Jagash Neutral Newbie April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Understand tat but buying a car is already a stretch....no intention of topping up, if I dun secure one by 6th, maybe ending up sitting uber everyday hahaha You can always get an almost new pre-owned car too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvintcp Neutral Newbie April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Hi, I done my thinkware h50 at Han revolutiin, at $188(include installation). Not really fantastic as u cant view the image u are recording in the car as no screen, quality for day is good but night cant see the other car licence plate. Plus u must download the thinkware software before being able to view the recorded files. your is not free??? My SE give me thinkware cam. she not sure the model... tat why im asking any bro here got take the thinkware cam from C&C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullsEye 1st Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 your is not free??? My SE give me thinkware cam. she not sure the model... tat why im asking any bro here got take the thinkware cam from C&C. C&C providing THINKWARE DASH CAM H50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Hi, I done my thinkware h50 at Han revolutiin, at $188(include installation). Not really fantastic as u cant view the image u are recording in the car as no screen, quality for day is good but night cant see the other car licence plate. Plus u must download the thinkware software before being able to view the recorded files. Bro, the free cam all like that one lar... they give you the entry level model mah... My Sonata also only got a Dabonda Racing in car cam. No wifi, no screen, no nothing. Just record to mSD card lor... and only max capacity of 32 GB... so it's the norm. Rounder, but has a similar sort of feel, rounded light pipe surrounding LED brake lights My Sonata also got the same design cue leh... light pipe surrounding the brake lights. But my brake lights like not LED. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Just done my 1k servicing today. May I know does it means that car already break in? Means can whack accelerator already? Can I check what's the rpm that you guys' cars normally change gears? During run in mine used to be changing gears at 1500rpm. Now need to rev up to 2000rpm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 My Sonata also got the same design cue leh... light pipe surrounding the brake lights. But my brake lights like not LED. the slightly amusing thing was how some people said the facelifted Optima looked like Ford Fusion But I think it's just the way most of the marques have gone. Nissan's style also has a bit of similarity. But it's just that nowadays the K3's tail lights remind me of my lights. One time from far away I did almost think a K5 was another big Ford. Sonata's not so confusing because the shape is a bit more different with that sort of sticking out bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonchew Neutral Newbie April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 your is not free??? My SE give me thinkware cam. she not sure the model... tat why im asking any bro here got take the thinkware cam from C&C.Mine only free eurostyle and rikecool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 I like. I like. KIA K3 (1st pix on the left) is the Beauty of Them All. Lights in front is also betterer than them, all. The reflector beneath is only decorative. Just like the one in the inside front door panels. Fortunately, it's no huge turn off. Soon aftermarket replacement, will become available. Forumers will surely post the shop contact, here, for some who r interested. the one on the left is not a K3... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bensoh2586 1st Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 your is not free??? My SE give me thinkware cam. she not sure the model... tat why im asking any bro here got take the thinkware cam from C&C. My is from C&C, according to My SE there a 1000 dollar free promotion for purchase accessories on K3 when booking confirm. I use it on the solar film and thinkware cam, balance offset from the car price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvintcp Neutral Newbie April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 (edited) My is from C&C, according to My SE there a 1000 dollar free promotion for purchase accessories on K3 when booking confirm. I use it on the solar film and thinkware cam, balance offset from the car price. Really!!! .when u book ur k3??...my SE only gave me thinkware cam, rikecool and floor mat. Ask for the magnetic sun shade den she say need to check with her supplier see how much first... Think of changing my thinkware cam since its H50 Edited April 21, 2016 by Alvintcp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 the slightly amusing thing was how some people said the facelifted Optima looked like Ford Fusion But I think it's just the way most of the marques have gone. Nissan's style also has a bit of similarity. But it's just that nowadays the K3's tail lights remind me of my lights. One time from far away I did almost think a K5 was another big Ford. Sonata's not so confusing because the shape is a bit more different with that sort of sticking out bit. Just to add in the Sonata tail lamp for comparison... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sonic_kp 2nd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Just to add in the Sonata tail lamp for comparison...2015-hyundai-sonata-tail-light.jpg Nice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bensoh2586 1st Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 Really!!! .when u book ur k3??...my SE only gave me thinkware cam, rikecool and floor mat. Ask for the magnetic sun shade den she say need to check with her supplier see how much first... Think of changing my thinkware cam since its H50I have what you have mention + the sun shape my car book on 12 Jan with non guarantee 6 bid COE, successfully get my car on 18 April on six bid.Why change, the think ware cam not to bad, it speak when you start you car also after you switch off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolbluepica 2nd Gear April 22, 2016 Share April 22, 2016 How long does you guys run in the car? After that hard acceleration ? Mine on 1100km still babying it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 I have what you have mention + the sun shape my car book on 12 Jan with non guarantee 6 bid COE, successfully get my car on 18 April on six bid. Why change, the think ware cam not to bad, it speak when you start you car also after you switch off. Two school of thoughts.The first says tinting in for 1st 1000km. The second says no need to run in. Either way, you already exceeded the 1st 1000km. As for me, I drive the car based on the road conditions. Drive gently to conserve petrol but no qualms to push the car hard if needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 How long does you guys run in the car? After that hard acceleration ? Mine on 1100km still babying it. Run in usually for first 1000 km only. It's not only about the run in period, after that you should still avoid hard acceleration during the first 10 minutes of driving as the engine oil is still warming up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvintcp Neutral Newbie April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 I have what you have mention + the sun shape my car book on 12 Jan with non guarantee 6 bid COE, successfully get my car on 18 April on six bid. Why change, the think ware cam not to bad, it speak when you start you car also after you switch off. Check some review tat H50 nite recording is not good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarcusM 1st Gear April 23, 2016 Share April 23, 2016 After reading some of the postings in this forum, I consider myself very lucky to have secured my coe on first bidding attempt after placing my order with C&C on standard package in mid Feb 16. My car was also collected within the next 2 weeks in early Mar 16. From ordering to collection, it only took 20 days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...