RadX Moderator July 21, 2013 Author Share July 21, 2013 But he was the one who brought up the proposal in the first place, I think. Doesn't count for a whole lot if he opposed it later. I would've had more respect for him if he'd stood by his principles from the start. What is a man if not for his principles? I can't be sure of this, because it's a hazy recollection. But I remember a televised address by Bill Gates when he visited Singapore - he said that the gahmen had assured him that they would not try to censor the Internet because it was a futile and regressive thing to do. Bill Gates seemed very happy with this (and presumably told all his American friends that we were sound). Shortly after we left, the MDA censorship started, and the architect was George Yeo. What can this behaviour be called, if not disingenuous? and yes, he is one of the 'other' camps as i had told u b4 Maybe. I've heard the same things you have. But what did it really make him *do*? Anyway, I hope you're right on this point if he does win the next PE. Perhaps he'll be the next OTC. I have my doubts, though. But all I can say is that the monsters he's bred when he was in power continue to torment us Netizens after his departure - like the MDA (I'm referring to the $50,000 bond thing, along with the ever-present blocklist). this i agree, which is why even Obama watching us for it..... well, let's see 2016 first, but doubt he is in for politics anymore... sth like you 'dun bite the hand thta feeds you' kind of thing lah. i dun envy him, cos conscience over the mind, and survival.....until it finally got to him. Seems like his last days was a battle within, and without, but hey, over lah, altho agreeably so the machinery was set in prodn then ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 whether he really have his own internal struggle about the casino idea or not, I dunno. but if he's really a staunch Roman Catholic like what ppl say about him, then I believe he must had alot going on inside himself about the casinos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 He should not have been sacrificed in 2011. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 whether he really have his own internal struggle about the casino idea or not, I dunno. but if he's really a staunch Roman Catholic like what ppl say about him, then I believe he must had alot going on inside himself about the casinos You can have a lot going on inside you, but it counts for naught if you have nothing to show on the outside for it. If he was really a staunch RC, he wouldn't have supported the casinos at any point, let alone introduced the idea. Apart from that, I've nothing else to say, because I think I've made my point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 think by now u know bro, dissonance theory actually set in finally. the casino, if i heard him correctly, he had an internal struggle also...and he voiced agst, but well, he was only 1 voice. and yes, he is one of the 'other' camps as i had told u b4 the ruling gang must be thinking " good riddance" when he got voted out....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2013 Author Share July 21, 2013 You can have a lot going on inside you, but it counts for naught if you have nothing to show on the outside for it. If he was really a staunch RC, he wouldn't have supported the casinos at any point, let alone introduced the idea. Apart from that, I've nothing else to say, because I think I've made my point. true....we wun really know what made him come to that....and was also sacrificed for it, i guess Well, all turns out well for him. Doing pretty well out there and i wish him well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 He should not have been sacrificed in 2011. what to do. ppl voted blindly...... but I always have the belief " things always happen for a reason". sometimes you don't see that reason until it happens later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2013 Author Share July 21, 2013 what to do. ppl voted blindly...... but I always have the belief " things always happen for a reason". sometimes you don't see that reason until it happens later this, i am a firm believer of.....many times, we dun realise, but then we think back and it made a difference, similar to how Steve Jobs looked back and realised those downturns, helped him realise his greater calling! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 But seems like the job he is taking got some risk... like digging skeletons from the closet... hmmm He managed to studiously avoid any skeletons in the PAP closet. He knows where not to look. That's probably partly why he stuck to foreign affairs, so he can avoid dealing with uncomfortable stuff back home. He is not a change maker, at best a right hand man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 That's the problem with SG people We vote out ppl who are good and we continue to vote in ppl who deserve to go...... And these good ppl will leave and do something else, and we let those not so good ppl continue to control I feel that him leaving the PAP and Singapore is a good thing for him. Now he serve in the world scale instead of national. If he had carry on as a minister, he may not be answering this higher calling to involve in the rebuilding the confidence in the vatican. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 He should not have been sacrificed in 2011. Well, take it as a flop in GRC systems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 what to do. ppl voted blindly...... but I always have the belief " things always happen for a reason". sometimes you don't see that reason until it happens later I mean he was sacrificed n placed in aljunied. Mbt or wks shd be there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2013 Author Share July 21, 2013 I mean he was sacrificed n placed in aljunied. Mbt or wks shd be there er...u wan 60.1 become 55.1 ah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 You can have a lot going on inside you, but it counts for naught if you have nothing to show on the outside for it. If he was really a staunch RC, he wouldn't have supported the casinos at any point, let alone introduced the idea. Apart from that, I've nothing else to say, because I think I've made my point. Casino increase GDP. For Miw, tats what really matters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 I mean he was sacrificed n placed in aljunied. Mbt or wks shd be there That, I completely agree with. Then it wouldn't just have been an 'upset'. It would've been a bloodbath. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2013 Author Share July 21, 2013 That, I completely agree with. Then it wouldn't just have been an 'upset'. It would've been a bloodbath. like PSLE national average down.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 That, I completely agree with. Then it wouldn't just have been an 'upset'. It would've been a bloodbath. Haha Miw cut loss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged July 21, 2013 Share July 21, 2013 Looks like his work cut out for him liao: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/vatican-prelate-g...-133112788.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...