KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Thanks bro.

After 10k km, leg got heavier  [drivingcar]

haha, ya, but once put the foot down, the car seem livelier... and can overtake a bit better now... didn't have to use the shift paddle at all...

that one when hand itchy nothing to do can try la or at bends, its just an accessory to me. Hardly used but if they give more equipment with the car, y not. the more the merrier.  [drivingcar]  [laugh]

Don't think it's on par bro. My friend's Mazda 3 has much better FC. Average 14-15km/L. Even on city driving without using Start Stop. Just imagine if he uses Start Stop.

Hmmm.. there's been quite a few posts on FC here.. and my own take is that if FC is impt to these bros, perhaps they can look at diesels.. if we looked at petrol cars, then hv to be prepared the FC is poorer.. compare petrol car's FC among the different makes may show up some differences, but on the whole if compare petrol cars to diesels on FC, then diesels will win hands down... 

Just enjoy the ride, and petrol cars do ride smoother and quieter (doesn't sound like a sonata taxi!) than diesels.... just a little bit more ex on petrol thats all... 

that one when hand itchy nothing to do can try la or at bends, its just an accessory to me. Hardly used but if they give more equipment with the car, y not. the more the merrier.  [drivingcar]  [laugh]

ya, tried once.. works well.. but unnecessary for me.. the auto gear shifts are good enuf... slow and steady for me!  [drivingcar]

Any Bros using the freebie Thinkware F50? I tried to download a video clip into PC but unable to play. Only can view from the Thinkware viewer.

What's the file's extension? If it's a proprietary format then you can only use the Thinkware viewer. But I think most cameras now save in MP4 formats right?

Thinkware saves in avi format. So I have to convert it to MP4. Just tried

Hello all k3 owners, if replace wheels, tyres and brake pads outside workshop will it affect the warranty?

Edited by k3k3k3

Hello all k3 owners, if replace wheels, tyres and brake pads outside workshop will it affect the warranty?

Only affects your warranty for brakes. What brake pads u buying ? Stock brake pads not bad mah, quiet. Most aftermarket pads will produce grinding noise.

Yes agree, stock brakes buay pai liao..

unless wanna use K3 for road racing, then i think u need to change engine, tyres, etc.. lol.. just joking, dun angry hor...

but seriously, stock is good enough..   

Yes agree, stock brakes buay pai liao..

unless wanna use K3 for road racing, then i think u need to change engine, tyres, etc.. lol.. just joking, dun angry hor...

but seriously, stock is good enough..   

drop the Koup's turbocharger in?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

N.A cars no point upgrade brakes. Stock is the best. Unless turbo cars going for big brake kit. Aftermarket pads might no sit properly and create grinding noise.

drop the Koup's turbocharger in? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Bro do u feel that the bass is weaker while driving than car is stationary ? And night time seems that it sounds better than daytime.

Nope. Mine is fine. U might wan to check with ur tuner since u run active.

Hi everyone,

Noob Questions here, last night when i took out my old car vacuum to vacuum my K3...where to plug it in ah ? Didn't notice there isn't any "cigarette Lighter" any more... :wacko:

Thanks!

Hi everyone,

Noob Questions here, last night when i took out my old car vacuum to vacuum my K3...where to plug it in ah ? Didn't notice there isn't any "cigarette Lighter" any more... :wacko:

Thanks!

under ur aircon controls, there is a compartment juz ahead of the gearstick. Open it up,  u will see ur USB, Aux and 2 cigg slot

Anybody using K&N filter? Is it good?

some ppl say K&N filter, more air flow, more power. But more dirt will go thru and need to maintain it.

some ppl say stock bo power, less air flow but dirty just throw and replace.

I go for the latter, lazy person  [laugh]