RadX Moderator July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 All queueings are mannerism to promote respectable identity, for me sometime crossing my legs to queue for toilet cubicle is far from endurable and my bad for jumping qeueu with deep apologies so u just kamikaze in the queue??? [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 so u just kamikaze in the queue??? [laugh] Be paiseh and get scolding is better then soil pant with the smells Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 Be paiseh and get scolding is better then soil pant with the smells agree...but seriously, i was at the clinic today and lots of v old folks....kinda feel sorry for them, all in pampers, cos severe incontinence. they pee also take half hour for those who go themselves, cos of enlarged prostate lah. common Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 8, 2013 Author Share July 8, 2013 actually the point I am trying to make is we have become a very strange breed of people, due to affluence (ok, this is a relative term) sometimes we queue for things we need many times, we queue for things we don't need Hello Kitty saga, people queue for profit ($50 / 8 hrs .....hmmm how smart to sacrifice sleep for that amount) tim hoe wan, ramsey... dont' eat that will die meh ? vs N95, if you have 10 at home compared to your friend with 1, will your friend die earlier than you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 agree...but seriously, i was at the clinic today and lots of v old folks....kinda feel sorry for them, all in pampers, cos severe incontinence. they pee also take half hour for those who go themselves, cos of enlarged prostate lah. common My mum passed away at her age of 87, 3~4 Indon maids refuse working, they complained about bad smells with her soil mattress, foot-steps and pants since she was 85, I'm the only one to clean her for that 2 final years...No other choice but to do "home base work" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 My mum passed away at her age of 87, 3~4 Indon maids refuse working, they complained about bad smells with her soil mattress, foot-steps and pants since she was 85, I'm the only one to clean her for that 2 final years...No other choice but to do "home base work" bless you my friend, you are a filial son indeed!! [thumbsup] like right now i stay w mom and definitely will look after her into her yonder years.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 Same for India tourists on board Superstar Virgo .... HAR HAR HAR . . . still cannot forget arhh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 bless you my friend, you are a filial son indeed!! [thumbsup] like right now i stay w mom and definitely will look after her into her yonder years.... Hope auntie enjoys her Hong Kong Trip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 No la, they do. Queue in Singapore means straight line. When PRCs queue up, it looks like a ball of a crowd. The potong jalan, ie kill the queue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 actually the point I am trying to make is we have become a very strange breed of people, due to affluence (ok, this is a relative term) sometimes we queue for things we need many times, we queue for things we don't need Hello Kitty saga, people queue for profit ($50 / 8 hrs .....hmmm how smart to sacrifice sleep for that amount) tim hoe wan, ramsey... dont' eat that will die meh ? vs N95, if you have 10 at home compared to your friend with 1, will your friend die earlier than you? Q to buy toto, desire to get rich Q to buy hallo kiti, conned by merchandiser, Q to take mrt, Bo bian, Q to buy food, die die must eat the stall, Q to get from A to B on expressway, also Bo bian, Q to have a go in geylang, must be either cheap or good? Q to die, this one no need, it will come one day.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 All queueings are mannerism to promote respectable identity, for me sometime crossing my legs to queue for toilet cubicle is far from endurable and my bad for jumping qeueu with deep apologies A fren always cuts queue in woodlands check points , I told him off, he replied he is just a 黄八蛋,no time to waste.... His 4x4 a lot of dents, I never want to sit in his car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 A fren always cuts queue in woodlands check points , I told him off, he replied he is just a 黄八蛋,no time to waste.... His 4x4 a lot of dents, I never want to sit in his car Ah Gor, Jumping Queue in long and frustrated Woodlands causeway or Tuas check-point traffic jam is a very dangerous stunt, someone may get hurt or even kill Old folks says sorry to rush into toilet is another excusable jumping queue with my understandings, their bladder can't hold the urine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear July 9, 2013 Share July 9, 2013 Ah Gor, Jumping Queue in long and frustrated Woodlands causeway or Tuas check-point traffic jam is a very dangerous stunt, someone may get hurt or even kill Old folks says sorry to rush into toilet is another excusable jumping queue with my understandings, their bladder can't hold the urine Yes, nature's call is different from what my friend does. Sorry to have given wrong impression that they are the same, i dont mean it. One time i had a big stomach upset, but the only cubicle in the kopitiam toilet is taken, so i just rushed into the handicap toilet and let go. If i have obstructed a handicapped person who wanted to use it, i am truly sorry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear August 24, 2017 Share August 24, 2017 yesterday was the first day of Sushi Express' $1++ promotion at Waterway Point to celebrate its opening. (its location is beside Menya Musashi) wanted to show some support but decided to not waste my time.. look at the long Q! the food isnt fantastic as well.. ended up in Genki upstairs instead! first part of the Q, from outside the restaurant with a break in the middle so it does not block another restaurant 2nd part.. i wonder how long the wait was yesterday.. any sis/bros in the Q yesterday? i took these pictures around 6.20pm. the restaurant was packed and everyone was sitting shoulder to shoulder. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 24, 2017 Share August 24, 2017 yesterday was the first day of Sushi Express' $1++ promotion at Waterway Point to celebrate its opening. (its location is beside Menya Musashi) wanted to show some support but decided to not waste my time.. look at the long Q! the food isnt fantastic as well.. ended up in Genki upstairs instead! first part of the Q, from outside the restaurant with a break in the middle so it does not block another restaurant IMG_3285.JPG 2nd part.. i wonder how long the wait was yesterday.. IMG_3284.JPG any sis/bros in the Q yesterday? i took these pictures around 6.20pm. the restaurant was packed and everyone was sitting shoulder to shoulder. I never like to queue.If planned dinner, will only go with reservation. If walk-in Either look for another restaurant or food court. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 24, 2017 Share August 24, 2017 yesterday was the first day of Sushi Express' $1++ promotion at Waterway Point to celebrate its opening. (its location is beside Menya Musashi) wanted to show some support but decided to not waste my time.. look at the long Q! the food isnt fantastic as well.. ended up in Genki upstairs instead! first part of the Q, from outside the restaurant with a break in the middle so it does not block another restaurant IMG_3285.JPG 2nd part.. i wonder how long the wait was yesterday.. IMG_3284.JPG any sis/bros in the Q yesterday? i took these pictures around 6.20pm. the restaurant was packed and everyone was sitting shoulder to shoulder. Was thinking to but looking at this queue, thanks but no thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 24, 2017 Share August 24, 2017 some places like food outlets, no queue, nobody patronize. however, at woodland causeway, many love to cut queue. wonder why LTA not interested in collecting extra income by having more cctv at the lower section. i am sure there installation will have roi in less than a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 25, 2017 Share August 25, 2017 Malls in Punggol area? Pass. Tried to go visit when visiting friends' place. It's like a warzone. Can't even get near to the mall. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...