Drunkenchivas 1st Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Previous PPS shd b remove entirely before applying new. the guys should know how to remove it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus72 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 What's the ideal tyre pressure for the tyres provided? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Previous PPS shd b remove entirely before applying new. the guys should know how to remove it. But worried if not properly done. End up flaking or have to spray paint leh. What's the ideal tyre pressure for the tyres provided? 32 psi. But I replaced to csc5 and pumped 35psi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 My steering has a noise "chock chok" while turning to the right especially when parking. Normal driving no sound. Any one else have this problem ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 My steering has a noise "chock chok" while turning to the right especially when parking. Normal driving no sound. Any one else have this problem ? go simulate the problem when u test drive with mechanic.. request that u wan a test drive with them to show them. When i reverse, my brakes when step on has a tok sound as well.. first time i told the SE and end of the day came back mechanic told SE no issue found.. 2nd time I request test drive with mechanic and simulate then they got nothing to say and service the brakes. But the sound came back again. zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 go simulate the problem when u test drive with mechanic.. request that u wan a test drive with them to show them. When i reverse, my brakes when step on has a tok sound as well.. first time i told the SE and end of the day came back mechanic told SE no issue found.. 2nd time I request test drive with mechanic and simulate then they got nothing to say and service the brakes. But the sound came back again. zzz I went today and showed mechanic then they said today got no time. Gggrrr. Sending car in tomorrow morning. I read that many fortes have this steering problem. Is that true? Also, when turning fast it has a whining noise. Your brakes "tak" sound happens to my previous ride. It's because the brake pads was not properly seated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sonic_kp 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 My steering has a noise "chock chok" while turning to the right especially when parking. Normal driving no sound. Any one else have this problem ? Previous avante owner has this issue also Tok tok sound when turning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Guess it's a brake pad seating problem... just get the workshop to realign lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 I went today and showed mechanic then they said today got no time. Gggrrr. Sending car in tomorrow morning. I read that many fortes have this steering problem. Is that true? Also, when turning fast it has a whining noise. Your brakes "tak" sound happens to my previous ride. It's because the brake pads was not properly seated. I dun have such issues, if they say alot have this problem they better fix it. Previously I had problem starting up the car. I had to push to N to start and they told me I'm the first and despite leaving car there, they couldnt simulate the problem. All tests showed ok. lol The brake sound is small problem, my previous ride has it too. I just hate it when there is a problem and when I send in you have to cheeks to return it to me saying no problem found so never fix. If I can simulate it 100% of the time, how could it even be no problem? It simply meant you are the problem. Lesson learnt, normal servicing, leave with SE. Problem rectification, get the mechanic to test drive with you regardless. I don't have all the time to come back and resolve the same problem over and over again. Previously I also had steering alignment problem that the car is veering left despite my steering centered. They returned me say no problem as usual after a few visits. On my last visit, my tires has worn excessively on the left and the new reason is "oh, it is because your tires has worn out. Maybe you want to change tires with us?". In the first place, how can tires worn out on one side if the alignment is centered. Changed new tires outside and went back show them same alignment problem exist, OLD or NEW tires. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EWander 6th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 (edited) 10 mins to c if I get my ride.... Looks like patience pays off...... Edited May 18, 2016 by EWander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LuminouX Clutched May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 got mine today. they bidded 47,999, and last 5mins revised to 48,999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le_Dad Neutral Newbie May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 got mine today. they bidded 47,999, and last 5mins revised to 48,999U top up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 I dun have such issues, if they say alot have this problem they better fix it. Previously I had problem starting up the car. I had to push to N to start and they told me I'm the first and despite leaving car there, they couldnt simulate the problem. All tests showed ok. lol The brake sound is small problem, my previous ride has it too. I just hate it when there is a problem and when I send in you have to cheeks to return it to me saying no problem found so never fix. If I can simulate it 100% of the time, how could it even be no problem? It simply meant you are the problem. Lesson learnt, normal servicing, leave with SE. Problem rectification, get the mechanic to test drive with you regardless. I don't have all the time to come back and resolve the same problem over and over again. Previously I also had steering alignment problem that the car is veering left despite my steering centered. They returned me say no problem as usual after a few visits. On my last visit, my tires has worn excessively on the left and the new reason is "oh, it is because your tires has worn out. Maybe you want to change tires with us?". In the first place, how can tires worn out on one side if the alignment is centered. Changed new tires outside and went back show them same alignment problem exist, OLD or NEW tires. Ya agree with u. They have problem in fixing problems effectively. My car sent in this morning at 10am and ready to collect at 2pm. They rectified the steering "chok chok" sound, lubricate & adjusted the column. But there's still a slight "tok", while turning the steering to the right very fast. I guess I will have to leave with it as I guess they couldn't fix it and I'm tired of keep sending car back and wait for one day. Maybe tell them to fix again during next servicing. Think you all should try? Off radio so that car cabin is quiet, and listen to steering see if there's any noise. Previous PPS shd b remove entirely before applying new. the guys should know how to remove it. How good is CS-2 hydrophobic? After rain the car is dry? And how's the shine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zwanson Neutral Newbie May 19, 2016 Share May 19, 2016 got mine today. they bidded 47,999, and last 5mins revised to 48,999Got mine YTD too.. My Ad bid the same amount as your 47999k.. At last minute revise bid to 48999.. Gonna wait patiently for my new ride.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zwanson Neutral Newbie May 19, 2016 Share May 19, 2016 (edited) Hi, may i know what are the main thing/problem to look out for? When I'm collecting my ride. Like scratches at the rear car plate area? And is there anymore to look out for? Thanks in advance Edited May 19, 2016 by ZWTeng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khaitino Neutral Newbie May 19, 2016 Share May 19, 2016 Hi, may i know what are the main thing/problem to look out for? When I'm collecting my ride. Like scratches at the rear car plate area? And is there anymore to look out for? Thanks in advance Depends on what u getting.. If the SX version, try all the features. Get your SE teach you all features. Then scratches on body,rims, fine lines on mirror/windscreen , if u opt for body kit, check the colour differences between the man body and the body kit. If you also opt for the solar film, make sure got no bubbles. Test horn, power window, and power mirror. I think thats about what i did ... hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zwanson Neutral Newbie May 19, 2016 Share May 19, 2016 Depends on what u getting.. If the SX version, try all the features. Get your SE teach you all features. Then scratches on body,rims, fine lines on mirror/windscreen , if u opt for body kit, check the colour differences between the man body and the body kit. If you also opt for the solar film, make sure got no bubbles. Test horn, power window, and power mirror. I think thats about what i did ... hahaha.. Thanks Khaitino! Yes im getting SX version. My SE did not recommend me the body kit. I only opt for the solar film. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LuminouX Clutched May 19, 2016 Share May 19, 2016 Got mine YTD too.. My Ad bid the same amount as your 47999k.. At last minute revise bid to 48999.. Gonna wait patiently for my new ride..So we got the same case. Did you SE roughly tell you how long till you get your ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...