ricleosg 4th Gear July 25, 2015 Share July 25, 2015 Congrats! Welcome to the k3 family. Yeah, agree the push to start is a very convenient feature Haha nv even think abt de normal version. 105k is w de guarantee Coe. Dun like de plucking of key n turn de engine on ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 25, 2015 Share July 25, 2015 Haha nv even think abt de normal version. 105k is w de guarantee Coe. Dun like de plucking of key n turn de engine on Welcome!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 25, 2015 Share July 25, 2015 Actually C&C charges are really high but of cuz you know your car is good with them. I was with them on 2 packages and switched to my own servicing outside.. Really much cheaper but need to find a good and reliable workshop. My mechanic hates me everytime i change car. He will always say 3 years no earn my money. But i will always tell him, free servicing u dun want meh? Lol....usually i will go back to my regular workshop after 3 years. Parts/labour outside cheaper...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
k3k3k3 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2015 Share July 25, 2015 (edited) 105K for sport k3 is good price! Found one horn in the engine bay location. K3 only come with one puny horn? Or another one is located else where in the hood... Seriously need a louder horn. And Boobic very nice dechrome Edited July 25, 2015 by k3k3k3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 105K for sport k3 is good price! Found one horn in the engine bay location. K3 only come with one puny horn? Or another one is located else where in the hood... Seriously need a louder horn. And Boobic very nice dechrome Thanks mate. One horn nvr mind. U need to press hard to sound the horn. I cant even tap/friendly horn now. Tap too hard become a real "horn" . haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 Thanks mate. One horn nvr mind. U need to press hard to sound the horn. I cant even tap/friendly horn now. Tap too hard become a real "horn" . haha i wonder if there is any mod we can do, for example make the spring that supports the horn button looser/weaker, so it's easier to depress, and hence can be lightly tapped Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 i wonder if there is any mod we can do, for example make the spring that supports the horn button looser/weaker, so it's easier to depress, and hence can be lightly tapped That'll void your warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 (edited) That'll void your warranty. that's just the steering wheel horn button spring and not any electrical or structural elements of the car, no need to be that paranoid. Edited July 26, 2015 by ricleosg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 i wonder if there is any mod we can do, for example make the spring that supports the horn button looser/weaker, so it's easier to depress, and hence can be lightly tapped Good idea. Kay kay ask when i fix hella horns...lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 (edited) Hi K3 Owners, good afternoon, I have narrowed my shortlist to K3 Sprot and Elantra Elite, although I'm more inclined to K3, but hard to give up elantra, tested drive both, every functions and equipments are almost on a par, price wise K3 102k vs Elantra 97k, I have not time go through the 95 pages comments on K3, can anyone summarize why you choose K3 over Elantra, Altis, Mz3 BTY, What is the FC of K3? Edited July 26, 2015 by MQX87511 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julietta Clutched July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 (edited) Hi K3 Owners, good afternoon, I have narrowed my shortlist to K3 Sprot and Elantra Elite, although I'm more inclined to K3, but hard to give up elantra, tested drive both, every functions and equipments are almost on a par, price wise K3 102k vs Elantra 97k, I have not time go through the 95 pages comments on K3, can anyone summarize why you choose K3 over Elantra, Altis, Mz3 BTY, What is the FC of K3? I dun like Hyundai brand, altis interior design orbiang, Mazda sales personnel bo hiew me. Hence I decided to go for k3 looool. Anyway altis is 10k more than k3 so if gt budget constraint jiu go for k3 lor. Mazda 3 their leg space n boot space cannot fight w k3. Last week Mazda 3 price was at 110k now is 108k w guarantee Coe K3 sport was 113k now 105k w guarantee coe Altis I forgot liao drop ard 3k de price. K3 drop de most tats is part of de reason I choose tat oso Edited July 26, 2015 by Julietta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 Hi K3 Owners, good afternoon, I have narrowed my shortlist to K3 Sprot and Elantra Elite, although I'm more inclined to K3, but hard to give up elantra, tested drive both, every functions and equipments are almost on a par, price wise K3 102k vs Elantra 97k, I have not time go through the 95 pages comments on K3, can anyone summarize why you choose K3 over Elantra, Altis, Mz3 BTY, What is the FC of K3? Altis was my second choice. Its price was about $10K higher and had less features (you can check) Altis has better consumption. Perhaps 2-3km/l better. If you drive lots, you should consider more fuel efficient cars like those diesel cars. I suggest you test drive a few more times before you commit. No hurry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 finally had time to take some pictures of my K3 SX. installed the mudguards today too! came in handy with the rain shower today. sides of the car continued to be nice and clean even after travelling on wet roads in the drizzle. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 Beautiful exposures. Low ISO? Your photos' noise levels are remarkably low! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 Beautiful exposures. Low ISO? Your photos' noise levels are remarkably low! ha thanks! that's at ISO 1600 mostly, using a full frame camera. Photography used to be my main hobby, now it's the k3 :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 finally had time to take some pictures of my K3 SX. installed the mudguards today too! came in handy with the rain shower today. sides of the car continued to be nice and clean even after travelling on wet roads in the drizzle. Nice pics bro.... I went to Kia showroom today and the head unit in the display not the same as yours. Pretty ugly. The SE told me can have option to top up $2k for Eurostyle nav system etc etc....Is this the $2k HU in your pic? Did u actually have to pay or it was included as freebie in the end? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 finally had time to take some pictures of my K3 SX. installed the mudguards today too! came in handy with the rain shower today. sides of the car continued to be nice and clean even after travelling on wet roads in the drizzle. Very clean n nice. U upgraded e foggies bulbs n plates lights? Nice pics bro.... I went to Kia showroom today and the head unit in the display not the same as yours. Pretty ugly. The SE told me can have option to top up $2k for Eurostyle nav system etc etc....Is this the $2k HU in your pic? Did u actually have to pay or it was included as freebie in the end? Thanks. Bro. Please "squeeze" for it to be a freebie. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julietta Clutched July 26, 2015 Share July 26, 2015 Nice pics bro.... I went to Kia showroom today and the head unit in the display not the same as yours. Pretty ugly. The SE told me can have option to top up $2k for Eurostyle nav system etc etc....Is this the $2k HU in your pic? Did u actually have to pay or it was included as freebie in the end? Thanks. The euro style nav system I got it for free. U went for k3 normal model? Guarantee or non guarantee coe? I choose de sport n guarantee Coe then he auto say free upgrade to the eurostyle nav system plus front camera plus solar film ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...