KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

I joined afew. mostly vendor advertisements. here more active 

there's alot of FB pages. Kia singapore,Kia  K3 Singapore, both alot of adv.

the SGK3 Group no advertisement. but most ppl chat on the whatsapp group chat which is very busy and have many topics.

Hi there bro.

SGK3 facebook group is managed & taken care of internally by ourselves and it is not commercialized.

Join to feel and know :)

hehe welcome to MCF

Ya man my back logo coming out abit have to go back and do it haiz

I am part of the sgk3 group... no advers as stated

Not using 3M tape?

I joined afew. mostly vendor advertisements. here more active

Yup..a few have vendor and freelance advertising in the group/page. SGK3 Group dun have and strictly controlled by admin. The group is more to socialise, discuss and Meetup as friends coz there is a common interest..that is we love driving and love kia forte/k3.. no harm joining.. I'm in a few groups too..Hainton a lot of info on our rides for improvements in our drive...

Hi there! Does your rubber matt for boot fits well? Also can i have the link of it?

Thanks in advance!

Hello fellow K3 owner, the rubber matt fits nicely on my boot.

You can get it from taobao here:https://world.taobao.com/item/25623468298.htm?spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.DzXsnB#detail

Visor here: https://world.taobao.com/item/523407665868.htm?fromSite=main&ali_refid=a3_430620_1006:1109801697:N:%E6%99%BA%E8%B7%91%E9%9B%A8%E7%9C%89:075fa8612f036bd7978f55e4c9337285&ali_trackid=1_075fa8612f036bd7978f55e4c9337285&spm=a312a.7700714.0.0.pJ5UVW

Edited by turtlebroth

sgshop?

I go google sgshop I get this. Taobao Singapore. Lol.

http://www.sgshop.com/

You mean a shop in SG ah?

Can share the shop name?

Update:

Lol. I found what you were referring to liao.

https://shopee.sg/X3-50W-6000LM-LED-headlight-kits-i.4595214.84107579

Updates From the Shopee Guy.

He is okay for us to test the fitting before buying it. He has a spare one on hand to let us test. 

I will be meeting him this week to check it out then I will update here again.

I also told him to create an account here to answer any questions you guys might have about the LED headlight.

I also went to a workshop called Sonic Racing in Toh Guan that specialises in LED lighting. They have a H7 LED headlight but he checked our headlight assembly and assessed that his LED headlight cannot fit into the assembly. Mine is the Pre-FL K3. 

those intending to install LEDs, may wanna get this adaptor to secure your H7 LEDs to the headlight housing.

for non-FL models. FL i am not sure, havent seen how the housing looks like.

LED%20KIA%20RIO%20H7%20RETAINER%20ADAPTO

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/2X-H7-LED-CONVERSION-Bulbs-RETAINER-Adapters-For-Kia-Forte-Koup-Kia-RIO-USA-/232156643380?hash=item360d9d4034:g:e~wAAOSwImRYOlZC

Woah, I was looking for this. Thanks bro. 

Low is h7

High is h1

Fog is h8

Position lamp is w5w

Is sx version led or normal bulb for position lamp?

I wanna change the interior lamps to led. Anyone knows whats festoon mean? I google it and its say, oversize bulb. Confusing

Take note ah... according to owner's manual. The new FL version uses H7 for both high and low beams. Foggies are H8.

Don't kuku buy H1 hor... unless yours is pre-FL then i dunno.

EDIT: i'll be replacing the bulbs on my high beam later. I'll report back to confirm.

EDIT 2: Confirm is H7 bulb for high beam on FL k3

30c3o82.jpg    15qu1pg.jpg H7

Edited by turtlebroth

Take note ah... according to owner's manual. The new FL version uses H7 for both high and low beams. Foggies are H8.

Don't kuku buy H1 hor... unless yours is pre-FL then i dunno.

EDIT: i'll be replacing the bulbs on my high beam later. I'll report back to confirm.

You changing to LED also? Let us know where you changing bro.

K3 need special housing to use LED?

From I see, if you don't use that ebay bracket, then you are going to just put the LED headlight into the socket. But there is nth to hold the headlight into the socket. 

Stock headlight or normal halogen headlight is placed onto the black stock connector with the cables then locked into the housing assembly.

The connector serves as a holder. 

Unless we can use the LED's fan/heatsink and let the dust cover push and hold the LED in place.

This one I must try when I meet the guy for the LED headlight then can confirm.

I ordered that ebay bracket just in case need it.

Edited by Whattheheck

Unless we can use the LED's fan/heatsink and let the dust cover push and hold the LED in place.

this is exactly what i am doing now.

didnt buy that ebay bracket cuz it is rather pricey for the plastic.

You changing to LED also? Let us know where you changing bro.

No bro.. i changing low and high to Philips Crystal Vision Ultra H7. Low and High on FL K3 are H7. please refer to my previous post.

this is exactly what i am doing now.

didnt buy that ebay bracket cuz it is rather pricey for the plastic.

Did you drill holes into the dust cover to ventilate? 

I am thinking of drilling some small holes to ventilate and getting new dust covers as spare. 

No bro.. i changing low and high to Philips Crystal Vision Ultra H7. Low and High on FL K3 are H7. please refer to my previous post.

Paiseh bro, too many post liao. Lost track. Lol.

Anyway guys, the Shopee seller's mycarforum username is Apersim. Anything you all can PM him also.

Or wait for me to update after I test the LED headlight also can.

Edited by Whattheheck

I am thinking of drilling some small holes to ventilate and getting new dust covers as spare. 

i bought some spare covers from taobao but the china version is abit different and doesnt fit well.

i didnt drill the original one. just enclosed everything. so far so good for almost a year. nothing overheating. plastic cap not melting either hehe... LEDs still good most importantly.

K3 need special housing to use LED?

Hey bro, u selling the x3? Can pm me? Some questions for u

Paiseh bro, too many post liao. Lost track. Lol.

Anyway guys, the Shopee seller's mycarforum username is Apersim. Anything you all can PM him also.

Or wait for me to update after I test the LED headlight also can.

Bro u meeting apersim? Maybe we can meet him together?

some pics from the SGK3 meet ups

26147900583_86a958aa56_h.jpgrDSC04241 by ricleosg, on Flickr

26684694821_c5c97d2a0b_h.jpgrDSC04243 by ricleosg, on Flickr

31524993175_f6936e549f_h.jpgsDSC05740 by ricleosg, on Flickr

31524992905_873b198b58_h.jpgsDSC05741 by ricleosg, on Flickr

30715741333_0a07e0fe53_h.jpgsDSC05778 by ricleosg, on Flickr

Swee! All white lights sia. Envy. Lol

Hey bro, u selling the x3? Can pm me? Some questions for u

Bro u meeting apersim? Maybe we can meet him together?

Swee! All white lights sia. Envy. Lol

Hi bro, have PM you

Where u changing and price?