Final hospital Bill: $1k

Lemmings. That is why educated patient participation is encouraged.

Key word educated. Not complain champion who expects to repair an exhausted engine back to what is desired but what is doable. Some ppl cannot accept no more repair possible have to get ready to scrap car. Then they kb kb. Say workshop must blacklist. Aiyoh ey.

Some PVT are excellent public practitioners, but why all the Putih orang go public?

Why you go public, heh heh heh.

Cheers.

All those who already have existing plans, if you have existing declared ailments, better don't jump ship. Only option is to upgrade your plan within the same insurance co.

If you have undeclared ailments, same thing, don't jump ship.

Bec if you managed to jump. ie: your ex-insurance company would have washed its hands off you since you already with the other insurer and the new insurer will dig into your medical history to see if your ailment is a pre-existing condition. If they can prove you were already afflicted before you sign on, they will contest your case, esp if your bill is big.

Before any of you start to rant abt the insurers actions, I support the insurers on this. Insurers only insure risk events before they occur, not events with an already known outcome.

For those with thick skull, if you go to a motor insurer with a write-off car and get them to insure it as if it was a new ride, will any insurer take you on-board?

I cant seem to sign up for any new insurance plans. [:(] I wana upgrade my existing plan also kena reject.

How?

I cant seem to sign up for any new insurance plans. [:(] I wana upgrade my existing plan also kena reject.

How?

you already kenna blanket blacklisted by ALL the insurers lah [:p]

transplant, well, i feel the public hosp would have more experience as the volumes are der. Also, they wun risk this kind of thingy, and let the big guns do it

How?

I recall you had a long list of ailments?

Hard to upgrade for your case. Even if they upgrade you, they will exclude existing ailments which is quite LPPL.

How?

Tough luck, but u can keep trying. Maybe you met a agent who can write very solid reason to help you appeal and who knows, the appeal may get through but of coz don't expect to cover those with pre-existing conditions.

Actually the agent will also tell you no point cuz all the pre-existing will be excluded and there will be quite alot of loading as well.

I recall you had a long list of ailments?

Hard to upgrade for your case. Even if they upgrade you, they will exclude existing ailments which is quite LPPL.

Yeah, long list of illnesses. [bigcry] I have existing insurance from NTUC and Aviva(SAF group). Wrote to them, I wana upgrade but they both said cannot. [mad]

yah lor...u poor fella, really a walking pathology textbook..... [bigcry]

transplant, well, i feel the public hosp would have more experience as the volumes are der. Also, they wun risk this kind of thingy, and let the big guns do it

Congratulations on your successful replacement of spare part.

Take care and enjoy life. Always nice to have a win.

NUH is private hospital meh?

All restructured hospitals have subsidised and private care. And can be seen by the same doctor...

go poly get referral to RHs as subsidised patient, can wait up to 6 mth for appt, by any doc, cannot choose. Which doc is free, will see you. pay less, but longer wait.

go GPs get referral to RHs, as private patient, shorter wait. Can choose doc (if you know, else is your GP helps to choose). pay more, and shorter wait.

few yr ago, brought my mother to TTSH as subsidised patient. Doc sent her to x-ray; nurse pointed us to wait at the end of one section, sitting on chairs with thin cushion, and vinyl flooring. The end of the section was i thought a wall.

Waited a while, the wall opened!!! It was a big sliding door. The other side was carpeted, with sofas. The radiographer came and called my mother's name, then brought her over to a room for the x-ray.

Actually both private and subsidised patients go same place for x-rays one...

All restructured hospitals have subsidised and private care. And can be seen by the same doctor...

go poly get referral to RHs as subsidised patient, can wait up to 6 mth for appt, by any doc, cannot choose. Which doc is free, will see you. pay less, but longer wait.

go GPs get referral to RHs, as private patient, shorter wait. Can choose doc (if you know, else is your GP helps to choose). pay more, and shorter wait.

few yr ago, brought my mother to TTSH as subsidised patient. Doc sent her to x-ray; nurse pointed us to wait at the end of one section, sitting on chairs with thin cushion, and vinyl flooring. The end of the section was i thought a wall.

Waited a while, the wall opened!!! It was a big sliding door. The other side was carpeted, with sofas. The radiographer came and called my mother's name, then brought her over to a room for the x-ray.

Actually both private and subsidised patients go same place for x-rays one...

The door open part Super funny!!!! :XD:

I may be cynical, but I why do I feel that this 71 yr old GP is a pot calling the kettle black....only when this physician can't 'heal thyself' then she realises that medical services are 'ridiculously expensive'

GP and hospital bills are totally different even tho they are all doc. 

The door open part Super funny!!!! :XD:

ha ha like open sesame like that... [laugh]

I think it is clinic 2A (subsidised) and clinic 2B (private) at TTSH. unique. Dunno other places have or not...