Jazzco Neutral Newbie July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 As for my FC I feel mine like very bad leh. Since day1 its around 10-10.5l/100km. I tried very light footed n every gear changed at 2k rpm. Anything to note or any comments. Thanks many many :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 As for my FC I feel mine like very bad leh. Since day1 its around 10-10.5l/100km. I tried very light footed n every gear changed at 2k rpm. Anything to note or any comments. Thanks many many :) even if light footed, if u travel mostly city or jams, u should get ard 10.x per L. I have gotten even 8km/L before. the best was 11.x/L. Its manual calculation, not using the car trip computer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 (edited) Dear all, where is your trusted shop to change horns. Ubi/Kaki Bukit area please on a budget. Looking at Hella horns maybe. How does the bosch ec6? fare? Understand our k3 has a relay already? Please confirm how would we know if original relay is working. Looking to install tml maybe. I using the Hella red two tone horn. Very nice sound, same as Mercs horn, changed at SGgarage at Yishun. But Ubi Autobac also have, i saw, Around $45 if i remember correctly. no need additional wiring, already got relay, just change the horn can already. Edited July 29, 2016 by BullsEye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 As for my FC I feel mine like very bad leh. Since day1 its around 10-10.5l/100km. I tried very light footed n every gear changed at 2k rpm. Anything to note or any comments. Thanks many many :) I getting constant 7.5-8L/100KM. Mostly 70% highway 30% city. FC should get better after 1000km servicing. Our K3 FC is good on highway, but city traffic jam is bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzco Neutral Newbie July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 even if light footed, if u travel mostly city or jams, u should get ard 10.x per L. I have gotten even 8km/L before. the best was 11.x/L. Its manual calculation, not using the car trip computer. Thanks bro then it's normal I Guess cos my daily is Lornie road "ouch"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
scizorsim 3rd Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Thanks bro then it's normal I Guess cos my daily is Lornie road "ouch"... Yup, but the dash calculation not very zhun imo, can be about 0.5l/100km off. My range is 7.2-8.8l /100km, but then again I drive about 80% highway and maintain speed at 85-90 kind so.... its really more dependent on how u use. 10/km is normal if you are saying lornie 60-90.. start stop traffic lights and all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 I using the Hella red two tone horn. Very nice sound, same as Mercs horn, changed at SGgarage at Yishun. But Ubi Autobac also have, i saw, Around $45 if i remember correctly. no need additional wiring, already got relay, just change the horn can already. I done my Stebel TM80 horns at Audio Solution for only $50. Not cutting of wires as he use wire clips to connect to our stock connector which will not void warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Thanks bro then it's normal I Guess cos my daily is Lornie road "ouch"... This is one of the most annoying roads to drive on... people keep stepping on the brakes repeatedly for nothing, especially on the extreme right lane, cos they're scared of the separating wall, or going downslope... sigh... total waste of fuel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzco Neutral Newbie July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 This is one of the most annoying roads to drive on... people keep stepping on the brakes repeatedly for nothing, especially on the extreme right lane, cos they're scared of the separating wall, or going downslope... sigh... total waste of fuel...Ya indeed very annoying but no choice to n fro work hv to travel there of not go by another Long route oso waste fuel. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 To be honest, don't be too bothered about fuel consumption. When I collected my car in dec 15, I was having an unhealthy obsession with the fuel consumption. When I can't get anything better than 12km/lit, I will keep thinking my car got problem. After awhile, I start to ignore the fuel consumption and start to enjoy driving the car. Fuel consumption all boils down to a few factors. Heavy/Light Footer - When I was heavy footer, I can only get 8km/lit. Thats when I was using the shift-tronic and revving to 6k rpm at every gear change. When I was light footer, I can get 12-14km/lit. Light footer is rpm less than 3k. Road condition - The percentage of highway you travel on and traffic jam makes a VERY big difference. During my normal day to day work, I go 70% city/30% highway + plus jam. So I get about 11km/lit. Got 1 month I had to travel to a new work place at 6am everyday. 70% highway/30%city plus no jam. I get 16km/lit. Even better than manufacturer spec. And regarding different RON type, last time I did an excel sheet to track the difference in price and fuel consumption. I concluded that the difference is insignificant. So don't worry about it too much. I shall re-quote myself to give the new guys some assurance about our K3's fuel consumption rate. Lol. Like I mentioned, it really boils down to how heavy you are with the throttle and the road condition. Unless you are driving normally and no jam but you are getting less than 6-8km/litre, then your car is perfectly fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzco Neutral Newbie July 30, 2016 Share July 30, 2016 I shall re-quote myself to give the new guys some assurance about our K3's fuel consumption rate. Lol. Like I mentioned, it really boils down to how heavy you are with the throttle and the road condition. Unless you are driving normally and no jam but you are getting less than 6-8km/litre, then your car is perfectly fine. Bro I read before your post that's y now I juz drive dun always look at the FC next time once awhile den monitor dun always feel so heart pain LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hightorque Neutral Newbie July 30, 2016 Share July 30, 2016 Hi i Just want to share i went to Paintless Dent Remover at toa payoh to settle a small dent and it cost me $35. It was done professionally in 30 mins(because no queue). Attached are pictures before and after. He managed to remove 80% of it. Now left with touching up the paintwork. If you have any small dents you can go to him. Hi i Just want to share i went to Paintless Dent Remover at toa payoh to settle a small dent and it cost me $35. It was done professionally in 30 mins(because no queue). Attached are pictures before and after. He managed to remove 80% of it. Now left with touching up the paintwork. If you have any small dents you can go to him. photo680571082137249980.jpgphoto680571082137249981.jpgphoto680571082137249979.jpg Here is the URL http://www.pdr.com.sg/?page_id=7226 *I'm not promoting :) just sharing incase some k3 bros out there has the same issues as me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
scizorsim 3rd Gear July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Put on a new set of Michelin PS3 tyres. Nubbad. Immediately you can feel the road driving out of the workshop, and its relatively quiet I suppose. Only thing is the FC is definitely lower than the Nexen stock and could feel it immediately too. But.. mini vibrations still there! Conclusion is it's the K3 suspension system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Put on a new set of Michelin PS3 tyres. Nubbad. Immediately you can feel the road driving out of the workshop, and its relatively quiet I suppose. Only thing is the FC is definitely lower than the Nexen stock and could feel it immediately too. But.. mini vibrations still there! Conclusion is it's the K3 suspension system. Try to pump only 32-33 psi. Tyre shops normally pump very high pressure. Not good for handling & braking as tyres go rounded. A correct tyre pressure the tyre sidewalls should look slightly sagged which is normal. Any Bros installed the blackvue 650S (Cloud Cam) yet? Thinking of installing one. Looks cool to have realtime monitoring and GPS tracking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
scizorsim 3rd Gear July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Try to pump only 32-33 psi. Tyre shops normally pump very high pressure. Not good for handling & braking as tyres go rounded. A correct tyre pressure the tyre sidewalls should look slightly sagged which is normal. Any Bros installed the blackvue 650S (Cloud Cam) yet? Thinking of installing one. Looks cool to have realtime monitoring and GPS tracking. How much do they usually pump? I forgot to ask. And why do they do so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 How much do they usually pump? I forgot to ask. And why do they do so?Usually they pump about 36 psi. I not sure tyre shops like to do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jul1991 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 @hightorque , thanks for sharin bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spango Clutched August 1, 2016 Share August 1, 2016 I read somewhere that the recommended 32 psi tyre pressure is at 25 degrees C, hence the higher pressure to compensate for the temperature difference. Not sure true or not though. Usually they pump about 36 psi. I not sure tyre shops like to do that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...