rcz Neutral Newbie August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 i requested for metal stream color hv to wait till sep, anyway trade-in car price lock-in liao , so i guess doesnt matter, has anyone gone into jb and install the body kit ...anyone has experience with the workshop there? http://www.voxmotorsport.com/index.php?ws=showproducts&products_id=231936&lang=&cat=KIA&subcat=CERATO%202013#openproductssaw this link, i like the look ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 congrats to the new joiners to the K3 family :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 On 8/6/2015 at 1:36 AM, BobbyTan_74287 said: You're right unless you buy at guarantee COE. AD will bid for those with higher price first. Even at a higher price, there is also a difference between the one who go all the way to squeeze the SE for freebies and those who just take what the SE offer. The one who squeeze the SE may not get the COE as the priority will go to the one who just take what the SE offer. Just came back from KIA showroom. They're running a special promotion from today till Monday to celebrate SG50. Tempting to sign on the dotted line but I don't want to rush into signing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mshon99 Neutral Newbie August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Hi Leo Bro Can share what is the promotion . Just came back from KIA showroom. They're running a special promotion from today till Monday to celebrate SG50. Tempting to sign on the dotted line but I don't want to rush into signing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_flan 2nd Gear August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 AD suggest me to get the guarantee COE for the K3 SX sport to get the free servicing worth $2000. Basically I top $2000 for it only. Think worth while? I am going to decide this weekend after testing 2 models which i shortlisted with my family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 6, 2015 Share August 6, 2015 Why is kia k3 weight so heavy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rcz Neutral Newbie August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 On 8/6/2015 at 3:55 PM, Dark_flan said: AD suggest me to get the guarantee COE for the K3 SX sport to get the free servicing worth $2000. Basically I top $2000 for it only. Think worth while? I am going to decide this weekend after testing 2 models which i shortlisted with my family. i went for the guarantee COE too . all depend on individual see where COE is heading rite.. showroom is all pack lately, if the orders and absorb the extras COE then i tink COE will hover ard here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tydros Clutched August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 I think why Kia K3 is so heavy is partly because 1) Maybe the variety and many functions of the car made it heavy (Power memory seat/Ventilated air conditioned seat) 2) I've looked up this car in many parts of the world and apparently only India and Singapore has the 1.6L model. So basically it's a 1.8/2L model standard but Singapore only brings in 1.6L here. Even Malaysia is selling the 1.8/2L model. So there's the weight implication putting a small cc engine in there. Just my 2 cents opinion 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 On 8/6/2015 at 12:33 PM, Mshon99 said: Hi Leo Bro Can share what is the promotion . Just came back from KIA showroom. They're running a special promotion from today till Monday to celebrate SG50. Tempting to sign on the dotted line but I don't want to rush into signing. Kia is offering the EX @ ard 97K (2k less from the pricelist in the sgcarmart) and SX is also 2K less from the pricelist in sgcarmart. Also 50 mths servicing for Red color as compare to 3mths servicing. But valid till Monday only. Price will be back to the listed price in the pricelist after the promotion and servicing package will also be back to normal 36mths. On 8/6/2015 at 3:55 PM, Dark_flan said: AD suggest me to get the guarantee COE for the K3 SX sport to get the free servicing worth $2000. Basically I top $2000 for it only. Think worth while? I am going to decide this weekend after testing 2 models which i shortlisted with my family. go for guarantee COE if you need the car and dun want to wait for 3 to 6 mths. If still got time to wait then go for non-guarantee COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
4G63 1st Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 On 8/6/2015 at 4:10 PM, Friendstar said: Why is kia k3 weight so heavy? Selphy- 1205kg Altis - 1265kg Kia K3 -1293kg Mazda3 - 1339kg Jetta - 1417kg K3 very heavy meh? More features, more solid Material. How light you want? I think stability is more important Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_flan 2nd Gear August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 On 8/7/2015 at 1:45 AM, rcz said: i went for the guarantee COE too . all depend on individual see where COE is heading rite.. showroom is all pack lately, if the orders and absorb the extras COE then i tink COE will hover ard here My sentiments. Today, a lot of ppl at KIA showroom. COE think will not drop as the backlog for the last COE is about 700+.... Not sure how many ppl actually buy but I never expect I have decided to place an order for the K3 SX sport instead of waiting till the weekend. As my dad advise me to stay away my other shortlisted which is the Scooby XV as it is quite a basic car with higher sticker price and similar OMV. Parts for Scooby are known to be expensive to repair. Buy car easy but the maintenance is the main consideration..Save more money for other purposes more better since all I need is a good reasonable and cheap to run ride. Now wait to secure COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear August 8, 2015 Share August 8, 2015 On 8/7/2015 at 4:52 AM, Tydros said: I think why Kia K3 is so heavy is partly because 1) Maybe the variety and many functions of the car made it heavy (Power memory seat/Ventilated air conditioned seat) 2) I've looked up this car in many parts of the world and apparently only India and Singapore has the 1.6L model. So basically it's a 1.8/2L model standard but Singapore only brings in 1.6L here. Even Malaysia is selling the 1.8/2L model. So there's the weight implication putting a small cc engine in there. Just my 2 cents opinion 😂 erm i think Malaysia selling 1.6/2L only. Im in their facebook, mostly is 1.6 and 2L leh. not sure about 1.8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear August 8, 2015 Share August 8, 2015 2nd Kia k3 sold as 2nd hand! damn rare haha http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info_photos.php?ID=485117&CUR=1#photo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas 1st Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 On 8/8/2015 at 6:46 PM, drwatson said: 2nd Kia k3 sold as 2nd hand! damn rare haha http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info_photos.php?ID=485117&CUR=1#photo It is only 2 months young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LuckyDaddy 1st Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 On 8/9/2015 at 2:11 AM, Judas said: It is only 2 months young. Is it this car no good? Rare to see ppl sell in 2mths. Kia owners .....any feedback on k3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 For $97,999, I rather go Showroom buy new car isnt it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 On 8/9/2015 at 3:42 AM, Digthis1 said: For $97,999, I rather go Showroom buy new car isnt it... Yes, the new car price for Kia K3 EX is now $96,999 for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
4G63 1st Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 (edited) On 8/9/2015 at 3:19 AM, LuckyDaddy said: Is it this car no good? Rare to see ppl sell in 2mths. Kia owners .....any feedback on k3? Probably some rich kids around. Have seen this sort of scenarios for New Mazda, and Altis previously. Edited August 9, 2015 by 4G63 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...