Simplecar 4th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 If you want your throttle body remain new,don't use K&N.. Huh?? maybe i should do more research. Just service my car for 1000km @ Ubi. Simple process. Just that somehow their system did not find my $1000 service credit, which I'm entitled to it. Anyway, they let me collect my car without payment first and update me in few days. :) so how are your car consumption figures? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seowbey Neutral Newbie October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 So they are not going to de-register your old ride?! Correct, they will sell my ride as it has 3 more years to go, well maintained. New A/C compressor, colling coil, just renewed AT oil, etc... just nice for many potential who are aiming for COE to drop in 3 years as most deregistration will take place in the next 3 years and my old ride is in that batch. That means I killed one quota to be added as no deregistration will take place. :P I love the K3 but was too cautious looking left and neglected th right and nearly send a cyclist flying... drive safe!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Correct, they will sell my ride as it has 3 more years to go, well maintained. New A/C compressor, colling coil, just renewed AT oil, etc... just nice for many potential who are aiming for COE to drop in 3 years as most deregistration will take place in the next 3 years and my old ride is in that batch. That means I killed one quota to be added as no deregistration will take place. :P I love the K3 but was too cautious looking left and neglected th right and nearly send a cyclist flying... drive safe!!! Wo... Bro, drive safe. Talking about driving on the road today, at ubi after collecting my car from servicing, that stupid driving instructor uncle honk me for nothing while instructing his student. bad example for the new learners.... so how are your car consumption figures? I did not really measure the FC. On the display is 7.8l/100km though... I'll measure next time I pump fully my car :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seowbey Neutral Newbie October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Wo... Bro, drive safe. Talking about driving on the road today, at ubi after collecting my car from servicing, that stupid driving instructor uncle honk me for nothing while instructing his student. bad example for the new learners.... I did not really measure the FC. On the display is 7.8l/100km though... I'll measure next time I pump fully my car :) Correct bro, don't be over cautious thinking about how not to get the car hit... just drive like normal days... i didn't even test my horn... was thinking of changing it.... going for my pps this weekend... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopitalk Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 i didn't even test my horn... was thinking of changing it.... going for my pps this weekend... :P Which pps you're getting? Autobacs has a wide selection of horns on display.. You can test them too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Correct bro, don't be over cautious thinking about how not to get the car hit... just drive like normal days... i didn't even test my horn... was thinking of changing it.... going for my pps this weekend... :P lol... seriously.. I have not even test my car horn too!! haha... Don't even know how does it sounds like... hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seowbey Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Which pps you're getting? Autobacs has a wide selection of horns on display.. You can test them too.. I am going for toughseal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seowbey Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 lol... seriously.. I have not even test my car horn too!! haha... Don't even know how does it sounds like... hehe LOL... For new owners getting their cars soon, please test your horn... I had an experience 1 week on the road my horn didn't work when I am trying to avoid an accident, good grief nothing happened... so you never know when it fail or never even work in the first place and when you needed it it is not working... not good! Did you change your horn? Any lobang u know of? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
foxlim84 Clutched October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Mine is Oct production so will only arrive in Nov. Registering somewhere in Dec 2014. Would likely cross to SKQ already. low 1000 number i believe as the 2 and 3 digits are mostly bidded. My one is ready stock. Ha ha maybe nobody want the color (Golden) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Guys, I got a question and it may look silly. Ha ha :P How you guys settle the downpayment? By cash?cheque?cc? Bcs my bank account is saving account.... Hi guys, I have an even more noobie question....although I have been driving for 10+ years, but family car... So this time round is my first time going car-buying by myself.....was at Vivo's Kia Roadshow and looking at the K3.... what do you guys usually ask or chat about with the SE? I was in the driver seat of the K3 when the SE came and I was at a loss of words for what to say or enquire so as not to look so noob.... very paiseh, in the end look very noob. Do you guys sit down and ask for price breakdown, loan breakdown etc too? and is that a good time to ask for more discounts and free gifts etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seowbey Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 My one is ready stock. Ha ha maybe nobody want the color (Golden) Mine Golden too... ready stock... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Wo... Bro, drive safe. Talking about driving on the road today, at ubi after collecting my car from servicing, that stupid driving instructor uncle honk me for nothing while instructing his student. bad example for the new learners.... I did not really measure the FC. On the display is 7.8l/100km though... I'll measure next time I pump fully my car :) Hey, 7.8l/100km is also pretty decent! I would be happy to get that too. My one is ready stock. Ha ha maybe nobody want the color (Golden) maybe i asked for an unpopular colour, hence the need to wait for the next batch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Hi guys, I have an even more noobie question....although I have been driving for 10+ years, but family car... So this time round is my first time going car-buying by myself.....was at Vivo's Kia Roadshow and looking at the K3.... what do you guys usually ask or chat about with the SE? I was in the driver seat of the K3 when the SE came and I was at a loss of words for what to say or enquire so as not to look so noob.... very paiseh, in the end look very noob. Do you guys sit down and ask for price breakdown, loan breakdown etc too? and is that a good time to ask for more discounts and free gifts etc? If I suddenly chance upon a car roadshow, i will make the following mental decisions: 1. assuming i want to see the new models, i will decide the model to view with an intention to purchase at a later date 2. fuel consumption figures 3. OMV 4. external and internal features. Fit your use? Safety features? 6 airbags (SX version)? 5. special/premium features (ask them to tell you) 6. Ask them to demonstrate the features from the steering wheel. If they are at a loss for words, that means they are unfamiliar with the car. If you are still keen to find out more, (maybe the promo is good compared with Leng Kee), then, check www.kia.com.sg and then the features from the website. ask whether the pricing/features are better than Leng Kee/Ubi. 7. I suppose you cannot test drive in road shows. You will need to test drive at a later date. if the promo is good and you need to make a decision, ask to test drive it at Leng Kee. 8. Do not talk price until you are serious. This part is best done in quieter environment. All the best! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonjoey 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 If I suddenly chance upon a car roadshow, i will make the following mental decisions: 1. assuming i want to see the new models, i will decide the model to view with an intention to purchase at a later date 2. fuel consumption figures 3. OMV 4. external and internal features. Fit your use? Safety features? 6 airbags (SX version)? 5. special/premium features (ask them to tell you) 6. Ask them to demonstrate the features from the steering wheel. If they are at a loss for words, that means they are unfamiliar with the car. If you are still keen to find out more, (maybe the promo is good compared with Leng Kee), then, check www.kia.com.sg and then the features from the website. ask whether the pricing/features are better than Leng Kee/Ubi. 7. I suppose you cannot test drive in road shows. You will need to test drive at a later date. if the promo is good and you need to make a decision, ask to test drive it at Leng Kee. 8. Do not talk price until you are serious. This part is best done in quieter environment. All the best! thanks for the advice...! icic...as i researched about the car online before i went down, I wanted to see the features "with my eyes" and "feel" the car....so when the SE came, I felt kinda nothing to ask as i probably (maybe) know more than him/her. next time, i will ask them to give me a rundown or demo of the features... I always see pple sit down at the tables with the SEs deep in discussion....always wonder are they already discussing price and signing the deal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 (edited) Hey, 7.8l/100km is also pretty decent! I would be happy to get that too. maybe i asked for an unpopular colour, hence the need to wait for the next batch. That is after 1 trips to Kuala Lumpur... hahaha... Anyway, that figure on the meter cannot be trusted one lar... mine also Golden Beat ler.... cannot be not popular color ler... LOL Edited October 24, 2014 by Hybridcar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seowbey Neutral Newbie October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 That is after 1 trips to Kuala Lumpur... hahaha... Anyway, that figure on the meter cannot be trusted one lar... mine also Golden Beat ler.... cannot be not popular color ler... LOL Bro, Golden Beat is popular colour...ex-stock means they brought in many units... not "bo lang ai"... must think positive... lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Bro, Golden Beat is popular colour...ex-stock means they brought in many units... not "bo lang ai"... must think positive... lol... LOL... ya. Mean there will be more Golden K3 on road liao. Nevermind, mine still one of those rare Golden Exterior + Brown/Black interior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrokai 1st Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Any idea why the revised price of K3 increased by more than $10k. http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_listing.php?MOD=Kia Such a big jump compared to the rest of AD ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...