Othello Supersonic July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 I did my cataract recently and the whole procedure was almost $3,900 and Pru Shield covered fully. Try and call your friends who are agents in Prudential for more details. I do not regret switchng over from AIA. Are you saying that if you have stayed on with AIA, you would have to fork out cash ? What did you have at AIA ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 Are you saying that if you have stayed on with AIA, you would have to fork out cash ? What did you have at AIA ? i believe all insurers that offers shield 'extra' has 2 kinds of plan... one is you have to pay the co-insur and deductibles... the other is covering all expenses... the latter will cost more of cos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 i believe all insurers that offers shield 'extra' has 2 kinds of plan... one is you have to pay the co-insur and deductibles... the other is covering all expenses... the latter will cost more of cos. ya I know but this bro saying machiam AIA dun cover all and Pru does. Must compare apple to apple mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 Quote the old saying, can die in Singapore but better dun fall sick in Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 Save up for a million to buy a freehold cemetry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 24, 2013 Author Share July 24, 2013 Quote the old saying, can die in Singapore but better dun fall sick in Singapore u obviously have not learnt from this thread and i guess you SHOULD die then.....make sure u engage my funeral svcs. I throw in a coffin for you foc, if not, DHL box...but since you so toxic, biohazard bag will do :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 u obviously have not learnt from this thread and i guess you SHOULD die then.....make sure u engage my funeral svcs. I throw in a coffin for you foc, if not, DHL box...but since you so toxic, biohazard bag will do :angry: :angry: Huh bro, wrong again?? I only meant to quote wat the old pple always say ma, med bills in Sg really ex But ya, I did insure my family n rider onto for my boy Haiz I better off zip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 24, 2013 Author Share July 24, 2013 Huh bro, wrong again?? I only meant to quote wat the old pple always say ma, med bills in Sg really ex But ya, I did insure my family n rider onto for my boy Haiz I better off zip and what is the damn purpose of this threaD? to educate ppl that it need not be...did y9ou damn read the whole bloody thread? if not get the hell out of here. If you do not appreicate what the rest of the forummers have shared, you have no place here now skoot and go make yourself scarce in the 2B thread where you lurk best.... no wonder donut cannot stand you....i totally understand now!! <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 24, 2013 Author Share July 24, 2013 the other one in cinema better...... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 Oh yah. More realistic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 cannot rely on govt one lah.. i also signed for the prudential enhance shield plan.. i think im paying only like 350 a year.. if anything kena... all covered... and can opt to stay class A, private hosp. I think very worth it. If kena big C, then all the cash payout can be used to tour the world loh... since we are on the note of insurance... there's a plan which i just bought from aviva, pay 5k a year for 16 years, then when im 55, get 1k a month for 10 years (till 65), then at 65, another lump sum of around 90-120k (min guaranteed i think 80k) cash depending on the performance of the policy. For person like me that doesnt pay cpf.. it's a good addition to my retirement fund. not supposed to rely on government in the first place.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 (edited) cannot rely on govt one lah.. i also signed for the prudential enhance shield plan.. i think im paying only like 350 a year.. if anything kena... all covered... and can opt to stay class A, private hosp. I think very worth it. If kena big C, then all the cash payout can be used to tour the world loh... since we are on the note of insurance... there's a plan which i just bought from aviva, pay 5k a year for 16 years, then when im 55, get 1k a month for 10 years (till 65), then at 65, another lump sum of around 90-120k (min guaranteed i think 80k) cash depending on the performance of the policy. For person like me that doesnt pay cpf.. it's a good addition to my retirement fund. Private medishield don't give out cash leh. It just pays the actual hospital bills that is covered up to policy per year limit ( different company different per year limit ) . So how can you say if kanna big C all the cash payout can be used for world tour?? Ok cash pay out have, but is few hundreds per day of hospital stay, different company different amount of cash payout. But this only applies to when the person decided to choose class B1 and below or class A government restructured hospital , depending on which medishield one buy, whether is it covered to government restructured hospital class A ward or private hospital. In short those with downgrade can get some cash per day for the numbers of day on hospital stay up to a certain limit. ( only for cash paying medisave rider ) . Pay by cpf only don't have. Edited July 24, 2013 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fazer8511 Clutched July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 Are you saying that if you have stayed on with AIA, you would have to fork out cash ? What did you have at AIA ? Hi, I don't know exactly how much of the total bill I would be able to claim from AIA since I am no longer insured by them. The point I was trying to make in my earlier post was that under my previous AIA plan, I did not have peace of mind as one can never be certain how many % of the total bill is covered by the insurer for different ailments. As for my Prushield, they basically cover more than $560k SGD per year/per family member every year for hospitalisation, operations, pre and post op procedures etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fazer8511 Clutched July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 There is some thing people need to take note before switching private medishield from one company to another. If you have any pre-existing conditions, I.e maybe you get stroke during your coverage with lets say AIA, AIA will have to continue to cover the stroke should it happen again which called ( guaranteed renewable ) and is across whole industry, AIA, Prudential and the list goes on have to continue cover no matter what as long as one continue to pay premium. However, if one go kay kiang want go switch from lets say AIA to Prudential Prushield which one has pre-existing conditions with the above example, than prudential will have to exclude stroke in the coverage , again is across whole industry ( very strict in under writting ). So before switching private medishield from company A to company B, please make sure one is really in pink or health and no existing conditions, then should it be ok to switch. Another thing to take note is, if one already has a private medishield, please do not let policy lapse as, by letting policy lapse, one is doing a disfavor should one want to reinstate the private medishield again. Let's say I let my Prudential Prushield lapsed in Feb and I just so nice to have high blood pressure in march and I want to reinstate after that, prudential will not cover me for anything that do with high blood pressure should I reinstate the Prushield again. But if I pay premium fully and did not let it lapse in Feb, than my high blood pressure that diagnosed in march, prudential will have to continue cover. It applies to all insurance company in sg that provide private medishield. Very good and important points you raised bro, I am sure a lot of people will benefit from this reminder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 (edited) Glad that your surgery went well and recovering well. Here is the deal with your gripes with hospital and 'amateur' doctors. 1. HO are people who just passed final theory test and are in the midst of practical exam. Their driving practical is 365 days long. 2. MO are p players. They pass Liao and driving with 13DIPS points. No speeding, reckless driving and all that. Become senior MOs then chut pattern like skidding. Their p plate is about 5 to six years. 3. Your Registrar is your junior senior doctor. Can drive well Liao. Pull handbrake and drift all that. ( about another five years) 4. Then the C stage. 5. Then the SC stage, can drift and whatnot just by looking and listening. Your Emeritus teachers. So you know maciam like driving, a professional skillset, how to explain to amateurs how to drift a car much less drive it Govt hospital by book and rules, you can complain. PVT --- how many readers in PVT sector? Ethics? integrity? Allow people to complain you? How to tan chia. PVT really so good meh? Good PR with you like your nightclub mamasan to stroke your ego nia. Are you sure? Or you just need the exclusivity and the thought that you are getting the best. RADX -- daily sugars to catch if you have elevated k+ levels which could be from compartment syndrome which could be from your surgical site or myriad other causes. Of course if you look well and some time passes the danger zone can exclude this danger lor. You also Permanent head damage maddick ar? Cheers. Love the insurance talk though. Informative. Ya, important if in old age start using children money sure Jia at for them. Look after your health guys and girls. Edited July 24, 2013 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged July 24, 2013 Share July 24, 2013 True, at least private no intern to disturb you. But my nephew stay in private hospital near the 100 year old garden gave me another insight. The environment was nice, the doctor was also very comforting and nice. But there seems to be a lack of direct actions from them to treat although he was at the late stage of cancer. Also the mother caught the nurse almost gave him the wrong blood type, lucky was intercepted. Later immediate family transfer to SGH, the some prof from the oncology took on his case. Though he didn't make it end, but can see the docs at SGH were working very hard to treat him. Which is better for him? I don't know,, 100% palliative care without fighting or fight with lesser palliative care. For me I would choose the later. Sigh. Bad things happen to good people. Making a will is important. I made mind. The radio had a thing about privately done wills that are legally binding, must have fit and competent witness that have no interest in the proceeds. I can feel your sadness, cest la vie. As you wrote, you would choose PC. Every one has to die like pay income tax. Can try to fight but there outcome is same. So have to analyze, how much time and quality of time. Very tough to make courageous decision of booking for moderator services. Sometimes too incapacitated to indicate. So of course family say continue to hit pause button. What's the point? Do not like already Lang ga Liao. Some of us don't go around thinking and preparing for doomsday. It could happen, just be prepared. So all of us have to be sure of how we would like to leave in the event of unexpected. We have to communicate it simply and explicity while we can and not fight a lost battle. Actually cancer can be defeated, we just have not found the right treatment yet. Imagine poisoning an entire city to get a few terrorists -- stupid method right, that's chemotherapy. Imagine firebombing a village to get your entrenched sniper, that's radiation therapy. Sigh. The battleground is your body. Very terok battle ok. Let the scientists figure a virus specific to cancer cells, hoot them like horny guys on Chios bu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 24, 2013 Author Share July 24, 2013 haha..thanks bro. Like your analogy on Drs I figured the hypocount was related to early stages as well, but they asked me if diabetic, and that was where they then stopped....duh anyway water under bridge lah as for PVT...true, is who u know. I worked in the pte hospitals for 6 yrs in the invasive area, so i know who is good for wat. We see all that come ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...