Sk65 1st Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 with the closure of the Hawker heroes competition, i'm sure many were not surprised that people queued for a 6pm event, 17 hours in advance. for a shot at the famous 3 starred chef or for some FOC seafood, i'm not sure. got queue = got demand = good stuff seemed like a locally accepted equation now. from Condo to HK to GR to 10mil Toto draw, we really love to queue, aren't we? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 with the closure of the Hawker heroes competition, i'm sure many were not surprised that people queued for a 6pm event, 17 hours in advance. for a shot at the famous 3 starred chef or for some FOC seafood, i'm not sure. got queue = got demand = good stuff seemed like a locally accepted equation now. from Condo to HK to GR to 10mil Toto draw, we really love to queue, aren't we? we are not the only one lah. China, hong Kong and European also have this problem. look at those ppl queing for Iphone in USA... also very long. so sorry, Queing isnt singapore identity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 we are not the only one lah. China, hong Kong and European also have this problem. look at those ppl queing for Iphone in USA... also very long. so sorry, Queing isnt singapore identity. see when China queue......for condo launch...same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 When it comes to food... With very discerning palates of Singaporeans.. it is a very proven way of telling which stall is most decent among the cluster (not saying it's good, just RELATIVELY good). When it comes to s--t like Hello Kitty.. it is actually natural selection at its best. All it takes is one drunk mofo with a car gone out of control... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 we are not the only one lah. China, hong Kong and European also have this problem. look at those ppl queing for Iphone in USA... also very long. so sorry, Queing isnt singapore identity. have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! Same for India tourists on board Superstar Virgo .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! they act blur and cut queue one... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 8, 2013 Author Share July 8, 2013 have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! very true ! hahahhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 see when China queue......for condo launch...same Cheenaland got q meh? I thot they just hammer each other out of the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 Lol.....thats so so true!!! have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 Everywhere pple queue n kiasu one la I always tot we v kiasu liao 1 mountain higher than another lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! No la, they do. Queue in Singapore means straight line. When PRCs queue up, it looks like a ball of a crowd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 No la, they do. Queue in Singapore means straight line. When PRCs queue up, it looks like a ball of a crowd. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 In Europe ppl queue to visit museums. Queue overnight for rock concert tickets. Go wherever also must queue. Maybe except for China. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 have you been to HK disneyland? PRC chinese DO NOT queue one! they do que for certain things lah... although you have a point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 how about those 'hopeful' punters who queued at Singapore Pools? btw..it's queuing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 on a funny note, if u don't queue up for simple things. what happens when people want to queue to use the toilet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 8, 2013 Share July 8, 2013 All queueings are mannerism to promote respectable identity, for me sometime crossing my legs to queue for toilet cubicle is far from endurable and my bad for jumping qeueu with deep apologies ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...