Mysportwish 1st Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 human being is killing our earth...... so sad.... next generation suffer more than us ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 Still leaking today. ...... the picture is damn scary. I'm thinking of cancelling my booking to Hokkaido. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 (edited) ...... the picture is damn scary. I'm thinking of cancelling my booking to Hokkaido. It's a misleading pic....note the date is "Mar 2012".... if still leaking like that today since 2012, then whole Pacific sure kena liao, where u go wouldn't matter....and hey, what's the source of the pic? Ah boy boy home photoshop? This one would look even scarier...: http://enenews.com/plumes-radioactivity-fu...coast-caldicott Edited August 19, 2013 by Aukang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 Any sponsors 100%, I will go ..... I'm above 50 leow, what to scare off, die die lor ...... bro, death itself its not scary... its 1/2 dead thats scary. Just imagine a person found that he tio cancer at 60 yrs old. drag, drag drag... till 65 then die... [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 I hope less ppl go.... Den they hav firesale on tickets for me to hoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 It's a misleading pic....note the date is "Mar 2012".... if still leaking like that today since 2012, then whole Pacific sure kena liao, where u go wouldn't matter....and hey, what's the source of the pic? Ah boy boy home photoshop? This one would look even scarier...: http://enenews.com/plumes-radioactivity-fu...coast-caldicott yes, I noted it was a 2012 picture. Then i wondered why there are no recent 2013 similar photos. The photo is genuine, it accompanied an article that generally says, some org are interested in covering up nuclear fears. i rather let the tour company chop some of my booking deposit than face the unknown. There is no pressing reason to visit Hokkaido. btw the photo u posted really shows radiation problem due to Fulushima not to be dismissed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged August 19, 2013 Author Share August 19, 2013 Fukushima's Radioactive Water Leak: What You Should Know http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/en...ive-water-leak/ Data Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 Thanks, ppl should be cautious......I was at the tour co over the weekend to buy travel insurance for my Hokk trip in Sep 13. Again, I tried to fish some info from them regarding radiation safety. The girl said she accompanied a tour to Hokk in Apr 13. and then she said something I found weird, she said " I can't help it " ( as it was her work )! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 The picture shows, the radioactive contam is halfway across the pacific ocean.. Reaching USA soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 I hope less ppl go.... Den they hav firesale on tickets for me to hoots Swiss treks across Japan to boot radiation fears (2012) He walked for 5 months, averaging 23km a day; total of 2900 km. ........ I think he has not proven much. http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/...405-337848.html Radiation presence, spread, long term effects are harder to know. No comparison even to SARS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 19, 2013 Share August 19, 2013 http://enenews.com/new-contamination-map-s...hiroshima-photo caesium, tellurium and iodine were blown more than 500 kilometres from the Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station, including to the northern island of Hokkaido and western parts of the country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 The picture shows, the radioactive contam is halfway across the pacific ocean.. Reaching USA soon. Don't wanna sound alarmist, but the satellite's remote monitoring of the radioactive seawater spread does not lie. Even within 1 month after the disaster, spread is wide. Here is radioactive seawater trace Notice the current brought the radiation further down the Japanese coastal line up to Tokyo in Apr 2011? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 (edited) And here's one of several model simulations by researchers. In this example, Caesium-137 isotope released into the Pacific Ocean off Fukushima using 10 year projection model. Caesium-137 is used as a reference since this is one of the contaminant released from Fukushima. Their model does not include biological effect of the radioactive spread Source: http://iopscience.iop.org/1748-9326/7/3/034004 Edited August 20, 2013 by Wishcumstrue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 mmm den u all dun go hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/en...ive-water-leak/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 mmm den u all dun go hor Should not be a concern if not staying too long...but no one can be sure few year later. In any case, we are exposed to ambient radiation 24/7. The difference is the intensity of the exposure. The sushi or fish you ate in your previous meals could may already come from the radioactive food chain in the Pacific Pond. Speaking of sushi, here is NHK's 2013 Apr documentary about folks are getting on near the nuclear disaster zone. It can get a little depressing watching how their their livelihood had changed since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 It's a misleading pic....note the date is "Mar 2012".... if still leaking like that today since 2012, then whole Pacific sure kena liao, where u go wouldn't matter....and hey, what's the source of the pic? Ah boy boy home photoshop? This "boy" got the info from ASR - a private firm dealing wih global coastal and marine consultation. Source: http://www.asrltd.com/japan/plume.php The capture comes from a simulation ASR conducted in 2012. According to them: The computer simulation presented here is obtained by continuously releasing particles at the site during the 2 months folllowing the earthquake and then by tracing the path of these particles. The dispersal model is ASR's Pol3DD. The model is forced by hydrodynamic data from the HYCOM/NCODA system which provides on a weekly basis, daily oceanic current in the world ocean. The resolution in this part of the Pacific Ocean is around 8km x 8km cells. We are treating only the sea surface currents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theobserver 2nd Gear August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 This "boy" got the info from ASR - a private firm dealing wih global coastal and marine consultation. Source: http://www.asrltd.com/japan/plume.php The capture comes from a simulation ASR conducted in 2012. According to them: The computer simulation presented here is obtained by continuously releasing particles at the site during the 2 months folllowing the earthquake and then by tracing the path of these particles. The dispersal model is ASR's Pol3DD. The model is forced by hydrodynamic data from the HYCOM/NCODA system which provides on a weekly basis, daily oceanic current in the world ocean. The resolution in this part of the Pacific Ocean is around 8km x 8km cells. We are treating only the sea surface currents. Based on these info, I reckon we should not be afraid of going to Japan. We should be afraid of going to the countries east and south of Japan ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...