Ixus75 3rd Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/coe-q...onths-set-20825 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 A very slight increase in the quota for Cat A, B and E per bidding exercise. I don't think this will have much impact in bringing down the resultant COE prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Increase in quota also mean more people will want to buy car so still the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathan409 1st Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 increase to 700+ like not a bit leh...think COE will drop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Wonder if it had factor in the "clawback". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 http://ride.asiaone.com/news/general/story...-all-categories A total of 3,471 COEs will be available between August and next January, up from 3,211 for the six-month period before that A lot meh? In other words COE prices will still remain high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 increase to 700+ like not a bit leh...think COE will drop unlikley to drop much. maybe stabilize around 60k region Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 (edited) Increase in quota also mean more people will want to buy car so still the same. I think the increase in quota is offset by the number of vehicles scraped, not increase in vehicles populations... Edited July 12, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 (edited) increase to 700+ like not a bit leh...think COE will drop I had the same misunderstanding as you, at first i thought increase from 300+ to 700+ is quite a big jump but the 300+ is actually per bidding cycle. so current monthly COE is actually 600+ so increase is actually probably 50++ a month Edited July 12, 2013 by Aventador Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 those looking for coe to go down to 50k ++ have no chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 COE...COE... When u wanna come down to $20k???? My car dying soon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 increase to 700+ like not a bit leh...think COE will drop I don't think there is alot. Cat only increase by around 50. Below infor taken from CNA. For small cars, 728 COEs will be made available every month, up from 667 in the previous six-month period. For big cars, the quota is 746 per month, up from 605. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...ade/742170.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Got 20k.....build a time machine and fly back to 2009 Then I fly back to 1980. No coe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 "A total of 3,471 COEs will be available between August and next January, up from 3,211 for the six-month period before that." An increase of only 260 monthly, impact will be small, perhaps put a damper on the recent price increases, dun think will pull down significantly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 I think the increase in quota is offset by the number of vehicles scraped, not increase in vehicles populations... yes, u are right.. almost 1000 unit of car scrapped since Jan 2013.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 COE...COE... When u wanna come down to $20k???? My car dying soon.... Wait for next recession lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Let's hope this is a good start for 2014 onwards. More COE quata every 6 mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Wait for next recession lor.. Roughly when .... I standby the money ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...