Lsm_83 2nd Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Hi all my bro recently bought a K3 at price of $89999.00 (think is normal ex model) during car show last 2 week. 2 bid guarantee COE solar flim 4 yrs free servicing ( labour and comsumable) Car Camera Option to top up 1 k for the Head unit think 2850 or something. Am wondering whether is it a good price? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 (edited) Very good price... the three servicing is worth it. Edited April 29, 2016 by teomingern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Hi all my bro recently bought a K3 at price of $89999.00 (think is normal ex model) during car show last 2 week. 2 bid guarantee COE solar flim 4 yrs free servicing ( labour and comsumable) Car Camera Option to top up 1 k for the Head unit think 2850 or something. Am wondering whether is it a good price? good deal aldy + freebies. no need worry so much. guarantee bid liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Hi all my bro recently bought a K3 at price of $89999.00 (think is normal ex model) during car show last 2 week. 2 bid guarantee COE solar flim 4 yrs free servicing ( labour and comsumable) Car Camera Option to top up 1 k for the Head unit think 2850 or something. Am wondering whether is it a good price? good deal man. 4 years free servicing is awesome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcusM 1st Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Hi all my bro recently bought a K3 at price of $89999.00 (think is normal ex model) during car show last 2 week. 2 bid guarantee COE solar flim 4 yrs free servicing ( labour and comsumable) Car Camera Option to top up 1 k for the Head unit think 2850 or something. Am wondering whether is it a good price? Looking forward to see more K3s on the road...it is a nice car to have. Welcome your bro to the K3 owners club! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thechoseone Clutched April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Looking forward to see more K3s on the road...it is a nice car to have. Welcome your bro to the K3 owners club! Have been seeing many K3 on the road recently hehe. Will admire the DRL shape from far, glad i make the right choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Have been seeing many K3 on the road recently hehe. Will admire the DRL shape from far, glad i make the right choice I'm also glad I made the right choice. FC quite consistent on 10.5km/L with mostly city driving. Moderate heavy foot. The stock car mats are lousy quality. Gonna custom made a set of good quality carpet mats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Kia k3 FC a bit sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Kia k3 FC a bit sian. Ya... My friends Honda shuttle can get 15km/L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Hi all my bro recently bought a K3 at price of $89999.00 (think is normal ex model) during car show last 2 week. 2 bid guarantee COE solar flim 4 yrs free servicing ( labour and comsumable) Car Camera Option to top up 1 k for the Head unit think 2850 or something. Am wondering whether is it a good price? 4 year free servicing super worth it... chao chao add up to around 2k... Kia k3 FC a bit sian. So so lah. If you drive 1000km a month, at 10km/L that is 100L of fuel. At 15km/L that is 66L of fuel. So you using extra 34L per month. 34L x 12 months x 10 years = 4080L of petrol extra. Take $2/L, that is only 8k extra petrol cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 Most people drive 1800-2000km per month based on stats. 1000km per month is super low mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 15 km/L? See if that's a one off figure or a consistent figure? And what's the driving pattern like? Mainly highway? Driving in crowded peak hours or off-peak? What's your driving style compared to his? Exchange your car for a few days and you see if you can achieve his fuel consumption figures... maybe when you drive you get about the same as your K3 leh? Ha ha ha... cos the variable is your right foot and how heavy it is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonchew Neutral Newbie April 29, 2016 Share April 29, 2016 I'm also glad I made the right choice. FC quite consistent on 10.5km/L with mostly city driving. Moderate heavy foot. The stock car mats are lousy quality. Gonna custom made a set of good quality carpet mats.Any recommendation on car mat? Thinking of getting 3m std at $175. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 15 km/L? See if that's a one off figure or a consistent figure? And what's the driving pattern like? Mainly highway? Driving in crowded peak hours or off-peak? What's your driving style compared to his? Exchange your car for a few days and you see if you can achieve his fuel consumption figures... maybe when you drive you get about the same as your K3 leh? Ha ha ha... cos the variable is your right foot and how heavy it is?Yep. Vezel and shuttles FC are well known. 15 is very easy. Same as curretn Mazda skyactiv. 15 is quite a norm to be honest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LancerGT Neutral Newbie April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Any recommendation on car mat? Thinking of getting 3m std at $175.I got mine at 155.3m standard with 2 tones n heel pads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonchew Neutral Newbie April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 I got mine at 155. 3m standard with 2 tones n heel pads Wow good deal. Where u get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Wow good deal. Where u get? 3M type is called coil mat which can get for only $55 from 3A car mats. Personally I don't like coil mats as its not classy and traps dirt and moisture. Car cabin will have a musky smell in time to come. I found the supplier that supplies car mats to C&C for our Kia. Ordered a set of premium quality carpet car mat which the material is those used in BMW / Lexus, thick carpet. For only $160. If you prefer coil mats I can sell you mine? The set which SE gave me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KuangFu 1st Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 free 4 years servicing? that is a very good deal. actually what can we expect from this free servicing? free parts replacement too? I read b4 abt Lancer drivers complaining the high parts replacement charges when they were doing servicing, even my colleague driving GLX having same complain and went else where to do servicing after the 1 year period, as C&C technician kept telling him to change this and that, all in spite of the ride being less than a year old. Initially tot C&C chop carrot but later read somewhere that the technicians were only following their maintenance schedule, so all these part replacements were like specified by manufacturer, not sure if is true. So my question is, does something like this Kia free 4 years servicing including those replacement costs? Any bro here has any comment abt Kia servicing? Do they tell u to do replacement during servicing? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...