Sabian Turbocharged July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 last time i got a incharge 30 or 31 got 3 crab liao he came out private after that iirc his initial WAC You from Armour unit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 last time i got a incharge 30 or 31 got 3 crab liao he came out private after that iirc his initial WAC You must be referring to BG Wong Ann Chai, former Chief Armour Officer. He wasn't very popular when he was CO of battalion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 that's perry lim lah,my CO during 1 GDS 11th intake.super fast high flyer but still not as fast as the famous BG HL LEE. don't be surprised to see him in next GE. haha. Yes. Its Perry Lim. I got mixed up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 He's a scholar and I find it odd that he is only an Infantry officer. Infantry officer is ok, but the rank CPT says a lot. his scholarship is not any scholarship but President, the highest most elite in Singapore!!! after OCS 6mths can 2LT to LTA, then 1 yr later worse case 2 yrs to CPT......... if now still CPT and bond gonna finish say alot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 So which highly paid president commissioned him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 Infantry officer is ok, but the rank CPT says a lot. his scholarship is not any scholarship but President, the highest most elite in Singapore!!! after OCS 6mths can 2LT to LTA, then 1 yr later worse case 2 yrs to CPT......... if now still CPT and bond gonna finish say alot.... Maybe he offended many people. In the real world, it helps to have friends. You don't want the person to be your friend nvm, but don't make enemy la. Maybe he got EQ problem. Cover ups are common in SAF leh. Usually elite scholars don't stay in Infantry for too long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 I think this case not simple leh, most of the bros here knows how SAF works. If the CPT really feels wronged and want to play up the matter big big, MINDEF sure malu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperEBreak Neutral Newbie July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 So which highly paid president commissioned him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 there are some people (scholars are included) who speak their minds and are critical of the system.... combined this with a lack of EQ, they made their superiors and peers very uneasy when such persons point out the latter's boos boos, maybe this guy has been marked for the same reason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 very true. for a president scholar he should have been a major already Cannot like that say and must also look at the other angle. He may be promoted at 28 this year or even earlier if there is no case against him to begin with so he may not be condemn in rank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jokerd 2nd Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 SIB come to camp bang table to get him to confess isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 Maybe he offended many people. In the real world, it helps to have friends. You don't want the person to be your friend nvm, but don't make enemy la. Maybe he got EQ problem. Cover ups are common in SAF leh. Usually elite scholars don't stay in Infantry for too long. sabo case confirmed. maybe he got damn good eq and ppl dulan anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 SAF scholar fights dismissal, wins battle in court By Breakfast Network On 9 July 2013 At 11:58 AM Category : Bites from MSM Tags : military court, Mindef, President's Scholar, SAD Responses : Comments are off for this post Related Posts The doctor is at the doctor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 president's scholar so stupid to just follow instructions meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 president's scholar so stupid to just follow instructions meh? Maybe his CO is also president scholar but even more tua kee and lao jiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porkerchong Neutral Newbie July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 president's scholar so stupid to just follow instructions meh? in sAf..you have to follow instructions and protocols. never rock the boat and think that you are a president scholar you can start a revolution of ideas. as the famous sAf saying..'wake up your fxcking idea'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 poh geh siao also can tio pork meh? Now a day its about integraty issue. just as VV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 (edited) there are 2 LTA working in OCS that kena charged also for putting false entries in the armskote books. I dont understand why these DOs are so lazy. During take over of armskote, simply ask the outgoing DO if 'everything OK' and trusted that guy. Asking for trouble if you dont take the due diligence to count the items. Even though I know there are many armskotes to clear in OCS, that is also not the way. ( each OCS wing has 4 armskote on 4 levels. The DO and ASDO combined has about 36 armskotes to clear plus HQ). paiseh.. cant find the news online. Edited July 10, 2013 by Chrispie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...