ricleosg 4th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 Noted bro, maybe i try this out since it's plug n play http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/H7-CREE-LED-TURBO-SUPER-BRIGHT-6000-LM-XML-CHIP-HEADLIGHTS-B-/231555476609?hash=item35e9c82c81:g:gUIAAOSwqu9VTGrM Ha my advise is to buy from a china ebay seller. All made in china! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hairywolf 3rd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 yes there is a small box for the driver. i hid that into our headlight housing. enough space. lower power means less consumption, better efficiency. so should be good? If higher power, will need to upgrade the fuses also to prevent them from blowing? Not a very electrical person so i duno... i saw some LEDs that are 120w! 4 sides all have the LED diodes, super bright. but i think those bulbs will be super hot temperature wise. the 120w LED below. 12000LM! 120W is dangerous to use, our power cable is good for drawing 55W, over current will melt the power cable. Pls dont upgrade the fuse as well, it's worse if the fuse cant break when over current, so what happen next is power cable catch fire! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 Noted bro, maybe i try this out since it's plug n play http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/H7-CREE-LED-TURBO-SUPER-BRIGHT-6000-LM-XML-CHIP-HEADLIGHTS-B-/231555476609?hash=item35e9c82c81:g:gUIAAOSwqu9VTGrM cant find a china one on ebay that has plug n play without the driver. juz opened up the cover of headlight.quite a bit of space with the wirings at the btm. But some effort to access the headlight, pretty tight on the side of the bonnet area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 120W is dangerous to use, our power cable is good for drawing 55W, over current will melt the power cable. Pls dont upgrade the fuse as well, it's worse if the fuse cant break when over current, so what happen next is power cable catch fire! good advise. hehe my current LEDs are below 55w, so shld be ok. will stick to them. plenty bright enough already, although not as bright as HIDs. cant find a china one on ebay that has plug n play without the driver. juz opened up the cover of headlight.quite a bit of space with the wirings at the btm. But some effort to access the headlight, pretty tight on the side of the bonnet area. ya the right side is more difficult to access. after doing it a few times u will get the hang of it. :p will surely have the driver box, just this pic u saw didnt include that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 cant find a china one on ebay that has plug n play without the driver. juz opened up the cover of headlight.quite a bit of space with the wirings at the btm. But some effort to access the headlight, pretty tight on the side of the bonnet area. oh ya i found another seller who has the LED i bought in stock. abit more ex tho. mine was about $50 bucks. http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/2015-New-48W-Set-7200LM-H7-Cree-COB-LED-Headlight-Conversion-Kit-Lamp-Bulb-6000K-/321878055148?hash=item4af16d58ec:g:6~oAAOSw0HVWCK6S 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 (edited) good advise. hehe my current LEDs are below 55w, so shld be ok. will stick to them. plenty bright enough already, although not as bright as HIDs. ya the right side is more difficult to access. after doing it a few times u will get the hang of it. :p will surely have the driver box, just this pic u saw didnt include that. actually, ours is 55W and the one i found is 30W each side so consider 30 or 60W? lol Also wondering whether it is 70+ per pc or 1 set. They nv wrote anything abt that lol cos the one i found in the description wrote plug n play, no driver but i cant find info on it online. Not even reviews. u mentioned that u hide everything inside the cover. I opened the cover earlier and saw wirings at the btm inside the headlight compartment. Will the driver be hot and damage the wiriing if we just throw it at the bottom or the onli hot part is the bottom of the bulb where the heatsink n cooling fan is. oh ya i found another seller who has the LED i bought in stock. abit more ex tho. mine was about $50 bucks. http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/2015-New-48W-Set-7200LM-H7-Cree-COB-LED-Headlight-Conversion-Kit-Lamp-Bulb-6000K-/321878055148?hash=item4af16d58ec:g:6~oAAOSw0HVWCK6S Edited July 5, 2016 by Enzomatrix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 I went to my audio shop and asked for osram night breaker H7. The boss told me that the light is also yellowish. Changed also same. So end up got a Osram HID Conversion kit H7 6000k 35W. And LED foglights, and Stebel horns. All nicely done. HID kit nicely hidden and 100% plug and play. Was told by the boss that LED bulbs with built in heat sink will not last as its hidden inside the headlamp cover and not safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 actually, ours is 55W and the one i found is 30W each side so consider 30 or 60W? lol Also wondering whether it is 70+ per pc or 1 set. They nv wrote anything abt that lol cos the one i found in the description wrote plug n play, no driver but i cant find info on it online. Not even reviews. u mentioned that u hide everything inside the cover. I opened the cover earlier and saw wirings at the btm inside the headlight compartment. Will the driver be hot and damage the wiriing if we just throw it at the bottom or the onli hot part is the bottom of the bulb where the heatsink n cooling fan is. the driver is not hot. only the heat sink is hot. hehe....they just nvr showed you the other components... I went to my audio shop and asked for osram night breaker H7. The boss told me that the light is also yellowish. Changed also same. So end up got a Osram HID Conversion kit H7 6000k 35W. And LED foglights, and Stebel horns. All nicely done. HID kit nicely hidden and 100% plug and play. Was told by the boss that LED bulbs with built in heat sink will not last as its hidden inside the headlamp cover and not safe. nice blackie! so how did they hide the hid? also all in the original headlamp housing? HID operates at temperatures even hotter than LED.... I would say the first thing to spoil for the LEDs will probably be the fan. if the fan fails, just buy another LED.... the prices i buy from ebay the LEDs are cheaper than philips diamond vision keke.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 the driver is not hot. only the heat sink is hot. hehe....they just nvr showed you the other components... nice blackie! so how did they hide the hid? also all in the original headlamp housing? HID operates at temperatures even hotter than LED.... I would say the first thing to spoil for the LEDs will probably be the fan. if the fan fails, just buy another LED.... the prices i buy from ebay the LEDs are cheaper than philips diamond vision keke.... It's plug and play type with no cutting or modifications of wires. Ballast hidden underneath of headlamp housing. 5mins to revert back to yellowish halogen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 maybe i juz get the original stock HID headlight, 1.4k both side hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 maybe i juz get the original stock HID headlight, 1.4k both side hehehe Just install Osram HID bro. Any problem, only takes 5mins to revert back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 maybe i juz get the original stock HID headlight, 1.4k both side hehehe ha 1.4k is very pricey.... even if it is stock HID from Kia, it is still illegal in LTA eyes as it did not come stock from factory with your car. i would rather use a 3rd pty HID or LED. the LED is also easily revertible to halogens for inspections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 ha 1.4k is very pricey.... even if it is stock HID from Kia, it is still illegal in LTA eyes as it did not come stock from factory with your car. i would rather use a 3rd pty HID or LED. the LED is also easily revertible to halogens for inspections. Bro HID need to be removed for inspection? Can try maybe can pass? Cos nowadays modern cars comes with Hid and our headlamp have projector , it looks stock. I think there's a batch of K3 SX comes with HID? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 Bro HID need to be removed for inspection? Can try maybe can pass? Cos nowadays modern cars comes with Hid and our headlamp have projector , it looks stock. I think there's a batch of K3 SX comes with HID? if you check your car log card on one motoring, you will find that whether it came with HID or Halogens is clearly recorded for every car. so when you go for your inspection, they will know what it should come with. whether pass or fail will depend on luck... since my LEDs are easily removable, i will use back halogens when time for inspection comes :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 I went to my audio shop and asked for osram night breaker H7. The boss told me that the light is also yellowish. Changed also same. So end up got a Osram HID Conversion kit H7 6000k 35W. And LED foglights, and Stebel horns. All nicely done. HID kit nicely hidden and 100% plug and play. Was told by the boss that LED bulbs with built in heat sink will not last as its hidden inside the headlamp cover and not safe. Nice bro. Can share where u change it? And how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jzachlee 1st Gear July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 if you check your car log card on one motoring, you will find that whether it came with HID or Halogens is clearly recorded for every car. so when you go for your inspection, they will know what it should come with. whether pass or fail will depend on luck... since my LEDs are easily removable, i will use back halogens when time for inspection comes :) Our log card says what bulbs are installed? I just took a look at mine, cannot find where it says Halogen installed leh. Maybe I am looking at the wrong card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 Our log card says what bulbs are installed? I just took a look at mine, cannot find where it says Halogen installed leh. Maybe I am looking at the wrong card? I think they not so free to look at log card for every cars that Come in. Long queue Everyday & doing the same thing day in day out very sian liao. As Long our headlamp is projector type should be fine. Reflector type definitely cannot use HID. I read that someone passed inspection with HID on our projector lamps. But one thing, how is the warranty affected ? Only void for headlamp? Or when wanna claim warranty just pull out everything ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 6, 2016 Share July 6, 2016 No it doesnt show whether hid or halogen. Anyway since k3 came with hid n i got the original one.. it should be ok. Juz that it cost quite a bit but at least its still "stock" haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...