ricleosg 4th Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Haha..share share. I wrap a cloth around a useless cash card/credit card also can. Den slowly slow in. To "cut" away the 3m tape behind..when you manage to slot in abt 3/4, u can simply pull out e logo. Den clean away the 3m tape on e body before pasting e K logo. Hope it helps...lol.. is the residual 3m tape easy to clean away? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Shop do. I duno how to diy. Lol..no patience..lol E logo, i wrap a cloth around a useless cash card n slot in and slowly push in. I think any bros who are serious about DIY must keep what is called a "plastic opener" or "gap opener tool"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 haahaha mine too! in the boot for 2 mths.... i got the logos before i collected the car! i managed to find thinner fishing lines this week, shall attempt this weekend again :) Yea!!! Shall try to spare some time to debadge...and ask Groomers Lab to re-coat my badges =/ Haha..share share. I wrap a cloth around a useless cash card/credit card also can. Den slowly slot in. To "cut" away the 3m tape behind..when you manage to slot in abt 3/4, u can simply pull out e logo. Den clean away the 3m tape on e body before pasting e K logo. Hope it helps...lol.. Juz wanna confirm, be it front/rear badge. No clips to remove, or need to remove any covers rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Yea!!! Shall try to spare some time to debadge...and ask Groomers Lab to re-coat my badges =/ Juz wanna confirm, be it front/rear badge. No clips to remove, or need to remove any covers rite? When i took out e original logo. E body have the 3m residue which i use polish to slowly clean away. E original logo behind have to things pop out. E boot have two holes. But when i pull out e logo, e logo does not "clip" on e boot. I think its just for e logo to stay in place on e boot. haahaha mine too! in the boot for 2 mths.... i got the logos before i collected the car! i managed to find thinner fishing lines this week, shall attempt this weekend again :) If wanna use fishing lines. U will stop halfway, cos there is two thing behind e logo which will prevent u from "sliding" e line across. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkgod123 1st Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 anyone getting their k3 with this coe today? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Hope this will help. For those using fishing line. The two red circles will prevent you from "sliding" your fishing line through. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 22, 2015 Share July 22, 2015 Hope this will help. For those using fishing line. The two red circles will prevent you from "sliding" your fishing line through. :) thanks! i know how i got stuck then and why the dental floss broke then! looks like i should go top down instead of left to right. top down followed by bottom up, shld be able to loosen the badge enough! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 ricleosg, on 22 Jul 2015 - 9:32 PM, said: thanks! i know how i got stuck then and why the dental floss broke then! looks like i should go top down instead of left to right. top down followed by bottom up, shld be able to loosen the badge enough! You go either from top or from bottom can liao. one side shud be able to pull out e logo. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuguangr 2nd Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 does this belong to any bro here? is from a FB page "Beh Chia Lor" for parking in motorcycle lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 for dechrome the parts, can diy with plasti dip.. our friend with mz6 has made his all matt black.. very fierce.. and good handiwork.. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2681863-2014-mazda6-finally-breaks-cover-in-moscow/?p=5544507 just sharing la.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 for dechrome the parts, can diy with plasti dip.. our friend with mz6 has made his all matt black.. very fierce.. and good handiwork.. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2681863-2014-mazda6-finally-breaks-cover-in-moscow/?p=5544507 just sharing la.. wa nice hehe....ya agree plasti dip seems like a very useful solution, can peel off somemore if not happy with the look, and dun need to worry too much about overspray that can be removed. May do that for my tires when i get sick of the current sports rim look easy to buy in SG and price? always see it on youtube channels in the US. FB_IMG_1437608770774.jpg does this belong to any bro here? is from a FB page "Beh Chia Lor" for parking in motorcycle lots. hehe who's Milky Beige is this? or is it snow pearl white? looks more like beige cuz the BMW looks super wide beside it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Question on performance/vibration. Got caught in a big jam yesterday on the way home. I noticed that nearing to the end of my journey, i found that the car vibrates a little when i am stationary at the traffic lights. I remembered this happening some time ago as well on another occasion, similar situation after a long drive and jams. When i was unloading some groceries from the boot, i could see the exhaust vibrating more than normal, that to me should be the source of the vibrations. everything is back to normal though the next day, smooth and stable. Is this normal? perhaps due to the engine being hotter than normal hence vibrate more? normally when the car is stationary in P mode, I can't sense any vibration at all. Silent and still. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 ricleosg, on 23 Jul 2015 - 2:25 PM, said: Question on performance/vibration. Got caught in a big jam yesterday on the way home. I noticed that nearing to the end of my journey, i found that the car vibrates a little when i am stationary at the traffic lights. I remembered this happening some time ago as well on another occasion, similar situation after a long drive and jams. When i was unloading some groceries from the boot, i could see the exhaust vibrating more than normal, that to me should be the source of the vibrations. everything is back to normal though the next day, smooth and stable. Is this normal? perhaps due to the engine being hotter than normal hence vibrate more? normally when the car is stationary in P mode, I can't sense any vibration at all. Silent and still. did you reverse and accidently brush the exos against parking kerb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 did you reverse and accidently brush the exos against parking kerb? nope, no incidents involving the back of the car, and everything is smooth in normal driving, only noticed it coming up after being stuck in jams on 2 occasions. In normal cases, no vibrations when the car is stopped and engine running. was thinking if it could be an engine mounting problem? but this should cause vibrations all the time, not only after jams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 nope, no incidents involving the back of the car, and everything is smooth in normal driving, only noticed it coming up after being stuck in jams on 2 occasions. In normal cases, no vibrations when the car is stopped and engine running. was thinking if it could be an engine mounting problem? but this should cause vibrations all the time, not only after jams. Unlikely to be mountings.Esp for a brand new car Seems like the engine was running richer than norm since there's little airflow in jams, plus our super hot weather... its not uncommon to see almost 50c temp at the air intake. The ECU needs to make the fuel/air ratio up to prevent pre-detonation due to insufficient air flow at the intake. I would say it happens to most if not all cars. It happens to my Civic till this day too. Drive on the highway all the day long and the engine will be seriously smooth, esp at idle, so much so that many relatives and some frens who sat in my Civic thought the engine has died. LOL Getting stuck in a jam, eg that !@#$%^ causeway jam, and the engine will run/idle rougher. It will smoothen itself up after you drive awhile on the highway.... and preferably power down and power up again. Its not a fault seriously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boobic Clutched July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 Cheefarn, on 23 Jul 2015 - 4:33 PM, said: Unlikely to be mountings.Esp for a brand new car Seems like the engine was running richer than norm since there's little airflow in jams, plus our super hot weather... its not uncommon to see almost 50c temp at the air intake. The ECU needs to make the fuel/air ratio up to prevent pre-detonation due to insufficient air flow at the intake. I would say it happens to most if not all cars. It happens to my Civic till this day too. Drive on the highway all the day long and the engine will be seriously smooth, esp at idle, so much so that many relatives and some frens who sat in my Civic thought the engine has died. LOL Getting stuck in a jam, eg that !@#$%^ causeway jam, and the engine will run/idle rougher. It will smoothen itself up after you drive awhile on the highway.... and preferably power down and power up again. Its not a fault seriously. thought its mountings too. but cant be for a new car. now that you explained, learn another thing today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 thanks for the detailed reply and explanation! i was just too pampered by the smooth and quiet performance usually that I was really spooked by the vibrations. Initially when i bought the car, it was so quiet and vibration free that sometimes i have do a double take to check that the engine was started. Unlikely to be mountings.Esp for a brand new car Seems like the engine was running richer than norm since there's little airflow in jams, plus our super hot weather... its not uncommon to see almost 50c temp at the air intake. The ECU needs to make the fuel/air ratio up to prevent pre-detonation due to insufficient air flow at the intake. I would say it happens to most if not all cars. It happens to my Civic till this day too. Drive on the highway all the day long and the engine will be seriously smooth, esp at idle, so much so that many relatives and some frens who sat in my Civic thought the engine has died. LOL Getting stuck in a jam, eg that !@#$%^ causeway jam, and the engine will run/idle rougher. It will smoothen itself up after you drive awhile on the highway.... and preferably power down and power up again. Its not a fault seriously. thought its mountings too. but cant be for a new car. now that you explained, learn another thing today. ya i also learn something new today. no wonder no vibrations all along until i kena bad jam keke.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkgod123 1st Gear July 23, 2015 Share July 23, 2015 anyone heard of the price drop in k3 today?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...