Kelby 2nd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Claim his insurance or private settlement? I will go C&C if claiming. Private settlement. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Some one just knock my rear the rear black plastic seem abit scretch and become flimsy..so use the CnC or go to the person workshop? claiming or not.. insist on your own workshop ie cnc for assurance on the quality of repairs.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 K3 L has very keen pricing, can kill off Elantra.Must compare apples with apples.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrTehTarik Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 =Just collected my ride yesterday and drove 150km in a day. bought KIA K3 because of it price cheaper than jap car, above my expectation and feel like continental. korean car really improve tremendously and i personally feel better than jap in driving experience. congrats on your new ride! :) Yes, the k3 is decently priced and definitely bang for buck when it comes to features. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Thanks kelby. Expected that they will say no fault. Did u test drive with them abt the jerking fault? For the light, 1 click will light up the the license plate and rear light if i am not wrong. Which branch did u go? If you go check, and update me.. Depends on the damage. If very bad then claim his insurance. But if minor, then private settlement. Minor scratch at the bottom rear plastic just below the bumper. Went to that lady workshop, check with agent, our car too new no stock to replace, so place on order. Did anyone buy the original coolent? Where you get it from, Ming Yi Auto, price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 If you go check, and update me.. Minor scratch at the bottom rear plastic just below the bumper. Went to that lady workshop, check with agent, our car too new no stock to replace, so place on order. Did anyone buy the original coolent? Where you get it from, Ming Yi Auto, price? how much did C&C quote for the bottom rear plastic? just curious hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hhondafit 1st Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 If you go check, and update me.. Minor scratch at the bottom rear plastic just below the bumper. Went to that lady workshop, check with agent, our car too new no stock to replace, so place on order. Did anyone buy the original coolent? Where you get it from, Ming Yi Auto, price? Sure :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 how much did C&C quote for the bottom rear plastic? just curious hehe I get the other owner workshop to do. He say 300+. CnC definetely more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 So you too lazy to save S$400. I can understand if you stay with better product, but too lazy to save money ???? $600 is different coverage compared to AIG. Other insurers are not into motor insurance. Any accident reporting they will be slow to access and give approval for repairs. For AIG, instant approval at C&C Pandan , no questions asked. Coverage for 15 days loan car, personal and passenger accident coverage up to $100k. Complimentary 24 hr on the road assistance. For cheaper ones, slow approval, and difficult approval. Some even will say your sports rim not approved. Or suspension. So $400 is not a big sum. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raylimus Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Me also 50% NCD + 5% = $1K. I renewed with AIG. Lazy to source for quotes.Today AIG CS called and offer ard $830 and $50 petrol voucher if sign up by this Friday. Their early renewal offer. Same coverage but only age 35yo and above can drive the car under this package. $600 is different coverage compared to AIG. Other insurers are not into motor insurance. Any accident reporting they will be slow to access and give approval for repairs. For AIG, instant approval at C&C Pandan , no questions asked. Coverage for 15 days loan car, personal and passenger accident coverage up to $100k. Complimentary 24 hr on the road assistance. For cheaper ones, slow approval, and difficult approval. Some even will say your sports rim not approved. Or suspension. So $400 is not a big sum. True... hard to decide. Pay more for peace of mind or drive safe to pay less. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 $600 is different coverage compared to AIG. Other insurers are not into motor insurance. Any accident reporting they will be slow to access and give approval for repairs. For AIG, instant approval at C&C Pandan , no questions asked. Coverage for 15 days loan car, personal and passenger accident coverage up to $100k. Complimentary 24 hr on the road assistance. For cheaper ones, slow approval, and difficult approval. Some even will say your sports rim not approved. Or suspension. So $400 is not a big sum. Its rather unfair to say the cheaper ones are slow in approval and certain item is not covered. This market is very competitive recently with many new player enter the market. With stiff competition, premium will more or less affected. And it order to survive, many are giving more than what others are giving. To me, as long as they are under the guideline of insurance watchdog, it will be safe to chose the cheaper ones. AIG to me is over priced, what they can offered...the competitor also can and even with lower premium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Bro, if u drive into C&C Pandan to claim, AIG instant approval and repairs. Other insurance , wait and wait untill your insurance approve then they will start works. If u buy cheaper insurance , confirm no personal accident coverage. Today AIG CS called and offer ard $830 and $50 petrol voucher if sign up by this Friday. Their early renewal offer. Same coverage but only age 35yo and above can drive the car under this package. True... hard to decide. Pay more for peace of mind or drive safe to pay less. Wah shit, how come they never call me for offer? I've already sent back the renewal notice. How? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Bro, if u drive into C&C Pandan to claim, AIG instant approval and repairs. Other insurance , wait and wait untill your insurance approve then they will start works. If u buy cheaper insurance , confirm no personal accident coverage. Wah shit, how come they never call me for offer? I've already sent back the renewal notice. How? Of course instant approval since they have an office there. As for Personal Accident, fortunately my policy is included. The PA thingy is nothing new really, my policy have it all along for my previous rides. Anyway, there is no end in comparing as each have each own choice...be it AIG, Aviva, NTUC.....or Sompo etc. Like buying cars, there are Japanese die hard fans and Korean fans....the list goes on and on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raylimus Clutched February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Bro, if u drive into C&C Pandan to claim, AIG instant approval and repairs. Other insurance , wait and wait untill your insurance approve then they will start works. If u buy cheaper insurance , confirm no personal accident coverage. Wah shit, how come they never call me for offer? I've already sent back the renewal notice. How? So thats why difficult to decide. But I m the same lazy type too. Try calling their CS and see if they can offer u the same lor. I always wait till last min then renew. Ignore their renewal offer letter till they call. When your insurance due? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 So thats why difficult to decide. But I m the same lazy type too. Try calling their CS and see if they can offer u the same lor. I always wait till last min then renew. Ignore their renewal offer letter till they call. When your insurance due?Too late bro. I mailed in liao. Correct. No point waste time on $400. $4K maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Too late bro. I mailed in liao. Correct. No point waste time on $400. $4K maybe.Eoohoo..rich sia hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 Thanks to one of the Bros here for an excellent night shot of my dark knight... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunkenchivas 1st Gear February 16, 2017 Share February 16, 2017 If you go check, and update me.. Minor scratch at the bottom rear plastic just below the bumper. Went to that lady workshop, check with agent, our car too new no stock to replace, so place on order. Did anyone buy the original coolent? Where you get it from, Ming Yi Auto, price? would also like to know where to get the coolant. as i signed up servicing package with kia for 2 years. so will have to use back kia coolant and get spare to top up if necessary ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...