Little_prince Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Army regular found dead in SAF training area Published on Jul 16, 2013 10:52 PM By Jermyn Chow AN army regular was found dead in the Singapore Armed Forces training area in Lentor on Tuesday, said the Defence Ministry. In a statement released on Tuesday night, Mindef said First Warrant Officer (1WO) Rajendran Pachemuthu,51, was found hanging from a rope in the Lentor training area by two civilian contractors who were maintaining SAF training equipment. There was no SAF training conducted in the area in the last two days, Mindef added. The contractors reported the incident to Master Warrant Officer Ong Chin Sai, a commander from Engineers Training Institute, who headed to the site and made a police report at 12:20 pm. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 commit suicide? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 (edited) walao ... 2012 is sex news of the year 2013 quite a few fatality news liao ... Edited July 16, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 51? Should be receiving pension soon right? RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 I thought saf got some kinda helpline? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 I thought saf got some kinda helpline? u tink the helpline will be of any help? they are jiak liao bi one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 (edited) well....hope he RIP seems like since the casinos opened...more people mati??? Edited July 16, 2013 by Rncw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 u tink the helpline will be of any help? they are jiak liao bi one... You mean you have called the helpline before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 You mean you have called the helpline before? maybe the helpline called him to ask if he needs help??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 51? Should be receiving pension soon right? RIP. Now still got pension scheme meh? Anyway, RIP to the 1WO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 (edited) Maybe he called the help line seeking for help but in the end instead of getting help from the help line, the helper at the other end of the help line request for help from the one seeking help instead. Help help help! Edited July 16, 2013 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 think recently someone called mata chu for help, but the mata kia told her "you must help us before we can help you" something along this line. The mata kia tio reprimanded and the lady got an apology from our mata. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Everyday got sad n bad news....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 I thought saf got some kinda helpline? There is SAF counselling hotline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 My heartfelt condolences to the family of the deceased. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Two troubled lives, one thing in common - the Kovan guy also belonged to uniformed group. Two troubled lives, one thing in common - last year , may 2012, a saf regular, 24 y.o. Suresh was found hanged in Changi airbase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 think recently someone called mata chu for help, but the mata kia told her "you must help us before we can help you" something along this line. The mata kia tio reprimanded and the lady got an apology from our mata. According to the report, the caller could not give the exact location of the incident. Hence, the one managed the hotline said those words to her. Of course, he could be more tactful. But basically what the mata said was not wrong. You can't possibly called a police car running up and down the whole road looking for the caller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Condolences. But why inside SAF training area at Lentor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...