KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

For the money they are asking, I would say the EX is not so worth it, but the SX-S is definitely an exceptional value for money buy.

Share what do you get from Taobao? Haha

I just got some goodies for my upcoming K3. Custom car mat with boot mat, wind visor (Mugen type), K logos for all kia badge you see on the whole car including sport rims. Lastly arrange appointment for glass coating (scratch resistant) which has lifetime warranty and last 10 yrs which do not require to renew coating.

All local source.

Edited by Dark_flan

I just got some goodies for my upcoming K3. Custom car mat with boot mat, wind visor (Mugen type), K logos for all kia badge you see on the whole car including sport rims. Lastly arrange appointment for glass coating (scratch resistant) which has lifetime warranty and last 10 yrs which do not require to renew coating.

All local source.

Wah lifetime warranty? Care to share? So far mostly I found are 3 years

The one I booked for is Ceramic Pro which is the extreme package. This one is a 5 layer protection which added thickness to your paint which resist to bird poo, scratches, rock chips etc. Now got promotion for new cars within 7 days old which I opt for. Other than discount, free extra layer plus leather treatment.

Drawback is the hefty price which cost more than 3 x of what CS II quoted me but I thinking if I pay $100k + for a car so what is this cost if I can better protect my car like new everyday.. Just my thoughts.

I booked for 2 cars though the other one is for my brother which happens to collect our new cars this week.

All local source.

Wow.. which company dare to advertise lifetime warranty sia...Usual groomers only promise 3yrs for ~ $4xx-$1.2k package.
Pls share the lobang.

Look for Alvin Tham.. He's a nice guy who goes the extra mile for you...

I got the SX Sport, and the freebies from Alvin .. can see he worked harder for me, appreciate that... [thumbsup]

As for not taking the in house loan and but have the 3k offset, I think not possible as the Co no comm on this...

I didn't get the 3 yr maintenance package as I was not on the guaranteed package, but there is a work around to this... [;)]

Overall, am happy things worked out and looking forward to me new snow white [gorgeous] ... haha.

I also bought mine from Alvin Tham. Exceptional service, I also recommend him to some other brothers here.

Welcome to the group Bro [grin]

The one I booked for is Ceramic Pro which is the extreme package. This one is a 5 layer protection which added thickness to your paint which resist to bird poo, scratches, rock chips etc. Now got promotion for new cars within 7 days old which I opt for. Other than discount, free extra layer plus leather treatment.

Drawback is the hefty price which cost more than 3 x of what CS II quoted me but I thinking if I pay $100k + for a car so what is this cost if I can better protect my car like new everyday.. Just my thoughts.

I booked for 2 cars though the other one is for my brother which happens to collect our new cars this week.

Mind sharing the link?

Wow.. which company dare to advertise lifetime warranty sia...Usual groomers only promise 3yrs for ~ $4xx-$1.2k package.

Pls share the lobang.

Maybe every couple of years company close shop and open under new name.. so lifetime warranty no issue.. [:p]

Hmmm. So how much are we looking at for our K3 if we wanna do the paint protection?

If ya wallet deep enuff, can try them. Like some said, since paid 1XX k liao, why cant spend another 2% to do PPS?

- Ceramic PRO 9H Full Exterior Package Intermediate - $1388.00 Advance - $1688.00 Extreme $1948.00

For more affordable deals, can try merchants like Groomers Lab, New age, Lucky etc $4xx onwards..

Yow, that's pretty steep sounding... and K3 is a 'small' car too.

Actually the best protection for my car is the car cover. No dust, no dirty water streaks..cost me 7mins on n off everyday..it doesn't help that I'm working in tuas, so the paint protection won't last in the terrible polluted environment there..

I'm interested in PPS too. not sure if should go back KIA to do or do it outside. How long will it last?

I collected my K3 last month. Realised that when I closed the driver door, the sound is weird. Sent my car for 1K servicing today and they realised it's due to the door knocking on the body kit :(

They will need to fix it another day .. They said that they will need to do something to repair the body kit and need to spray it. Does this sound right? Should it be a replacement?

I'm interested in PPS too. not sure if should go back KIA to do or do it outside. How long will it last?

I collected my K3 last month. Realised that when I closed the driver door, the sound is weird. Sent my car for 1K servicing today and they realised it's due to the door knocking on the body kit :(

They will need to fix it another day .. They said that they will need to do something to repair the body kit and need to spray it. Does this sound right? Should it be a replacement?

Any photos ?

Bro, wat do you mean by door knocking on body kit? The side skirts shld be clear of the doors, so no contact ma...?

Any photos ?

I didn't notice the door knocking on the bodykit .. not sure if can see it from photos.

Will take it and post it up soon ..

Bro, wat do you mean by door knocking on body kit? The side skirts shld be clear of the doors, so no contact ma...?

i think the side skirt is too high? maybe there's some contact?

I'll see if I can ask them more details when I collect my car later this evening.