Sometimes, i dun blame drivers for accidents!

Like this one! In future, i stop, give him my 'services' card <_< <_<

i need to go bathe 7 flower water...must be those fluids from 20G lah......knn

Like this one! In future, i stop, give him my 'services' card <_< <_<

In this case if the pedestrian was knocked down. Police will say the driver failed to look up.... rackless driving etc and all kinds of s--t. Very unfair.

Bro, you also at fault if there is accident leh. I mean you already notice old man crossing the road from far, you should have slowed down instead of maintaining speed. Yes it's not right for old man to take own sweet time cross, but when hit the old man, how u going to answer for it? Can slow down don't want, and give and take la, no need always have the who is right and who is wrong mentality.

notice the light color? so green also i stop? oh ic, i shd take my driving test again lah....green means stop...... [:p] [:p]

nothing abt right or wrong, from the recent accidents, am thinking, if the mentality of pedestrians are like this, then accidents are just waiting to happen, if one is not alert. case in point, Tampines accident, etc

i slowed down aldy after seeing the fella cross. If i had gone any faster, i think i will be at police station now

notice the light color? so green also i stop? oh ic, i shd take my driving test again lah....green means stop...... [:p] [:p]

nothing abt right or wrong, from the recent accidents, am thinking, if the mentality of pedestrians are like this, then accidents are just waiting to happen, if one is not alert. case in point, Tampines accident, etc

i slowed down aldy after seeing the fella cross. If i had gone any faster, i think i will be at police station now

Still travelling quite fast. Why never consider switching to first lane? U are quite near him when u passed him.

regardless old person or young person ... unless the person you knock into is superman, then the driver will always be at fault.

just like bike and car ... usually also car "fault", coz the injured party is always the biker.

law here is 99.999% in favor of the injured party.

Edited by Ysc3

Still travelling quite fast. Why never consider switching to first lane? U are quite near him when u passed him.

that i agree....right lane had one just at my rear....

I will horn all the way until e-brake stop in front of this bugger and continue to horn till he finish crossing the road.

then send the bee-deo to LTA and TP to show what a considerate drive I am [:p]

I think the driver has the right to be angry. If he knock down the old man he is in serious trouble. Not who right who wrong. The pedestrian acted irresistibly. He may cause a serious accident if the driver avoid him and hit someone else? Skid? The pedestrian walk away free. The driver also has a family.

regardless old person or young person ... unless the person you knock into is superman, then the driver will always be at fault.

just like bike and car ... usually also car "fault", coz the injured party is always the biker.

law here is 99.999% in favor of the injured party.

yup....that is why defensive driving is a must, even in the loneliest of roads......

More often than not, jaywalkers deserve a GTA style drive through. But i think in this case you could have eased off the accelerator since you spot him from a distance.

I will horn all the way until e-brake stop in front of this bugger and continue to horn till he finish crossing the road.

then send the bee-deo to LTA and TP to show what a considerate drive I am [:p]

old man die heart attack how? u play youtube video and show family? [laugh] [laugh]

was already cruising n off acc, and braked gently upon seeing old fart......summore car in econ mode...sibei limp [laugh] [laugh]

I think the driver has the right to be angry. If he knock down the old man he is in serious trouble. Not who right who wrong. The pedestrian acted irresistibly. He may cause a serious accident if the driver avoid him and hit someone else? Skid? The pedestrian walk away free. The driver also has a family.

actually not angry, cos i believe, one day, if he persists, kena one who play sms while driving....goodbye unker.... [bigcry] [bigcry]

anyway folks, water under the bridge. my point is here, do drive defensively as the roads now aren't what they used to be. We can agree to disagree here, and welcome the views so that everyone learns from this and imprints for future reference

drive safe all. comments and views welcome but not from some NEWDRIVErs who cannot even pee straight and hold their own cos on the roads, still using pyramid game and want to teach grandfadder to suck eggs....get a life!