HanFa Neutral Newbie July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Hi! I booked my K3 EX on 24 May through SE Cheng at Ubi. Collected the car on 27 June 16 with following defects and outstanding items:- 1) steering wheel not properly aligned with more than 15 degree slanted; 2) 16" sports rim not installed until today no delivery date; 3) Eurostyle multi media not installed; 4) scratches on left rear window; Made appointment the next day after collection to align he steering wheel and need to left the car at Ubi service centre for half a day. BUT the steering wheel still not properly aligned. SE Cheng told me it is "Common" to delver a new car with steering wheel not properly aligned. New K3 owners do take note and check before sign. Don't understand why such a delay in delivery? And why C&C Management still allow delivery with above outstanding items and major defects. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Hi! I booked my K3 EX on 24 May through SE Cheng at Ubi. Collected the car on 27 June 16 with following defects and outstanding items:- 1) steering wheel not properly aligned with more than 15 degree slanted; 2) 16" sports rim not installed until today no delivery date; 3) Eurostyle multi media not installed; 4) scratches on left rear window; Made appointment the next day after collection to align he steering wheel and need to left the car at Ubi service centre for half a day. BUT the steering wheel still not properly aligned. SE Cheng told me it is "Common" to delver a new car with steering wheel not properly aligned. New K3 owners do take note and check before sign. Don't understand why such a delay in delivery? And why C&C Management still allow delivery with above outstanding items and major defects. My steering alignment ok leh. Hmm usually alignment only takes few mins to adjust. Unless yours is something more serious that causes the alignment issue. My steering alignment ok leh. Hmm usually alignment only takes few mins to adjust. Unless yours is something more serious that causes the alignment issue.Bro I think it's better that u lodge a complain with Leng Kee. Ubi side cmi one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_flan 2nd Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Hi! I booked my K3 EX on 24 May through SE Cheng at Ubi. Collected the car on 27 June 16 with following defects and outstanding items:- 1) steering wheel not properly aligned with more than 15 degree slanted; 2) 16" sports rim not installed until today no delivery date; 3) Eurostyle multi media not installed; 4) scratches on left rear window; Made appointment the next day after collection to align he steering wheel and need to left the car at Ubi service centre for half a day. BUT the steering wheel still not properly aligned. SE Cheng told me it is "Common" to delver a new car with steering wheel not properly aligned. New K3 owners do take note and check before sign. Don't understand why such a delay in delivery? And why C&C Management still allow delivery with above outstanding items and major defects. Congrats. Seems your car has more defects then mine. That time when I collect only noted the chrome grille got chip off damage but was replaced. The paint work on the hood has some clear coat spider crack also rectified. Another thing which most may neglect is the paint work and interior plastic trim. I noted that my a pillar interior plastic has one spot off shade but nothing to complain so leave it. Steering wheel slanted as normal? I do not think is normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear July 9, 2016 Share July 9, 2016 Hi bro Kwoni, im new to this forum and I just collected my ride 3 weeks ago. How much u pay for your body kit? Its great lookingThis is not bodykit. It's a rubber lip. U can Google Samurai Lip online Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jzachlee 1st Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Hi! I booked my K3 EX on 24 May through SE Cheng at Ubi. Collected the car on 27 June 16 with following defects and outstanding items:- 1) steering wheel not properly aligned with more than 15 degree slanted; 2) 16" sports rim not installed until today no delivery date; 3) Eurostyle multi media not installed; 4) scratches on left rear window; Made appointment the next day after collection to align he steering wheel and need to left the car at Ubi service centre for half a day. BUT the steering wheel still not properly aligned. SE Cheng told me it is "Common" to delver a new car with steering wheel not properly aligned. New K3 owners do take note and check before sign. Don't understand why such a delay in delivery? And why C&C Management still allow delivery with above outstanding items and major defects. Wow, that's quite bad for a delivery. Even the 16" sports rims are not available? I thought they were factory fitted. 15 degree slanted is quite a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Hi! I booked my K3 EX on 24 May through SE Cheng at Ubi. Collected the car on 27 June 16 with following defects and outstanding items:- 1) steering wheel not properly aligned with more than 15 degree slanted; 2) 16" sports rim not installed until today no delivery date; 3) Eurostyle multi media not installed; 4) scratches on left rear window; Made appointment the next day after collection to align he steering wheel and need to left the car at Ubi service centre for half a day. BUT the steering wheel still not properly aligned. SE Cheng told me it is "Common" to delver a new car with steering wheel not properly aligned. New K3 owners do take note and check before sign. Don't understand why such a delay in delivery? And why C&C Management still allow delivery with above outstanding items and major defects. You have to make a big complain to Leng Kee. Write in to complain. It's not good for a brand new car to go in workshop the next day. Demand for compensation. If you are hard enough they will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 (edited) You have to make a big complain to Leng Kee. Write in to complain. It's not good for a brand new car to go in workshop the next day. Demand for compensation. If you are hard enough they will.He shouldn't hv taken the car in the first place.. just walk away until they rectify the fault n install all that's missing.. everyday they hold the new car is $50 storage cost for the SE..So talk to SE to clear this mess, as its in their self interest to clear the car n avoid the storage cost.. if take too long can ask for courtesy car if old car traded in Liao.. Dun take first when got fault then got to go to n fro into workshop ding dong to repair so many times, unless you too free la or love kia showroom free kopi.. lol... Edited July 10, 2016 by Lurpsexx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elcs78 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Dear all, I have received my K3 SX in June. It is a comfortable ride. Just wondering whether switching to the Comfort mode will help to improve the FC. Before running in, my FC was 10.6km per litre. After the recent 1000km servicing, it has worsen to 9.7km per litre. Still monitoring and thinking whether the FC was due to the heavy body. 60% expressway and 40 % normal road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Dear all, I have received my K3 SX in June. It is a comfortable ride. Just wondering whether switching to the Comfort mode will help to improve the FC. Before running in, my FC was 10.6km per litre. After the recent 1000km servicing, it has worsen to 9.7km per litre. Still monitoring and thinking whether the FC was due to the heavy body. 60% expressway and 40 % normal road.Flex steer is steering feel, shld not affect fuel consumption.im almost 9 mths now, n fuel consumption still 8.2l per 100km.. shld be ur heavy foot ba.. our k3 all same weight! Same 70% highway,30% road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elcs78 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Thanks bro for your prompt reply. I am pumping Esso 5000 :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Thanks bro for your prompt reply. I am pumping Esso 5000 :)N I Spc 95..not fuel la.. just keep rev abt 2k n dun fly off at traffic light..see got lesser fuel used or not.. enjoy the ride, dun worry so much abt the petrol la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 10, 2016 Share July 10, 2016 Dear all, I have received my K3 SX in June. It is a comfortable ride. Just wondering whether switching to the Comfort mode will help to improve the FC. Before running in, my FC was 10.6km per litre. After the recent 1000km servicing, it has worsen to 9.7km per litre. Still monitoring and thinking whether the FC was due to the heavy body. 60% expressway and 40 % normal road.I'm on Esso 95 sometimes 98. Getting 9.7L/100km for 80% city and 20% highway. Not light foot though. Check your tyre pressure and pump up to 34-35psi. Cannot 32psi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 He shouldn't hv taken the car in the first place.. just walk away until they rectify the fault n install all that's missing.. everyday they hold the new car is $50 storage cost for the SE..So talk to SE to clear this mess, as its in their self interest to clear the car n avoid the storage cost.. if take too long can ask for courtesy car if old car traded in Liao.. Dun take first when got fault then got to go to n fro into workshop ding dong to repair so many times, unless you too free la or love kia showroom free kopi.. lol... actually as long as no major problem can drive the car off la, they likely wun gif u any courtesy car and u gonna have to go public. For alignment, if can do on the spot ask them do, else I would go outside. I let C&C do my alignment and cmi. I went out to rectify myself, save the trouble. Send in for servicing and rectify in morning, only receive the car around 4-5PM, by the time you reach C&C the mechanic siew gang already and you realise problem still there. Outside rectify 5mins job. swee swee bello. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 actually as long as no major problem can drive the car off la, they likely wun gif u any courtesy car and u gonna have to go public. For alignment, if can do on the spot ask them do, else I would go outside. I let C&C do my alignment and cmi. I went out to rectify myself, save the trouble. Send in for servicing and rectify in morning, only receive the car around 4-5PM, by the time you reach C&C the mechanic siew gang already and you realise problem still there. Outside rectify 5mins job. swee swee bello. We buy new car of course expect no faults, what for take liao still trouble ourselves to go outside and resolve? Cost me my money & time wasted.. then I might as well buy cheaper used car.... If you choose to pung chance, then dun come back and comprain liao.. bec we gave C&C the legal way to wiggle out of their faults... There are quite a few K3 owners here, and this is the rare time that I hear of such shoddy new car setup.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 (edited) We buy new car of course expect no faults, what for take liao still trouble ourselves to go outside and resolve? Cost me my money & time wasted.. then I might as well buy cheaper used car.... If you choose to pung chance, then dun come back and comprain liao.. bec we gave C&C the legal way to wiggle out of their faults... There are quite a few K3 owners here, and this is the rare time that I hear of such shoddy new car setup.. 1. Buying new or old, we all expect no fault. 2. Cos I find my time more valuable than the $30 spent to rectify a alignment problem which I doubt they have a proper wheel/steering alignment equipment. By sending back and only collecting after work, even if u realise there is a problem, you can at most speak to the guard cos he is the only person left by 7PM. 3. Used car is cheaper but not exactly no problem or cheaper in depre. 4. Pung chance I assume is collect the vehicle and accept the problem. What I am referring to now is collect the vehicle and note the problems. Rectify on your next servicing which is 1k in this case since it's new. Leaving the car inside, you still pay for the roadtax, insurance and COE since it's already registered under you by the time you can collect. If the problem isnt major, I would think it's logical to collect and rectify later. My views tho Edited July 11, 2016 by Enzomatrix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 1. Buying new or old, we all expect no fault. 2. Cos I find my time more valuable than the $30 spent to rectify a alignment problem which I doubt they have a proper wheel/steering alignment equipment. By sending back and only collecting after work, even if u realise there is a problem, you can at most speak to the guard cos he is the only person left by 7PM. 3. Used car is cheaper but not exactly no problem or cheaper in depre. 4. Pung chance I assume is collect the vehicle and accept the problem. What I am referring to now is collect the vehicle and note the problems. Rectify on your next servicing which is 1k in this case since it's new. Leaving the car inside, you still pay for the roadtax, insurance and COE since it's already registered under you by the time you can collect. If the problem isnt major, I would think it's logical to collect and rectify later. My views tho End of day, new car expectation higher than old..if ur talking abt wheel alignment, then of course not bao under c&c la..I tot u were talking abt steering wheel alignment..lol.. when I got my new car, I expect it to be problem free n I can enjoy my new ride to the max, n not have a lingering gnawing thought tat I still hv something left to goto c&c to fix later..k3 is a well built car, n so far so good, but to know that my new ride has problems on day 1 just doesn't cut it with me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 End of day, new car expectation higher than old..if ur talking abt wheel alignment, then of course not bao under c&c la..I tot u were talking abt steering wheel alignment..lol.. when I got my new car, I expect it to be problem free n I can enjoy my new ride to the max, n not have a lingering gnawing thought tat I still hv something left to goto c&c to fix later..k3 is a well built car, n so far so good, but to know that my new ride has problems on day 1 just doesn't cut it with me..Just complain and demand them to fix it and ask for compensation. Don't talk to service Advisors. Not use one. Write in email to complain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 End of day, new car expectation higher than old..if ur talking abt wheel alignment, then of course not bao under c&c la..I tot u were talking abt steering wheel alignment..lol.. when I got my new car, I expect it to be problem free n I can enjoy my new ride to the max, n not have a lingering gnawing thought tat I still hv something left to goto c&c to fix later..k3 is a well built car, n so far so good, but to know that my new ride has problems on day 1 just doesn't cut it with me.. i have both steering and wheel alignment. Both they couldnt do properly la. K3 is well built but not without problems. I have encountered cruise control panel issues - panel changed Car unable to start in P, only in N. In P no crank. Left the car there and all they can tell me is computer say no problem. Until I troubleshoot myself and changed car batt which didnt solve it and changed keyfod batt which solved the problem. Imagine the number of times I left the car there to resolve. Infact left overnight. Now my aircon upon startup, it seems to keep changing mode itself that I hear the mode changing sound like some DJ jamming in the aircon. - Will resolve on next servicing. Problem when you have too many electronics. When I get my new car, I also want it to be perfect, but most of the time it isn't. I had bubbles on my solar film and paint defects. If I tell them to resolve it, they also can't do it on the same day. Took the car and send in during servicing to resolve together. I would prefer to spend lesser time and do everything together if possible cos Im not very confident in their mechanics but I had $1k servicing credit then. Now that the credit is used up, Im gonna do it elsewhere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...