KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

if have data plan in malaysia, best to use is waze from our andriod phone.

the police hide where, waze also can tell you....  hahahaha....

How does Waze know? Not likely the police broadcast right? And is Waze updated like Google Maps on the fly? Sorry I don't use Waze so I don't know...

I am using offline maps and yes I am sure there is still have some data as I am using Malaysia sim card...I don't mind the small data for an updated road situation.

Really? Hmmm... I have never had this issue leh... cos I switch off my mobile data (S'pore SIM card) and I don't have any issue with Google Maps... but then again I don't really use Google Maps in M'sia cos I know the roads...

Edited by teomingern

Getting a malaysian sim card for less than RM20 will solve everything.

Just make sure to top up the sim card (RM5 minimum) at least once a month so that it wont expire.

Edited by thebutcher

Hey..i am driving a ex ..if you want to add motrex...w reverse cam...how much additional you need to add?

Now itchy backside

Wish i added this when i place my order

Edited by avoocc

Hey..i am driving a ex ..if you want to add motrex...w reverse cam...how much additional you need to add?

Now itchy backside

According to SE it is $2K, maybe you wanna talk to your SE for better pricing

Now itchy backside

If u read earlier posts, standard is add $1k for mortrex.

And ur SE must be steady enough let u change lah, but usually if COE not secured, still can change one.

So if u can bargain less than $1k then good lor.

How does Waze know? Not likely the police broadcast right? And is Waze updated like Google Maps on the fly? Sorry I don't use Waze so I don't know...

Really? Hmmm... I have never had this issue leh... cos I switch off my mobile data (S'pore SIM card) and I don't have any issue with Google Maps... but then again I don't really use Google Maps in M'sia cos I know the roads...

I need the data for any police road block. Google or Waze will alert me if the conjestion ahead. If you knows Malaysia road well then you don't need this lor

And ur SE must be steady enough let u change lah, but usually if COE not secured, still can change one.

Lucky I was given FOC....if need to pay, I rather install other brand outside

Getting a malaysian sim card for less than RM20 will solve everything.

Just make sure to top up the sim card (RM5 minimum) at least once a month so that it wont expire.

Can to share which telco u get? Digi?

Then if never go Malaysia, what u use to top up the Malaysia sim when in spore? Last time I used digi, online top up didn't work for me.

If u know exactly which telco and which prepaid card, can share lah. Thanks in advance.

According to SE it is $2K, maybe you wanna talk to your SE for better pricing

Thsk will check w him...if gd deal hope to upgrade when the first servicing

Ok ...dunno if external can be cheaper? You know any lobang Edited by avoocc

Can to share which telco u get? Digi?

Then if never go Malaysia, what u use to top up the Malaysia sim when in spore? Last time I used digi, online top up didn't work for me.

If u know exactly which telco and which prepaid card, can share lah. Thanks in advance.

I bought a Hotlink simcard for RM20 with RM15 credit in it. It costs RM3 to activate the 1-day 1GB data. The rest of the credits can use for calls or sms.

I dont think can top up in Sg. But you can get the scratch top up card (like our mobile prepaid cards) at any of their convenience stores. The shops right after you clear JB customs has one store selling all the sim cards, near the carwash and money changer.

Everytime i need to use data in JB just top up la. If sim card expired then no choice get a new one. 1GB should be enough to use google maps and whatsapp within a day.

Hi noob qns-how to unplug hid headlamp plug?read the manual but doesnt seemed to budge.

Which best replacement bulb for white light?trying to match with drl.

Hi noob qns-how to unplug hid headlamp plug?read the manual but doesnt seemed to budge.

Which best replacement bulb for white light?trying to match with drl.

get 6000K color, shld match the LED. Stock is 4300K, slightly yellowish.

I bought a Hotlink simcard for RM20 with RM15 credit in it. It costs RM3 to activate the 1-day 1GB data. The rest of the credits can use for calls or sms.

I dont think can top up in Sg. But you can get the scratch top up card (like our mobile prepaid cards) at any of their convenience stores. The shops right after you clear JB customs has one store selling all the sim cards, near the carwash and money changer.

Everytime i need to use data in JB just top up la. If sim card expired then no choice get a new one. 1GB should be enough to use google maps and whatsapp within a day.

Ah... 1 GB more than enough lar... especially if you download the map area before hand...

But it's super expensive still to use Malaysian SIM cards cos like Singapore pre-paid cards, there are a lot of hidden costs and other stupid hoops you have to jump through to ensure your money doesn't just leak away unknown to you...

In the end if your telco offers a flat rate to use unlimited data or use your Singapore data quota that might be better off...

I need the data for any police road block. Google or Waze will alert me if the conjestion ahead. If you knows Malaysia road well then you don't need this lor

Lucky I was given FOC....if need to pay, I rather install other brand outside

I'm sorry if I'm bit dense... but Google Maps provides traffic alerts like traffic jams or accidents... so does Waze as you mentioned... but does Waze also give you police speed traps alerts? Does Google do the same? I am familiar in terms of directions but not where the speed traps are... I usually don't go much over the speed limit until much further up cos it's just too crowded lower down... sorry for the digression but how does Waze gets it's data for police speed traps? Edited by teomingern

I'm sorry if I'm bit dense... but Google Maps provides traffic alerts like traffic jams or accidents... so does Waze as you mentioned... but does Waze also give you police speed traps alerts? Does Google do the same? I am familiar in terms of directions but not where the speed traps are... I usually don't go much over the speed limit until much further up cos it's just too crowded lower down... sorry for the digression but how does Waze gets it's data for police speed traps?

Google maps only provide best alternative route when you navigates, It don't alert you on any Speed traps or road blocks.

Waze on the other hand, yes...it alert you on the speed traps and Road blocks reported by users ahead. Its a community kind of app.

But all this info needs data to be updtaed as you driving along. 

Google maps only provide best alternative route when you navigates, It don't alert you on any Speed traps or road blocks.

Waze on the other hand, yes...it alert you on the speed traps and Road blocks reported by users ahead. Its a community kind of app.

But all this info needs data to be updtaed as you driving along.

Oooo... I see... now I understand it... then won't the data traffic be pretty heavy?

As mentioned, if you have offline maps in the phone, then the updates will be minimal. Actual figures I'm not sure cause I always subscribe to 500mb but it didn't over use during the whole journey

That's pretty impressive...

Mid 2015 K3 (COE was 66k) make sense to sell and buy new car with lower COE?

I did saw a few Kia k3 on the used car market going for price higher then the current new k3. From a buyer pov, doesn't make sense. Hence might not be easy to sell off.