Pacific Rim is awesome

Ahtong

reminds me of cloverfied...which was damm good

I think one of the monsters resembles the one in cloverfield too...

To be honest this movie got more logic than Transformers. This is because the script doesn't try to act cheem when it is not. The plot is very simple and can be summarized as "Giant monsters attack Earth through a dimensional portal under the sea. Giant robots try to nuke the portal."

The biggest pichar lobang is when 2 scientist discover a secret about the dimensional portal. They had to run and take a helicoper to base just to tell their superior in person. Why they have no handphone is beyond me.

Anyway, just sit back and watch a giant robot whack a giant monster on the head with a ship. [laugh]

And as with Evangelion and Gundam, sometimes a knife / sword is the most powderful weapon.

Well we can alway do an off-screen assumption: Maybe the Kaiju previously took out their comms network so their mobile coverage is lost....

to me the two scientists happen to be the most watchable part of the movie [laugh] [laugh]

maybe i watched it on sunday evening, end of the weekend. I felt that the movie is quite heavy, the story, the monster and the giant robot, all bloody heavy. so heavy that they have to take a few second just to throw a punch [laugh]

I think the fighting is fluid enough. Maybe it's because of the very loud THUMP THUMP THUMP sound effects when the robots move.

Forgot to mention Hellboy is also in the movie.

Well we can alway do an off-screen assumption: Maybe the Kaiju previously took out their comms network so their mobile coverage is lost....

Earlier on, one monster did short circuit Hong Kong but I thought they fixed the problem already. [lipsrsealed]

You are right man. Watched yesterday at Bugis Plus. Starting rather confused but gradually got the plot. Last 1 hour of the show was pack with action. Well.... I rate it as 8.5/10 for this movie.

PS: Don't waste time on the "LOne Ranger" movie..... not worth to your $11 ticket.

When I watch the on-action part of movie I got this surreal feeling like I'm watching all the compiled cut-scenes of a videogame plus some in-game fight scene.

traits of a videogame cut-scene:

- simple story: checked

- complex emotional tragic characters: checked

- half-baked acting: checked

- Mid boss fight: checked

- secret weapon unlocked: checked

- you are humanity's all hope: checked

- cheesy plot twists.: checked

- epic "last mission": checked

- Final Boss fight: checked

- final boss killed ending scene: checked

Edited by Pocus

if tonight book 3D for GVMax, wu hua boh? :o

or watch normal can liao?

No need 3D, the effect not that great, just 2D will do. Nice movie, I enjoyed it.

off-topic,

hope this will be shown in cinemas here:

this is the bigger budget Power Rangers.

I hope Macross and Masks will be made into movies...

The movies worth recommending recently are :

1. LEssons of the Evil

2. The Evil Dead

Edited by Chrispie

wow...i must watch it since the review not bad.....any pretty scene to look out for???

NO!

will that change your mind? [laugh] [laugh]

No need 3D, the effect not that great, just 2D will do. Nice movie, I enjoyed it.

i believe the last under water part will be good to watch in 3D, even my son say that scene was created for 3D effect.

off-topic,

hope this will be shown in cinemas here:

At least these super heroes bleed..

But the robot abit weak,the monsters can rip them apart

Wonder if kaiju attack us,will we able to build the robots?lol

Anywhere ur watch after credit scene?lol

i believe the last under water part will be good to watch in 3D, even my son say that scene was created for 3D effect.

Wah... only last part ah... i think never mind lah... watch 2D can le... haha [laugh]