u get the car. the real insurance certificate only gets sent to you about a month later.

Now bank never called me at all and it is over 1 week plus when I signed on 07/08... My bro bought from Honda last Sunday. Got call from them, delivery 14/09.. Non guaranteed COE. Settled liao. Ha no COE, they are so confident. Looks like my car cannot arrive around my birthday while my bro received it for his birthday haha.

my bank loan no issue oso leh. the bank nv even call me or wat. mayb becos my salary always go into dbs.

tml gg to collect my kar liao hahaha jin happy

On 8/18/2015 at 5:42 AM, Julietta said:

my bank loan no issue oso leh. the bank nv even call me or wat. mayb becos my salary always go into dbs.

tml gg to collect my kar liao hahaha jin happy

Ha,

My salary goes OCBC due to high interest. They only have DBS and Maybank. But cannot be so slow. Saturday they say still have 80 applications on hold including mine.

On 8/18/2015 at 6:00 AM, rcz said:

Hi, anybro know if any shop in spore sell tis Logo-

just get them from ebay/taobao and you will probably be paying 50% less than any local shop

On 8/18/2015 at 5:25 AM, Dark_flan said:

Now bank never called me at all and it is over 1 week plus when I signed on 07/08... My bro bought from Honda last Sunday. Got call from them, delivery 14/09.. Non guaranteed COE. Settled liao. Ha no COE, they are so confident. Looks like my car cannot arrive around my birthday while my bro received it for his birthday haha.

twins with your bro?

ur bro never convince you to buy honda or the other way round :)

On 8/18/2015 at 7:21 AM, Yuguangr said:

twins with your bro?

ur bro never convince you to buy honda or the other way round :)

No lar difference 2 days birthday. Ha I prefer my K3 as it feels more upmarket than the Honda.

On 8/18/2015 at 7:42 AM, Dark_flan said:

No lar difference 2 days birthday. Ha I prefer my K3 as it feels more upmarket than the Honda.

great choice and taste hehe

On 8/18/2015 at 5:15 AM, rockfall said:

anyone can share some insights on the FC for K3 SX? That's the only consideration holding me back..

Hey Rockfall, to me, upfront, if you are concerned about FC, look away. After ~ two months, my average FC is 8.3l/100km, or 12km/l, just like that the Sales Exec told me during her sales pitch. FC is not awesome, but I must say that the car as a whole is great.

Main point: Don't focus on the K3's FC :)

I bought my logos from qoo10 but not the type you show but is of the K emblem. inclusive steering and 4x sports rim emblem everything.