Forte3737 5th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 free 4 years servicing? that is a very good deal. actually what can we expect from this free servicing? free parts replacement too? I read b4 abt Lancer drivers complaining the high parts replacement charges when they were doing servicing, even my colleague driving GLX having same complain and went else where to do servicing after the 1 year period, as C&C technician kept telling him to change this and that, all in spite of the ride being less than a year old. Initially tot C&C chop carrot but later read somewhere that the technicians were only following their maintenance schedule, so all these part replacements were like specified by manufacturer, not sure if is true. So my question is, does something like this Kia free 4 years servicing including those replacement costs? Any bro here has any comment abt Kia servicing? Do they tell u to do replacement during servicing? The free servicing not inclusive of replacement parts ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahyeh Neutral Newbie April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Hi all my bro recently bought a K3 at price of $89999.00 (think is normal ex model) during car show last 2 week. 2 bid guarantee COE solar flim 4 yrs free servicing ( labour and comsumable) Car Camera Option to top up 1 k for the Head unit think 2850 or something. Am wondering whether is it a good price? Wow.. how did you get such deal? Did you trade in car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Kias (C&C) free servicing package Bo bar Kay one. Unlike tan chong. For C&C. Have to pay for a lot of small extras. Like tire rotation etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Kias (C&C) free servicing package Bo bar Kay one. Unlike tan chong. For C&C. Have to pay for a lot of small extras. Like tire rotation etc. After you have been a while with them, you find that it's not really free afterall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 You've got to read the fine print lar... usually you get free parts and labour for the free servicing offered only if your car price is very high... you're paying for it... it's never free... so don't dream lar... unless they do special offers... once in a while you might snag a good offer. And the dealers already do a whole cost calculation... so there's no advantage really if you think you can get a better offer... their margins are fixed and so are their freebie offers... 3M type is called coil mat which can get for only $55 from 3A car mats. Personally I don't like coil mats as its not classy and traps dirt and moisture. Car cabin will have a musky smell in time to come. I found the supplier that supplies car mats to C&C for our Kia. Ordered a set of premium quality carpet car mat which the material is those used in BMW / Lexus, thick carpet. For only $160.If you prefer coil mats I can sell you mine? The set which SE gave me. Can PM me the contact? Would like to have a go at better quality car mats... will they do custom mats and with all the branding stitching? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Then guys, any recommended place to do servicing/repair for our ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Then guys, any recommended place to do servicing/repair for our ride? You not going to C&C anymore ? How old is your ride? The Korean car specialist is harmony motors. But don't think they are equipped with the skills and equipments for service newer cars nowadays with lots of electronics gadgets. And normally these workshops will dirty your leather seats, steering wheel, car mats etc as the mechanic has full of grease on their body. For me I stick to C&C for a better peace of mind. Don't have to think much and leave the car to them. 3rd party workshops don't reccomend things or they don't even know. Normally they wot until it breaks down. Anyway C&C is not too ex with the 2 years Kia Care Plan. Any bro or sis staying at geylang Bahru ? Been seeing a number of K3s here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 (edited) You not going to C&C anymore ? How old is your ride? The Korean car specialist is harmony motors. But don't think they are equipped with the skills and equipments for service newer cars nowadays with lots of electronics gadgets. And normally these workshops will dirty your leather seats, steering wheel, car mats etc as the mechanic has full of grease on their body. For me I stick to C&C for a better peace of mind. Don't have to think much and leave the car to them. 3rd party workshops don't reccomend things or they don't even know. Normally they wot until it breaks down. Anyway C&C is not too ex with the 2 years Kia Care Plan... How much they charge for that 2 years Kia Care? mine only 3 mth but am looking for other alternatives. how long hv u been doing servicing with them? Do they tell u hv to replace whatever parts during servicing and costs a bomb? Edit: google liao saw they charge $855 for the Care Plan, not like exorbitant at all, the only question is will they demand me to replace chargeable parts when i visit them? Edited May 1, 2016 by KuangFu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChongHowKeat 1st Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 How much they charge for that 2 years Kia Care? mine only 3 mth but am looking for other alternatives. how long hv u been doing servicing with them? Do they tell u hv to replace whatever parts during servicing and costs a bomb? Edit: google liao saw they charge $855 for the Care Plan, not like exorbitant at all, the only question is will they demand me to replace chargeable parts when i visit them? Nowadays many electronics components in our new car, worry outside do not know how to repair, worst still, further damage it. Service at C&C with peace of mind. Probably pay a bit more, take it like buying insurance for the car lor. I wouldn't mind paying more. Anyway they have a set of checklist to follow for servicing, you can look at it at the back of our service report paper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 How much they charge for that 2 years Kia Care? mine only 3 mth but am looking for other alternatives. how long hv u been doing servicing with them? Do they tell u hv to replace whatever parts during servicing and costs a bomb? Edit: google liao saw they charge $855 for the Care Plan, not like exorbitant at all, the only question is will they demand me to replace chargeable parts when i visit them? I paid $1000 for 2 years 4 servicing package. Original price $1251. And plus 15% off parts replacement, aircon filter etc. parts won't cost a bomb, similar price to outside workshops. They won't demand you to replace parts but reccomend. You can reject. But if they reccomend replace brake pads or battery etc there must be a problem and need to replace. You can question and ask them to show u what's wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 Nowadays many electronics components in our new car, worry outside do not know how to repair, worst still, further damage it. Service at C&C with peace of mind. Probably pay a bit more, take it like buying insurance for the car lor. I wouldn't mind paying more. Anyway they have a set of checklist to follow for servicing, you can look at it at the back of our service report paper. Ya agree with you. Outside workshops are not electronic trained but they are more skilled on older mechanical cars. They don't know what to do or what's wrong in the event of some electronics error like the electronic power steering (no longer those using power steering fluid), and might further damage it. Or if the electronic seat or push button start faulty. Don't forgo the warranty. These electronic repairs are not cheap. Electronic power steering costs min $3k to replace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 thanks guys, I was thinking the same thing too, so long they dun treat me like a big fat carrot I wouldnt mind to pay a bit more servicing fee for the sake of warranty; btw stupid me I saw servicing costs for cerato forte instead, just noticed is 1k for k3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I paid $1000 for 2 years 4 servicing package. Original price $1251. And plus 15% off parts replacement, aircon filter etc. parts won't cost a bomb, similar price to outside workshops. They won't demand you to replace parts but reccomend. You can reject. But if they reccomend replace brake pads or battery etc there must be a problem and need to replace. You can question and ask them to show u what's wrong.I bought my parents a Kia Rio many years ago and helped them pay everything. C&C told me to change the amaron car batt at 1 year old. I tahan until 2 years 2 months then change . U can say I'm lucky? The same thing repeat again for another cycle. So twice, they told me to change the amaron battery at 1 year. And twice I tahan till 2 years+ then change. And the batteries still going strong BTW. No signs of flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 some shots from today's small gathering 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChongHowKeat 1st Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I bought my parents a Kia Rio many years ago and helped them pay everything. C&C told me to change the amaron car batt at 1 year old. I tahan until 2 years 2 months then change . U can say I'm lucky? The same thing repeat again for another cycle. So twice, they told me to change the amaron battery at 1 year. And twice I tahan till 2 years+ then change. And the batteries still going strong BTW. No signs of flat haha 1 year change a bit too fast already. Usually can last 2 years. Nowadays we got dash cam installed, life span also shorter. But 2 years shouldn't be a problem for battery. Anyway Battery can change outside workshop, should not void warranty. Mechanics will use volt meter to test the health of the battery before deciding to change or not. Usually every 2 years I will change battery no matter what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 thanks guys, I was thinking the same thing too, so long they dun treat me like a big fat carrot I wouldnt mind to pay a bit more servicing fee for the sake of warranty; btw stupid me I saw servicing costs for cerato forte instead, just noticed is 1k for k3. Many people have the wrong impression of AD charges for cars maintenance. Those are not car lovers. Every cent they spent on car is a pain. I changed the aircon filter every servicing although reccomended is every 20k km. Just imagine not cleaning your house aircon filter for 1 year / 20,000km. AD are cars lovers like us and will reccomend replacement parts once they find that it's time. If you don't feel like it can always reject the quotation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear May 1, 2016 Share May 1, 2016 I bought my parents a Kia Rio many years ago and helped them pay everything. C&C told me to change the amaron car batt at 1 year old. I tahan until 2 years 2 months then change . U can say I'm lucky? The same thing repeat again for another cycle. So twice, they told me to change the amaron battery at 1 year. And twice I tahan till 2 years+ then change. And the batteries still going strong BTW. No signs of flat Voltmeter is used to test the Heath of a battery. And if the ampere Ca drops the battery needs to be replaced because it can no longer hold charge as good as a new battery. I guess you start your car everyday that's why no signs of flat. If the car is started only once every 3-5 days then high chance it won't be able to crank because that battery cannot hold as much charge as a new battery. Just like a battery in an iPhone that cannot hold charge. If we keep charging it every now and then we won't feel that the battery is weak. But if we used the phone for the whole day without charging, it will drain faster than a healthy battery. Hope this explains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear May 2, 2016 Share May 2, 2016 Nowadays many electronics components in our new car, worry outside do not know how to repair, worst still, further damage it. Service at C&C with peace of mind. Probably pay a bit more, take it like buying insurance for the car lor. I wouldn't mind paying more. Anyway they have a set of checklist to follow for servicing, you can look at it at the back of our service report paper. How you know outside ws dun know how to repair? Have you even search around? I bought my parents a Kia Rio many years ago and helped them pay everything. C&C told me to change the amaron car batt at 1 year old. I tahan until 2 years 2 months then change . U can say I'm lucky? The same thing repeat again for another cycle. So twice, they told me to change the amaron battery at 1 year. And twice I tahan till 2 years+ then change. And the batteries still going strong BTW. No signs of flat You are clever. AD always like to ask people change this change that. What for waste money change something that is working well? Many people have the wrong impression of AD charges for cars maintenance. Those are not car lovers. Every cent they spent on car is a pain. I changed the aircon filter every servicing although reccomended is every 20k km. Just imagine not cleaning your house aircon filter for 1 year / 20,000km. AD are cars lovers like us and will reccomend replacement parts once they find that it's time. If you don't feel like it can always reject the quotation.Agents are not car lovers. They are running a business to make money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...