Apersim Neutral Newbie December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Wow good. Can provide more details? Just remove the metal from LED headlight will do ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hhondafit 1st Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 (edited) Yup yup. That's the way I do it. It's quite painful cos the plastic pillar will be scrapping against the skin. HahaBro, how is the throw for the led u tested? Field report pls. Haha Edited December 11, 2016 by Hhondafit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apersim Neutral Newbie December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Bro, how is the throw for the led u tested? Field report pls. Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Bro, how is the throw for the led u tested? Field report pls. Haha Lol. PM you jio you go, never reply me. The throw is surprisingly good. I mean don't expect it to be like HID. HID is still the top tier. The box says that it is 6500K. Quite accurate. And also must adjust the bulb so that both the LED on each bulb is facing the side. If you dont feel comfortable installing it, can let him install for you. He did it for my right side. I did for the left. And the heatsink is quite hot. I drove for 30mins. I tot can't be that hot. I go and touch the heat sink. Lol. Now my finger hurts like hell. Compared to the halogen bulb, it feels similarly hot also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Lol. PM you jio you go, never reply me. The throw is surprisingly good. I mean don't expect it to be like HID. HID is still the top tier. The box says that it is 6500K. Quite accurate. And also must adjust the bulb so that both the LED on each bulb is facing the side. If you dont feel comfortable installing it, can let him install for you. He did it for my right side. I did for the left. And the heatsink is quite hot. I drove for 30mins. I tot can't be that hot. I go and touch the heat sink. Lol. Now my finger hurts like hell. Compared to the halogen bulb, it feels similarly hot also. Whats the damage? Our engine bay already so hot, can the heatsink withstand the heat? You mentioned its hot, will it cause fire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 (edited) Whats the damage? Our engine bay already so hot, can the heatsink withstand the heat? You mentioned its hot, will it cause fire? Damage: $89 for a pair. I won't know about that bro. But the halogen bulb when I took out, also damn hot. Also burn my fingers. Nb. Lol. If the halogen bulb is also so hot I think should be fine. My main concern is the power wattage. Halogen bulb is 55W. This is 25W each side. So I think safe. I just ordered from amazon more LED bulbs. Lol. H1 for my highbeam. H8 for my front fog light. As per my pre-FL manual. This one is direct replacement so easy to fix. Edited December 11, 2016 by Whattheheck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Damage: $89 for a pair. I won't know about that bro. But the halogen bulb when I took out, also damn hot. Also burn my fingers. Nb. Lol. If the halogen bulb is also so hot I think should be fine. My main concern is the power wattage. Halogen bulb is 55W. This is 25W each side. So I think safe. I just ordered from amazon more LED bulbs. Lol. H1 for my highbeam. H8 for my front fog light. As per my pre-FL manual. This one is direct replacement so easy to fix. Ok, it makes sense...I'll consider it. Installation is easy? Can DIY? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Ok, it makes sense...I'll consider it. Installation is easy? Can DIY? Haha, can bro. I did it. He installed for me liao. I went home to my carpark. Took it out to meddle with it then adjust until shiok shiok. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Haha, can bro. I did it. He installed for me liao. I went home to my carpark. Took it out to meddle with it then adjust until shiok shiok. Lol Is this the one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Is this the one? Yup. This is the one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Yup. This is the one. Thank you, appreciated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelby 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Damage: $89 for a pair. I won't know about that bro. But the halogen bulb when I took out, also damn hot. Also burn my fingers. Nb. Lol. If the halogen bulb is also so hot I think should be fine. My main concern is the power wattage. Halogen bulb is 55W. This is 25W each side. So I think safe. I just ordered from amazon more LED bulbs. Lol. H1 for my highbeam. H8 for my front fog light. As per my pre-FL manual. This one is direct replacement so easy to fix. So you bought from Apersim at $89 for the low beam? FL is H7. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 So you bought from Apersim at $89 for the low beam? FL is H7. Yeah. I went to his carpark. He stay in the west. Pre FL low beam also H7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hhondafit 1st Gear December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 Lol. PM you jio you go, never reply me. The throw is surprisingly good. I mean don't expect it to be like HID. HID is still the top tier. The box says that it is 6500K. Quite accurate. And also must adjust the bulb so that both the LED on each bulb is facing the side. If you dont feel comfortable installing it, can let him install for you. He did it for my right side. I did for the left. And the heatsink is quite hot. I drove for 30mins. I tot can't be that hot. I go and touch the heat sink. Lol. Now my finger hurts like hell. Compared to the halogen bulb, it feels similarly hot also. Alamak bro. I missed your pm :(Gd to know its fits Damage: $89 for a pair. I won't know about that bro. But the halogen bulb when I took out, also damn hot. Also burn my fingers. Nb. Lol. If the halogen bulb is also so hot I think should be fine. My main concern is the power wattage. Halogen bulb is 55W. This is 25W each side. So I think safe. I just ordered from amazon more LED bulbs. Lol. H1 for my highbeam. H8 for my front fog light. As per my pre-FL manual. This one is direct replacement so easy to fix. How much you paying for the h1 and h8? Haha, can bro. I did it. He installed for me liao. I went home to my carpark. Took it out to meddle with it then adjust until shiok shiok. Lol. Bro, what adjustment needed? Its not plug and play? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 (edited) Damage: $89 for a pair. I won't know about that bro. But the halogen bulb when I took out, also damn hot. Also burn my fingers. Nb. Lol. If the halogen bulb is also so hot I think should be fine. My main concern is the power wattage. Halogen bulb is 55W. This is 25W each side. So I think safe. I just ordered from amazon more LED bulbs. Lol. H1 for my highbeam. H8 for my front fog light. As per my pre-FL manual. This one is direct replacement so easy to fix. For the foggies n h1 highbeam better get those with cooling fins. These from amazon without cooling mechanisms will overheat n spoil quite fast within 2-3 mths. And actually they are much cheaper from taobao. Cancel the amazon if not dispatched yet haha Also these tend to be much less brighter compared to those with fins or fans Edited December 12, 2016 by ricleosg 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apersim Neutral Newbie December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 For the foggies n h1 highbeam better get those with cooling fins. These from amazon without cooling mechanisms will overheat n spoil quite fast within 2-3 mths. And actually they are much cheaper from taobao. Cancel the amazon if not dispatched yet haha Also these tend to be much less brighter compared to those with fins or fans Due to space constraint, foggies hardly install those with cooling fan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 The throw is so long... it will be super glaring on the road... be considerate and tune the angle down a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
btc777 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2016 Share December 12, 2016 Need to cut the cover? Is it legal by LTA standard? LTA only allows up to 4300K? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...