Evillusion Supersonic July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 (edited) i did. called the so-called carpark mgt no, put me on hold for 5mins. then someone pick up, the moment i mentioned the word "carpark", tried to tfr me to another DID without even wanna listen to what i had to say. i refused to put dwn the phone, tried asking for her name n what position she is holding. then finally tell me she is from security and then ask "what is it about?" told her what happened, carplate number, the exact location. "ok, i will send my officer to check it out". That's all she said. i left after the phonecall cuz need to rush off. I had never done this before (taking other pics and post online). But this is too much when there is a FREE valet parking and it wasnt crowded during that hour cuz i remember seeing the disabled lot empty when i parked my car. I stayed for abt 45mins in the hospital and there were still vacant lots ard. Relax...no need to lose your temper and lose hair over this. you have done your part... Edited July 22, 2013 by Eviilusion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 I just dont understand...there is a FREE valet parking service less than 100m away from the disabled lot. Yet you just have to park your car in that lot. It just make things worse when you do this in a hospital, at the children's ward tower. [rifle] valet need tipsy, merc tight budget all in to it's car installment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokuto Neutral Newbie July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 sometimes this rich b------d really very stark up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 i did. called the so-called carpark mgt no, put me on hold for 5mins. like what Eviilusion mentioned..since u did ur part..then just leave it be..no point getting angry over such issues that we cannot have control over Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 (edited) Maybe rushing to see a critically ill and dying child...when I rushed to hospital to see my mum at her last moment....I fly 150 on expressway.......I will go even faster if the traffic condition allowed then........sometime... !. we don't know the background so why we judge it so quickly? Edited July 22, 2013 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry_gerrard Neutral Newbie July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 Maybe rushing to see a critically ill and dying child...when I rushed to hospital to see my mum at her last moment....I fly 150 on expressway.......I will go even faster if the traffic condition allowed then........sometime... !. we don't know the background so why we judge it so quickly? Well said. Without knowing another side of story. We cannot conclude anything. I found out sg pple si bei bo liao. Too free complain here n there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 Well said. Without knowing another side of story. We cannot conclude anything. I found out sg pple si bei bo liao. Too free complain here n there. You have just concluded we cannot conclude anything. Duh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aze06 Neutral Newbie July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 For those who give excuses for this car owner, whatever your intentions in jest or otherwise, ought to experience for yourself the difficulty of a disabled car owner when parking his or her car. I know 1st hand how tough it is. And how it pisses me off to see such inconsiderate drivers do this. So talk only if you really know what it means before being comical about it. It's nothing to laugh about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear July 22, 2013 Share July 22, 2013 I know...i know...gibe benefit of the doubt! Not many who drives a mercedes will go to kk they prefer go further down to Thompson or those atas hospital. Maybe fella really rushing to patient or laosai. Post at edmw better....csi team will go to work and find the fella. please lah. nowadays, ah pig ah dog also drive merz. where got atas. there is also a sticker like a HDB season parking on the windscreen. how atas can that be? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 please lah. nowadays, ah pig ah dog also drive merz. where got atas. there is also a sticker like a HDB season parking on the windscreen. how atas can that be? As i said....if cannot or do not want to approach driver can just complain to the security....we dont know the true story that led the driver to park there. Curse n scream down here also no point.....its a hospital after all....so many emergencies and what not. Unless u see the driver n ask him we will never know the real situation. I am not condoning the mercs driver ...but just saying that he may really have a good reason for his action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Think it's a norm at hospitals that resident doctors always well most of the time let the valets park their cars.. As they have 1) allocated car park slots 2) in case of emergency I just noticed that at Thomson in the early early mornings when I was there last time.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 u can do whatever u like in singapore but don't get caught that's the nation RULEZ but please don't try this at other country especially boleh land...good luck and happy new year after that :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzmeup Clutched July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Definitely not a doctor. There's a special label for doctors. It's not on the windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Maybe urgent...he need to drop a patient off urgently... If he/she comes to remove it later (in a while) it should be ok. But if park there for long then need to be shot. Should have complain to the security...let them do the job of finding the owner... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Okie, my experience last time ah. There was once I rushed my boy to Gleneagles, gave my car to the valet. Rushed him into A&E. After he was admitted, I went back to the valet to retrieve some spare clothes for my boy as he dirtied himself. It was then that i realised they parked my car at a handicap lot. My point is don't just jump to conclusion especially when the offending car is a merc/bmw etc. If you feel unjust, just complain to the carpark mgmt loh. Let them do the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 Definitely not a doctor. There's a special label for doctors. It's not on the windscreen. I no have doctor as a gd friend...but i already change tack to normal drivers above mah. Later find out driver have children or wife in critical and dying than u all regret cursing him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frenzzsg Clutched July 23, 2013 Author Share July 23, 2013 Okie, my experience last time ah. There was once I rushed my boy to Gleneagles, gave my car to the valet. Rushed him into A&E. After he was admitted, I went back to the valet to retrieve some spare clothes for my boy as he dirtied himself. It was then that i realised they parked my car at a handicap lot. My point is don't just jump to conclusion especially when the offending car is a merc/bmw etc. If you feel unjust, just complain to the carpark mgmt loh. Let them do the job. This post is never abt flaming merc/BMW owners. Posted this be cuz I witness myself how the car had cuz inconvenience to 2 cars whom ferried a disabled/injured child in a wheelchair, where the valet service is just 50m away right at the entrance to he lift lobby. Plus it's not peak hrs n e car park is not full/packed. As for the case of your valet encounter, not sure what did u do when find out your car been parked at a disabled lot, but I'd be damned upset becuz it simply defeat the purpose of having a valet services in the hospital. It suppose to help solving the parking issues in case of emergency instead of creating more problems. **moderator, if the post turns into a brand flaming one, do delete it. Thx** Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 23, 2013 Share July 23, 2013 This post is never abt flaming merc/BMW owners. Posted this be cuz I witness myself how the car had cuz inconvenience to 2 cars whom ferried a disabled/injured child in a wheelchair, where the valet service is just 50m away right at the entrance to he lift lobby. Plus it's not peak hrs n e car park is not full/packed. As for the case of your valet encounter, not sure what did u do when find out your car been parked at a disabled lot, but I'd be damned upset becuz it simply defeat the purpose of having a valet services in the hospital. It suppose to help solving the parking issues in case of emergency instead of creating more problems. **moderator, if the post turns into a brand flaming one, do delete it. Thx** noted with thanks. Your post highlights a serious issue that needs to be seriously addressed. with sg being accorded some disability thingy...dunch noe wat, hope these would be considerations that are taken into acct ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...