2 lanes turn right to 3 lanes - which lane to go?

Nicholas

2 lanes turn right to 3 lanes - which lane to go?  

112 members have voted

1. 1. 2 lanes turn right to 3 lanes - which lane to go?

• Right most lane turn to right most lane.
    • Left most lane turn to left most lane.
    • Don't know, just follow.

On 9/17/2013 at 1:50 AM, Simonsoh said:

my intention is to know what the highway code says about this.

about your suggestion, how to explain huh.... if i shift to the left then the car behind me think i dun want the lane liao how? cut back and cause car behind to jam brake? if i cant come back in time, i may miss AYE. [:)]

its pretty chaotic there in the morning. so much so that the roads there have been modified a few times in the last 2 years.

Alamak u like a very worrysome guy ah?

I think u go restaurant wil take hours just to place yr order. Think this n think that till waitress also faint. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/10/2013 at 1:33 AM, Fongmy said:

Rule of a thumb nod.gif Turn Right keep Right & Turn Left Keep Left thumbsup.gif

Non of your voting choices suits me, I cast my vote into dustbin bigcry.gif

I usually go by this rule too.

lol.. why recently so many discuss about this lane thing??

I think I still have my BTT book lying some where in my home.. tonight I go find!

no offense, but I believe there are some junctions that require the best of human brain to tell which lane to turn to.

on a typical cross junction, right most turn to right most lane and some on..

but if exit from CTE at AMK Ave 3 exit, common sense tells you that the "usual rule" is not applicable and since everyone exits the expessway and on a turn right lane, each take up a lane each lo.. how many people will want to join back to make a u-turn to expressway...

Edited by Knoobie

those that exit the JTH exit right turning in to Bukit Batok road.

At the exit of the Eway, there are now 3 lanes, and joining the BT Batok road, the 2 right most lanes are for turning in to BB Ave 3.

Now with the widening, There are 2 lanes, on the utmost Left to go straight to Bt Batok Road.

How many kanna snook by idiots that will cut your lane, when you are in the left most lane turning into Lane 3 and want to go straight to Bt Batok Road?

post-547-0-46433300-1493681177_thumb.jpg

On 5/1/2017 at 11:25 PM, RadX said:

those that exit the JTH exit right turning in to Bukit Batok road.

At the exit of the Eway, there are now 3 lanes, and joining the BT Batok road, the 2 right most lanes are for turning in to BB Ave 3.

Now with the widening, There are 2 lanes, on the utmost Left to go straight to Bt Batok Road.

How many kanna snook by idiots that will cut your lane, when you are in the left most lane turning into Lane 3 and want to go straight to Bt Batok Road?

attachicon.gifBBJTHall.JPG

then keep right once can lor... in anticipation of idiots..  [laugh]

i hv to take this route pretty often.. in-laws stay there.. lol 

On 5/2/2017 at 12:35 AM, SuPerBoRed said:

then keep right once can lor... in anticipation of idiots..  [laugh]

i hv to take this route pretty often.. in-laws stay there.. lol 

but i going straight leh....those clowns who kanna wrong lane suka suka will want to chio my lane.....nnb

oh beep me lah...i stay nearby....LCK cemetery haaaaaaaaa :a-rip:

:grin:  :grin:

On 5/2/2017 at 12:36 AM, RadX said:

but i going straight leh....those clowns who kanna wrong lane suka suka will want to chio my lane.....nnb

oh beep me lah...i stay nearby....LCK cemetery haaaaaaaaa :a-rip:

:grin:  :grin:

Driver Hummer & run them over.

:grin: :grin: