Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Knn... Sibei humble... It's a happy problem lah.. I would love to pay 200k in income tax next year.. 200K means you earn 1M salary, but after tax = 800K. Aim to pay 250K salary lor, so after tax still got 1M. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Knn... Sibei humble... It's a happy problem lah.. I would love to pay 200k in income tax next year.. Throttle will cum in say he cat n Dunno meh we both annual exercise.... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Why wait for 5-6 yr ago prices??... Should wait for 30 yr ago prices wor ... Mee $1.20 Movie $2.50 Soft drink $0.40 To all the dreamers .... pls do continue to wait ... pocket money 50cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyMushroom Clutched July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 As a car driver in Singapore, I can said that to give up a car and go back to take public transport is a massive call. Therefore, I believe that the coming round, those who scrapped or sold their car will be back on the market again, I mean I got friend who give up driving, after awhile, also went back to buy a car, cos family keep nagging, he also cannot take the waiting and squeezing on public transport. I agreed. People who scrapped will go in and buy car. Most of my friends are praying for COE to drop and buy car. If everybody has the similar mentality, then the COE will unlikely to dip drastically. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Not a lot more COE but its like 10% more. So COE price should come down by 10% to $60k+ level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyMushroom Clutched July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Yeah... maybe 10% drop. That day i went to VW to see see look look and the Sale person told me they have 400+ orders waiting for COE bidding. OMG.... They are so agressive in pushing sales and bidding COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Yeah... maybe 10% drop. That day i went to VW to see see look look and the Sale person told me they have 400+ orders waiting for COE bidding. OMG.... They are so agressive in pushing sales and bidding COE. thats why how many times we have 2 comprain that we should not dealers bid COE. If 1 dealer like VW has more orders than available COE that rd, they can dictate opening n closing price, then all other dealers must bid higher to close the sale, so prices keep going higher. Sucha simple theory but LTA refuse to do anything abt it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Not a lot more COE but its like 10% more. So COE price should come down by 10% to $60k+ level. My theory would be that it will be a bigger than 10% drop.... And also, for those scrapping car with $10-$20k COE, 100% loan and now looking at $50-$70k COE + 50% loan (not to mention the new taxes) - a significant number will drop out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Why wait for 5-6 yr ago prices??... Should wait for 30 yr ago prices wor ... Mee $1.20 Movie $2.50 Soft drink $0.40 To all the dreamers .... pls do continue to wait ... $1.20 mee isn't the cheapest then....my pri sch got $0.50 fishball noodles (portion is quite decent)...those outside ppl (workers, etc) will come n eat after the sch recess is over.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 how many scrapping and dropping out will determine the price. Issue is, there are alot of cash rich people in SG (not necessary singaporean) with the means to downpay. Just a matter of want to or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 I agreed. People who scrapped will go in and buy car. Most of my friends are praying for COE to drop and buy car. If everybody has the similar mentality, then the COE will unlikely to dip drastically. But the problem is that a lot of people could afford the loan of a car when the loan was set at 100% over 10 years when COE was lower. Not as many people will be able to afford a new car at the current conditions. Sure, there will always be people who can afford cars at current or even stricter loan conditions, but the marginal car owners, those who could afford under the previous scheme, would no longer be able to afford a similar car now. Unless they stick to old cars in which their PARF rebate is enough for the 40% downpayment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 If LTA don't kajiao too much, this should be the start of rising COE quota.... But then they sure to kajiao one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyMushroom Clutched July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 I think lta will ka jiao. It is just when. They have to make the coe price lower and steady. Cannot up and down like roller coaster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyMushroom Clutched July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 But the problem is that a lot of people could afford the loan of a car when the loan was set at 100% over 10 years when COE was lower. Not as many people will be able to afford a new car at the current conditions. Sure, there will always be people who can afford cars at current or even stricter loan conditions, but the marginal car owners, those who could afford under the previous scheme, would no longer be able to afford a similar car now. Unless they stick to old cars in which their PARF rebate is enough for the 40% downpayment. Hopefully, u r right and the price will start coming down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 how many scrapping and dropping out will determine the price. Issue is, there are alot of cash rich people in SG (not necessary singaporean) with the means to downpay. Just a matter of want to or not. look at the rate of new condos being snapped up. these are the people who can easily pay a 50% dP WITHOUT blinking an eye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 (edited) look at property and car 5% ABSD no problem 10% ABSD no problem 15% ABSD also no problem cannot take loan longer than 35 years no problem car loan 50% max no problem TDSR 60% no problem money is not a problem, quota is we got 5.2M population. assuming there is only 1M millionaires ... demand is more than supply for property and car. let's say only 30% of these millionaires enter the market ... how many years to sell 300,000 cars and properties these are the top who pay at least $80K coe as annual tax leh Edited July 16, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyMushroom Clutched July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Fully agreed with you!!! Ppl are rich. We haven't reached the market equilibrium yet. Ppl are snatching properties. Ppl are buying cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 16, 2013 Share July 16, 2013 Fully agreed with you!!! Ppl are rich. We haven't reached the market equilibrium yet. Ppl are snatching properties. Ppl are buying cars. Wow! I'm very impressed with your analysis! Remarkable showing of extreme intelligence.. Thanks for sharing your unique insightful observation! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...