Datsun's back!!!

Mockngbrd

1200 is an even older model, from ~1970 to 1975 (roughly).

120Y is a newer model.

Difference? 120Y is ugly, 1200 is even uglier.

OK, my family used to drive both models, but they were basic cars and cheap/easy to repair.

I dont know about 1200 but i have a bit impression on 120Y. The design of the car ugly meh? Back then i find 120Y quite a big car to sit in?! [:p] Seems like 1200 and 120Y not much differences le, but your family changed from 1200 to 120Y? Something like my colleague changed from pre-lift corolla to liftface corolla!? :blink:

Actually i have more impression on the datsun 100A back then, cause my dad used to own one. [:p]

Edited by 13177

LOL.. This thread.. all got memories of the 80's liao.. [:p][rolleyes]

Yeah, and a honda accord then was seen as "atas". [laugh][laugh]

I like the 3-doors Honda Civic back then .... :wub:

Sporty & the shape, all rounder ... [drivingcar]

yeah, there was a time when honda was actualli desirable.......

wah sei, makes me wanna break out in a NDP song, "there was a time........" [laugh][laugh]

Yeah, and a honda accord then was seen as "atas". [laugh][laugh]

Yeah and I remember the 1.6M EX from early to mid 80s.

hahaha.. was it the boxy one with the square headlamps? [:p][rolleyes]

this one:

post-1105-1373944455_thumb.jpg

considered very high tech then: PGM-FI, 12-valve, SOHC, very smoooooth engine. [thumbsup]

this one:

considered very high tech then: PGM-FI, 12-valve, SOHC, very smoooooth engine. [thumbsup]

haha.. wow.. nice.. I still see a few running here in SG.. very few..

Those were honda's golden years. In F1, Maclaren Honda was beating the crap outta the competition.

But look at the accord and civic today....... [shakehead][shakehead] painful sia. [smallcry]

Those were honda's golden years. In F1, Maclaren Honda was beating the crap outta the competition.

But look at the accord and civic today....... [shakehead][shakehead] painful sia. [smallcry]

My most favorite civic has got to be from the year 1992, esi.

Super-beng, but I like.