Wind30 Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Well, I have cancelled my booking for Hokkaido Tour in Sep 13. Incurred a total penalty of $600.00 (2pax). Quite unpleasant. Company won't consider my appeal. Think the company rep should have been more frank. He painted a picture as if Hokkaido is 100% safe. I think companies handling tours to Jpn should touch a bit on the negative news/probable risks and let the customer make the final decision. $600.... Hokkaido is very far leh from fukushima.... I even went tokyo.... I have been to hokkaido twice and tokyo once after the disaster.... Frankly, you are going for 1-2weeks right? how much radiation can you absorb in 1-2 weeks.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 F# Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 You couldn't blame the chap. How would he know? Even the govt did not issue any travel advisory to Japan (any parts of Jpn). No worries lah, small matter, forgiven (tmr). Was unprepared when they offered Hokkaido as alternative to NZ. Then he said Fuku is like SG to Thailand, so why fear. No worries lah, will forget this incident soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 $600.... Hokkaido is very far leh from fukushima.... I even went tokyo.... I have been to hokkaido twice and tokyo once after the disaster.... Frankly, you are going for 1-2weeks right? how much radiation can you absorb in 1-2 weeks.... It is only 7D but I am abit spooked. The real situation at Hokkaido, may be safe but I'd rather pull out after reading some of the postings here, haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Well, I have cancelled my booking for Hokkaido Tour in Sep 13. Incurred a total penalty of $600.00 (2pax). Quite unpleasant. Company won't consider my appeal. Think the company rep should have been more frank. He painted a picture as if Hokkaido is 100% safe. I think companies handling tours to Jpn should touch a bit on the negative news/probable risks and let the customer make the final decision. Would you touch on the negatives if you're the owner of the tour agency? Get real Not that it's dangerous anyway. Hokkaido is way far. I was in Tokyo in early Feb. My dick has not fallen off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Would you touch on the negatives if you're the owner of the tour agency? Get real Not that it's dangerous anyway. Hokkaido is way far. I was in Tokyo in early Feb. My dick has not fallen off ya lor, fancy to even hope they would at least hint on the other side of the coin. neber drop off but how abt marikita Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 ya lor, fancy to even hope they would at least hint on the other side of the coin. neber drop off but how abt marikita Actually hor, when you sit inside a plane 7 hours from SIN to TYO, the radiation level is higher in the sky than in TYO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Actually hor, when you sit inside a plane 7 hours from SIN to TYO, the radiation level is higher in the sky than in TYO. Think hit by rays inside a plane is different from intake/abosrbtion of rad materials. Everybody needs to fly but who needs to go near a nuclear suspect zone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Would you touch on the negatives if you're the owner of the tour agency? Get real No leh, I did not demand that the company show me my x-ray negatives after the trip..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Would you touch on the negatives if you're the owner of the tour agency? Get real Not that it's dangerous anyway. Hokkaido is way far. I was in Tokyo in early Feb. My dick has not fallen off I can vouch for that. His presence in Tokyo, that is. Dunno about his dick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 I can vouch for that. His presence in Tokyo, that is. Dunno about his dick. overactive need meltdown? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 Well, I have cancelled my booking for Hokkaido Tour in Sep 13. Incurred a total penalty of $600.00 (2pax). Quite unpleasant. Company won't consider my appeal. Think the company rep should have been more frank. He painted a picture as if Hokkaido is 100% safe. I think companies handling tours to Jpn should touch a bit on the negative news/probable risks and let the customer make the final decision. I did not ask for full waiver of the penalty - just whether the co can consider reducing it. Earlier in the day when i called, a staff said they would try talking to the airline. Later when i went down the asst mgr give a flat no reply (case closed). He also checked my past history - my family had only used this co twice before. So, this may also be a reason - not impt customer. He did not try to argue that Hokk is truly safe just that my liability was Fukushima incident already happened 2 years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 20, 2013 Share August 20, 2013 7D GUANGDONG AMOROUS FEELINGS TOUR http://www.konsortium.com.sg/package/7d-gu...elings-tour/551 wat's the meaning of amorous? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwizard Neutral Newbie August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Japanese kids born within the last few years will be able to shoot lasers from their eyes or move things with their minds when they reach puberty. HAHA! But seriously, I really love the place. It will be such a pity not to go there anymore. Maybe I wait until I really old liao, then go there. Near mati go there tio radiation is like immunity +100 right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Radiation figures....... http://xkcd.com/radiation/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 I can vouch for that. His presence in Tokyo, that is. Dunno about his dick. I also can vouch that your vouch for me is correct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 Definitely not looks because you're an ugly mofo right from birth so can I guess, you know him since birth, interesting, while others including me only know how to suck t I t s, you already so aware of your environment and better still can remember people's face, you are really one hell of a porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 21, 2013 Share August 21, 2013 (edited) if japan told us d truth abt d radiation, nobody wld dare 2 go there n their economy will crash. the fact that radiation news is so vague, its obvious to me that they r not truthful. caveat emptor lor goto www.nikkei.com d headline is abt record # of tourist arrival n further down talks abt tourism adding 0.6% GDP growth. thats how impt tourism so of cse they wont tell d truth. Edited August 21, 2013 by Duckduck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...