KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

I have the temptation red alao !! I change front and back logo and planning to do the LED scuff plates at nancy at lengkok bahru but still waiting for her stock to come in :)

Yes! Another red. How you managed to took out the front and back logo? I bought a set covering all logos. You should get the scuff plate from TB and let her install. Cheaper this way...

I did everything at her side i don know how to do this kind of stuff haha first car haha

Bro what is position lamp? Lol. I google liao also don't understand sia. Lol

You turn your light stick all the way down and turn 1 time up

During this running period, you have to varies your driving style as much as possible. I have used the pedal shift already, I also use Eco mode, Normal mode and Sport mode. Now, still running in...I feel the tightness of the accelerator is not there. Now, when moving off, the respond is much faster. Pick up also improved.

But if you are not comfortable with my method, just stick your own style... [;)]

I try to slowly pickup and drive faster in doff speed and rpm. Sg road very difficult, so many speed cameras, red lights, red light camers and road users. Drive so slowly sometimes need to apply brakes hardly bcos od situation already

Our headlight (Low beam) is H7 ah. You referring to high beam isit? High beam is H1.

You look at page 8-4 of the owner's manual.

I am referring to the Pre-FL K3 btw.

Mine Fl. I read the manual just to be sure but it puts H11 low and H1 high. W5w is T10? Think i saw license plate is w5w Edited by Peet

I did everything at her side i don know how to do this kind of stuff haha first car haha

Oh I see...yes she specializes in Korean car. My last 2 Hyundai fix a lot of stuff there too. But I don't like her worker workmanship. They anyhow ply open with force and break the clips. So, you have to be there when installing...

IF you are going up a slope, before reaching the slope step harder on your accelerator..

But if the up slope is steep, avoid using the ECO mode.

I have tried before, ECO mode does not respond fast enough, use the normal mode,meaning no drive mode activated.

method 2 is when u are going the slope, if the gear dont change, use the paddle shift, if you are driving the SX. Then your car will move faster..

Yes the move off is abit sluggish for K3, as the car is pretty heavy, but i also find that, if you step harder it does move off pretty fast, and to practise for better FC, is to reach a higher gear faster..

Even you are less than the 1000KM the manual say prevent rev to 4000RPM..if my memory can recall..

I read dun over 4k rpm too thats why yday drove normally as advised. Ard 3k and above, the car already faster and speeding on normal road and highway

Thought our headlights are h11 and h1? Was reading wat type to change. Read here indicated h7? Confused

Mine worst...Low and High is using H7???

20161209_080607_zps6pjw1uhg.jpg

Me ah.. Scuff plate, led lights for rear license plate, rubber matt for boot, philips h7 crystal vision, glow in the dark leather key fob cover, window visor, subwoofer still contemplating. Quite a few owners here temptation red i think.

Hi there! Does your rubber matt for boot fits well? Also can i have the link of it?

Thanks in advance!

Not too sure about it...maybe the senior might know. I know at Facebook there's K3 pages but not very active.

Here is more active, just camp here for a while.

Hi Zerodestiny congrats on your ride..enjoy!

The fb page was set up after the group was formed..so the group has been active even tho not much updates into eh page. There is a fb group (not page) with the same name SGK3. Feel free to put up request to the admin to join... cheers

Hi Zerodestiny congrats on your ride..enjoy!

The fb page was set up after the group was formed..so the group has been active even tho not much updates into eh page. There is a fb group (not page) with the same name SGK3. Feel free to put up request to the admin to join... cheers

I joined afew. mostly vendor advertisements. here more active 

Mine worst...Low and High is using H7???

20161209_080607_zps6pjw1uhg.jpg

Lol. Jialat sia. Your manual from which yr? My is 2016 and stated clearly high beam is h1. Maybe printing error

Yup. More active here. Nowsaday lesser ppl join forum le. Still miss the old days whete ppl come together and share knowledges

Hi there bro.

SGK3 facebook group is managed & taken care of internally by ourselves and it is not commercialized.

Join to feel and know :)

Lol. Jialat sia. Your manual from which yr? My is 2016 and stated clearly high beam is h1. Maybe printing error

Yup. More active here. Nowsaday lesser ppl join forum le. Still miss the old days whete ppl come together and share knowledges

Mine is the 2017 model...I see also blur. Later I go to the car check.

Yes true, back in the days...there's Clubhyundai where all come together to share and even outing to up north. But nowadays, not so active anymore. Everyone seem to be busy...now I go up north with family only.

Mine is the 2017 model...I see also blur. Later I go to the car check.

Yes true, back in the days...there's Clubhyundai where all come together to share and even outing to up north. But nowadays, not so active anymore. Everyone seem to be busy...now I go up north with family only.

Ya. Miss those outing days. I guess now ppl busy putting food on the table. Its getting tougher :(

Yes agree...last time cars not so expensive. Life is good, nowadays...cars price sky rocket so most of us have to work harder and longer.

Hi there bro.

SGK3 facebook group is managed & taken care of internally by ourselves and it is not commercialized.

Join to feel and know :)

Cfm no advertisement since its not commercialised

Oh I see...yes she specializes in Korean car. My last 2 Hyundai fix a lot of stuff there too. But I don't like her worker workmanship. They anyhow ply open with force and break the clips. So, you have to be there when installing...

Ya man my back logo coming out abit have to go back and do it haiz

I am part of the sgk3 group... no advers as stated

Those buying stuffd from ezbuy sg, will they ship those available to me first or they will consolidate all my order b4 shipping to me?

Anyone knows whats the 0,10,20,30 in the lcd screen just below the "distance to pump" icon. Cant find anything from the manual book