Vooth 2nd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 4:10 AM, Jman888 said: i believe the last under water part will be good to watch in 3D, even my son say that scene was created for 3D effect. Maybe I dunno how to appreciate, felt nothing great in 3d leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 3:30 AM, Ahtong said: To be honest this movie got more logic than Transformers. This is because the script doesn't try to act cheem when it is not. The plot is very simple and can be summarized as "Giant monsters attack Earth through a dimensional portal under the sea. Giant robots try to nuke the portal." The biggest pichar lobang is when 2 scientist discover a secret about the dimensional portal. They had to run and take a helicoper to base just to tell their superior in person. Why they have no handphone is beyond me. Anyway, just sit back and watch a giant robot whack a giant monster on the head with a ship. And as with Evangelion and Gundam, sometimes a knife / sword is the most powderful weapon. Hmm now that you mention it, I don't recall mobiles anywhere? The only wireless communication seemed to be military. A sword right out of soul caliber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 5:08 AM, Vooth said: Maybe I dunno how to appreciate, felt nothing great in 3d leh IMAX 3D. 3D alone is not worth watching when it's a post filming edit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 4:44 AM, Freestylers09 said: But the robot abit weak,the monsters can rip them apart Wonder if kaiju attack us,will we able to build the robots?lol Anywhere ur watch after credit scene?lol Right out of the page of Eva, and the rest of that gen in Jap anime/manga. The good guys will take a hell of a beating before the end, and always at a cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 3:55 AM, Rncw said: wow...i must watch it since the review not bad.....any pretty scene to look out for??? If you are looking for something bouncing like your avatar, forget it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VolksBarSG Clutched July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 3:35 AM, ShepherdPie said: the japanese gal.. not pretty leh ;( Ask Maria Ozawa act lah. She oreddy quit AV biz now trying to be good girl... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 In case anyone is wondering, the in Jaeger footage was NOT shot on a green screen. They built sets for them, and yes when the head drops in the movie, they actually drop 15 feet!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 (edited) yeah, agree. looks so stodgy with the "bowl over head" hairstyle but looks rather cute in real life in this photo from the net Edited July 15, 2013 by Xefera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 5:12 AM, Elfenstar said: IMAX 3D. 3D alone is not worth watching when it's a post filming edit. Imax 3D the price of admission.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 3:30 AM, Ahtong said: The biggest pichar lobang is when 2 scientist discover a secret about the dimensional portal. They had to run and take a helicoper to base just to tell their superior in person. Why they have no handphone is beyond me. Logical bro... Maybe they carry camera phone and has no non-camera phone and has to surrender phone at guardhouse, just like NS in Singapore.. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VenomMX 4th Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 4:44 AM, Freestylers09 said: But the robot abit weak,the monsters can rip them apart Wonder if kaiju attack us,will we able to build the robots?lol Anywhere ur watch after credit scene?lol I was expecting more for the "after credits scene".. Quite anticlimax in my opinion, makes me feel that i wasted that few minutes of waiting for the credits to end.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 5:18 AM, VolksBarSG said: Ask Maria Ozawa act lah. She oreddy quit AV biz now trying to be good girl... Really? I tot she had gone into full time stripping... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 Yeah I agree. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie though the jpnese girl could be chioer. Still wondering why no one does a Macross. At least in the US, they got Robotech, it will be absolute mayhem and throw in some sweet jpnese meimeis who can sing. The valkyrie's transformation was sort of proven to be workable with those Yamato toys and those transformable toys is very decently close to the line arts. With a bit of alien technology, its possible compared to Transformers, nice to watch but far fetched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 3:37 AM, Subutai said: I hope they make a Macross movie. Love the cartoon when I was a kid. wooo...imagine the fast transforming Valkyries, the soldiers, leaders, fast packs, GBP, stampede valk...woooo absolute mayhem. The cartoon also got nice xiao meimeis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wson 1st Gear July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 Why do they need 2 person to pilot one robot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 Wah, got Atlantic Rim :D Got giant robot and monsters, almost like a cheap imitation of Pacific Rim http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2740710/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 Ts. I have been Waiting for someone to post about pacific rim for a long time. Finally u did! Yes I love the show too! Its totally what a robot show should be. I don't understand why people lament that the plot is so simple. It has to be! The disappointing ones are iron man 3 IMO. I love iron man 1. but 3 doesn't appeal to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 15, 2013 Share July 15, 2013 On 7/15/2013 at 1:37 PM, Wson said: Why do they need 2 person to pilot one robot? The neural prowess of one human cannot control a robot of that size ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...