RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 like i posted swh basic mshield u co-pay 80% Enhanced mshield, u co-pay 10%....and u can use part frm medisave too like my drugs now, covered by medishield.....$700/mth for life ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 not bad, page 2 still no tiko nonsense...muahahaha atually, i put aside $10k for the entire thing....well, good that i upgraded my medishield tt time...... nurse chio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 My NTUC enhanced incomeshield assist rider gives me free private single ward every time cos I signed up on the old plan. Nowadays on the current plan there will be a 10% of total bill (capped at $3,000) that is payable by the claimant. Still very very worth it though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 knn...tiko lai liao [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 compare to the medical bill in malaysia, they cost close to nothing even without the medisave and insurance Yeah, MY one may be free, but u dare to try their medical services? Their free one is govt hospitals hor.... not private ones. And we all know how their government standards are........ U will be lucky if the doc bothers to talk to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 cash component is low but other factors are also your indirect cash happy that you are well and wish you good recovery thks bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 Yeah, MY one may be free, but u dare to try their medical services? Their free one is govt hospitals hor.... not private ones. And we all know how their government standards are........ U will be lucky if the doc bothers to talk to you. b4 go in, book me first, then i book Tong Aik as well..just in case [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 mine NTUC, but heard the rest hv good and better offers. mainstream are GE and NTUC....dun wait bro....do for you and all family members....i share w u when we catch up You are referring to hospitalisation plan right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 You are referring to hospitalisation plan right? er...death plan not out yet [laugh] OF COURSE LAH [:p] but generally covers quite a bit, go read the link i posted this is the only thing, that insurers should focus on for now, and keep it simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 mine NTUC, but heard the rest hv good and better offers. mainstream are GE and NTUC....dun wait bro....do for you and all family members....i share w u when we catch up i oredi hv aunty lucy plan but they dun sell rider. thinking of taking up the AIA's shield plan that still offer rider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 i oredi hv aunty lucy plan but they dun sell rider. thinking of taking up the AIA's shield plan that still offer rider. no point double bro....if AIA can cover all, then switch...you still er 'young' right? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 (edited) knn u say i bangla....so i bangla lor ...sure subsidy wan [laugh] knn...how cum ft got subsidy one? Edited July 23, 2013 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 knn...how cum ft got subsidies one? i become singaporean can anot...i marry here [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Moral of story here is: 1. Healthcare can be affordable if you plan 2. Cover yourself appropriately and sufficiently accordingly. Premiums payable by Medisave. Could have been cheaper if i had riders 3. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail So, the resources are there...use it instead of kpkb here... I really hate it when those people with a lot of anti-govt angst tell me "In Singapore can die but cannot get sick". If they don't do their homework and keep wallowing in their stubborn ignorance, nothing can help them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Got tell them "Thanks for the subsidy Bro"? :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 er...death plan not out yet [laugh] OF COURSE LAH [:p] Haha...just to be sure mah Yup, NTUC and GE supposedly hv the best hospitalisation plans. Imo, hospitalisation plans are, in some sense, more impt than other insurance policies. Covered familee and me with GE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 if there are any agents in the house, pls explain the differences. Would be good to share Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 I have in fact gained from paying insurance premiums. Hospital bill in 2011 for 3 days at Mount A, was $11k. Zero cent fork out. In fact i was paid $300 per day in hospital income. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...