he came out private after that iirc

his initial WAC

You from Armour unit?

last time i got a incharge 30 or 31 got 3 crab liao

he came out private after that iirc

his initial WAC

You must be referring to BG Wong Ann Chai, former Chief Armour Officer. He wasn't very popular when he was CO of battalion.

that's perry lim lah,my CO during 1 GDS 11th intake.super fast high flyer but still not as fast as the famous BG HL LEE. [laugh]

don't be surprised to see him in next GE.

haha. Yes. Its Perry Lim. I got mixed up. [laugh]

He's a scholar and I find it odd that he is only an Infantry officer.

Infantry officer is ok, but the rank CPT says a lot. his scholarship is not any scholarship but President, the highest most elite in Singapore!!!

after OCS 6mths can 2LT to LTA, then 1 yr later worse case 2 yrs to CPT......... if now still CPT and bond gonna finish say alot....

Infantry officer is ok, but the rank CPT says a lot. his scholarship is not any scholarship but President, the highest most elite in Singapore!!!

after OCS 6mths can 2LT to LTA, then 1 yr later worse case 2 yrs to CPT......... if now still CPT and bond gonna finish say alot....

Maybe he offended many people.

In the real world, it helps to have friends. You don't want the person to be your friend nvm, but don't make enemy la. Maybe he got EQ problem. Cover ups are common in SAF leh.

Usually elite scholars don't stay in Infantry for too long. :ph34r:

I think this case not simple leh, most of the bros here knows how SAF works. If the CPT really feels wronged and want to play up the matter big big, MINDEF sure malu. [laugh]

there are some people (scholars are included) who speak their minds and are critical of the system.... combined this with a lack of EQ, they made their superiors and peers very uneasy when such persons point out the latter's boos boos, maybe this guy has been marked for the same reason

very true. for a president scholar he should have been a major already [laugh]

Cannot like that say and must also look at the other angle. He may be promoted at 28 this year or even earlier if there is no case against him to begin with so he may not be condemn in rank. [sweatdrop]

Maybe he offended many people.

In the real world, it helps to have friends. You don't want the person to be your friend nvm, but don't make enemy la. Maybe he got EQ problem. Cover ups are common in SAF leh.

Usually elite scholars don't stay in Infantry for too long. :ph34r:

sabo case confirmed. maybe he got damn good eq and ppl dulan anyway.

SAF scholar fights dismissal, wins battle in court

By Breakfast Network

On 9 July 2013 At 11:58 AM

Category : Bites from MSM

Tags : military court, Mindef, President's Scholar, SAD

Responses : Comments are off for this post

Related Posts

The doctor is at the doctor

president's scholar so stupid to just follow instructions meh?

in sAf..you have to follow instructions and protocols.

never rock the boat and think that you are a president scholar you can start a revolution of ideas.

as the famous sAf saying..'wake up your fxcking idea'.

there are 2 LTA working in OCS that kena charged also for putting false entries in the armskote books.

I dont understand why these DOs are so lazy. During take over of armskote, simply ask the outgoing DO if 'everything OK' and trusted that guy. Asking for trouble if you dont take the due diligence to count the items.

Even though I know there are many armskotes to clear in OCS, that is also not the way. ( each OCS wing has 4 armskote on 4 levels. The DO and ASDO combined has about 36 armskotes to clear plus HQ).

paiseh.. cant find the news online.

Edited by Chrispie