Final hospital Bill: $1k

like i posted swh

basic mshield u co-pay 80%

Enhanced mshield, u co-pay 10%....and u can use part frm medisave too

like my drugs now, covered by medishield.....$700/mth for life

not bad, page 2 still no tiko nonsense...muahahaha

atually, i put aside $10k for the entire thing....well, good that i upgraded my medishield tt time......

nurse chio bo?

Asian_Nurse.jpg

My NTUC enhanced incomeshield assist rider gives me free private single ward every time cos I signed up on the old plan. Nowadays on the current plan there will be a 10% of total bill (capped at $3,000) that is payable by the claimant. Still very very worth it though.

Like.jpg

compare to the medical bill in malaysia, they cost close to nothing even without the medisave and insurance :D

Yeah, MY one may be free, but u dare to try their medical services? Their free one is govt hospitals hor.... not private ones. And we all know how their government standards are........ U will be lucky if the doc bothers to talk to you.

cash component is low but other factors are also your indirect cash

happy that you are well and wish you good recovery

thks bro!! [thumbsup]

Yeah, MY one may be free, but u dare to try their medical services? Their free one is govt hospitals hor.... not private ones. And we all know how their government standards are........ U will be lucky if the doc bothers to talk to you.

b4 go in, book me first, then i book Tong Aik as well..just in case [laugh] [laugh]

mine NTUC, but heard the rest hv good and better offers.

mainstream are GE and NTUC....dun wait bro....do for you and all family members....i share w u when we catch up

You are referring to hospitalisation plan right?

er...death plan not out yet [laugh] [laugh]

OF COURSE LAH [:p] [:p]

but generally covers quite a bit, go read the link i posted

this is the only thing, that insurers should focus on for now, and keep it simple.

mine NTUC, but heard the rest hv good and better offers.

mainstream are GE and NTUC....dun wait bro....do for you and all family members....i share w u when we catch up

i oredi hv aunty lucy plan but they dun sell rider. thinking of taking up the AIA's shield plan that still offer rider.

no point double bro....if AIA can cover all, then switch...you still er 'young' right? [laugh] [laugh]

knn u say i bangla....so i bangla lor ...sure subsidy wan [laugh] [laugh]

knn...how cum ft got subsidy one? [:p]

Edited by Sabian

knn...how cum ft got subsidies one? [:p]

i become singaporean can anot...i marry here [laugh] [laugh]

Moral of story here is:

1. Healthcare can be affordable if you plan

2. Cover yourself appropriately and sufficiently accordingly. Premiums payable by Medisave. Could have been cheaper if i had riders

3. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail

So, the resources are there...use it instead of kpkb here...

[thumbsup]

I really hate it when those people with a lot of anti-govt angst tell me "In Singapore can die but cannot get sick". If they don't do their homework and keep wallowing in their stubborn ignorance, nothing can help them.

er...death plan not out yet [laugh] [laugh]

OF COURSE LAH [:p] [:p]

Haha...just to be sure mah [laugh]

Yup, NTUC and GE supposedly hv the best hospitalisation plans. Imo, hospitalisation plans are, in some sense, more impt than other insurance policies. Covered familee and me with GE.

if there are any agents in the house, pls explain the differences. Would be good to share

I have in fact gained from paying insurance premiums.

Hospital bill in 2011 for 3 days at Mount A, was $11k. Zero cent fork out. In fact i was paid $300 per day in hospital income.