Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Roughly when .... I standby the money ..... Wish I know also.. Haha.. Sell all assets, and dance with the bear.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Got 20k.....build a time machine and fly back to 2009 Then I fly back to 1980. No coe if no COE, I'll quit from car population, because walking will be faster than driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Let's hope this is a good start for 2014 onwards. More COE quata every 6 mths. why do you expect more COE quata? you though the small island still has enough space for cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 "A total of 3,471 COEs will be available between August and next January, up from 3,211 for the six-month period before that." An increase of only 260 monthly, impact will be small, perhaps put a damper on the recent price increases, dun think will pull down significantly. perhaps you may be right,.....but then again perhaps you may be wrong one needs to consider this slight increase in COEs working in hand with the loan curbs introduced earlier this year ,....and my guess is that it should be lower than most would have thought but certainly not at levels seen some years ago or many are still praying and hoping for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 why do you expect more COE quata? you though the small island still has enough space for cars More quota means higher chance of COE price drop. Whether this island got enough space for cars, I leave this problem to million dollar minister to worry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommgoh Neutral Newbie July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 3471-3211=260, 260 spread over 6 months 260/6=43 (nearest figure) So am I right to say, there is an increase of only 43 COE per month spread over all cats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Wait for next recession lor.. By then too worry abt job security to buy car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 More quota means higher chance of COE price drop. Whether this island got enough space for cars, I leave this problem to million dollar minister to worry. COE drop? Dont think so le if more people buying cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 More quota means higher chance of COE price drop. Whether this island got enough space for cars, I leave this problem to million dollar minister to worry. correct, problem left with MDM and MDM already decided not enough space........so this is the result, aggressive loan curbs and high COE prices. you can afford ?? if cannot, then you know what to do right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 By then too worry abt job security to buy car... Which is why COE will go down.. 2009 was after / in the midst of the banking crisis.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 More quota means higher chance of COE price drop. Whether this island got enough space for cars, I leave this problem to million dollar minister to worry. but suffering triffic jam is us, million dollar ministers never Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Look at the unsuccessful bid every month, do you think the new quota will help? Supply < Demand, end of day COE will not drop still. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommgoh Neutral Newbie July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 COE is now a major revenue for our govt, how to go down? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 (edited) huat ah !!! .... coe below $40K+- for cat A ... ai sai bo? i want to buy suzuki swift which is lesser on the road compare to ferrari and rolls royce Edited July 12, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 huat ah !!! .... coe below $40K+- for cat A ... ai sai bo? i want to buy suzuki swift which is lesser on the road compare to ferrari and rolls royce still high lar ... if one will to buy Vios, still has to pay more that $80+k ..... in 2006, Vios only $57k ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 still high lar ... if one will to buy Vios, still has to pay more that $80+k ..... in 2006, Vios only $57k ..... Still high at 57k ... if I am not wrong, below 45k in Y2009. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Still high at 57k ... if I am not wrong, below 45k in Y2009. only 33k Avante in 2009 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 still high lar ... if one will to buy Vios, still has to pay more that $80+k ..... in 2006, Vios only $57k ..... I thought someone just bot an Altis at $120K. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...