KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Swee la hehe... wa wash only 2 times. How long alrdy since u got car. Normal rain those dirty water spray also wont affect car?

I'm the one who sent my K3 to Groomers. The water beading is as good as day 1.. only did 2 car wash (1k svc at C&C & self-wash 2weeks ago) since day of collection.

Let the picture do the talking [smash]

Swee, swee!

Really considering going to them or Elite. Elite is more convenient for me and they're running a 1 year promo now...

But still undecided if such detailing is worthwhile.

How much did you pay for the paint protection? Usually it lasts for about a year or so?

Hmmm mine comes with PPS. Maybe should redo it after 6 months or a year.

I'm the one who sent my K3 to Groomers. The water beading is as good as day 1.. only did 2 car wash (1k svc at C&C & self-wash 2weeks ago) since day of collection.

Let the picture do the talking [smash]

T0UwIwy.jpgZmmRt6t.jpg

How much did you pay for the paint protection? Usually it lasts for about a year or so?

Hmmm mine comes with PPS. Maybe should redo it after 6 months or a year.

isn't PPS already paint protection?

Hahah. Yeah dunno what's the quality gonna be like for the one given by C&C. Dunno how long it'll last..

thats why he said he is going to do it after 6 months after his PPS wear off haha

hehe i see.... i thought most of the PPS packages came in a few years, where you can go and touch up on the paint protection in regular periods.

Any bros installed the side window visors/deflectors? Got pics to share? Hope you can share where you bought / installed it, its color and the cost.. Thanks in advance!

I bought my window visors from taobao at less than 25 bucks including shipping. It's sort of translucent in colour. Some small scratches but overall quality is ok.

Bought quite a lot of stuff from taobao.. scuff plates, boot mat, boot side storage, door protection mats, etc. Haha..

Lr4Imd9.jpg

I bought my window visors from taobao at less than 25 bucks including shipping. It's sort of translucent in colour. Some small scratches but overall quality is ok.

Bought quite a lot of stuff from taobao.. scuff plates, boot mat, boot side storage, door protection mats, etc. Haha..

Lr4Imd9.jpg

Bro, can share the links and pics of the boot mat, and door protection. Any lobang for dashboard mat? All left hand drive right

Lr4Imd9.jpg

u diy the scuff plates and window visor yourself? i bought the scuff plates but i dont know how to install it

scuff plates should come with double side tapes, just stick them over the existing rubber ones?

Lr4Imd9.jpg

Bro, dun mind share the taobao website address? Also how you ship back? I tot taobao dun ship to SG so i dun buy there one...

anyway, nice window visor.. I was looking for these too... minimalist... [thumbsup]

Bro, can share the links and pics of the boot mat, and door protection. Any lobang for dashboard mat? All left hand drive right

the dashboard mat, someone mentioned that if you can contact the seller directly before purchase, you can get them to custom cut one in reverse of the china version.

What i did was i bough an all black one, both front and back, from the images they looked like they were made of similar material, and i just installed the dashboard mat in reverse. i.e. upside down.

the material for the bottom is actually a little bit rougher to the touch compared to the top, but acceptable. just feels like an ikea mat.

It really works to cut down the glare and reflection from the dash!

agree that these window visors does look nice. the top silver trim sorts of completes the look. you just need to buy the front A pillar chrome moulding now kekeke

i was considering an all silver/chrome window visor. wonder if it looks nice compared to this.

$_12.JPG

Lr4Imd9.jpg

agree that these window visors does look nice. the top silver trim sorts of completes the look. you just need to buy the front A pillar chrome moulding now kekeke

i was considering an all silver/chrome window visor. wonder if it looks nice compared to this.

$_12.JPG

Ya hor.. I didnt notice the A pillar is black.. would be nice if can get the aftermarket chrome mould to stick there too.. You got any lobang for this bro?

Hehe actually if you look at my last image post of my ride, i have the chrome window trimmings attached all over already.

I do have a spare set of the front A pillar chrome as I bought a replacement full upper chrome window trim after noticing a little imperfection on the driver side window upper trim. the top parts all come as a set.

pm me if interested.

tried to DIY a car rig, but didn't have the right gear to extend the camera further away from the car!

rest of the shots with a different lens from last time, but same place location la hehe...

20818517130_2939d72ac7_h.jpgsDSC02721 by ricleosg, on Flickr

20383977884_b0920a1605_h.jpgsDSC02715 by ricleosg, on Flickr

20818522620_5a1805d46d_h.jpgsDSC02712 by ricleosg, on Flickr

20383983104_8076017502_h.jpgsDSC02708 by ricleosg, on Flickr

20818689478_c562a68053_h.jpgsDSC02705 by ricleosg, on Flickr

scuff plates should come with double side tapes, just stick them over the existing rubber ones?

i was thinking do i need to remove the existing rubber ones. mine doesnt come with LED though.

hehe mine also non LED. stuck them directly over the rubber ones. you will see that the metal scuff plates are made with curved edges to accomodate the existing rubber ones.